Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

A big shout out to all the BGRH lurkers - drop in and say hello!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

Lurk lurk......

Waz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 987 ✭✭✭ekevosu

currently lurking

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,831 ✭✭✭Slow Motion

ekevosu wrote: »
    currently lurking

Well stop it and get into the bar and order your round!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭I am pie

* sticks head up over top of newspaper, looks around, quickly gets back to pint and transfer gossip *

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,007 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

Howdy all, now that I'v broken the ice I may post more often.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,511 ✭✭✭Aisling(",)

i twas a lurker till two days ago.....dont see me budging for a long time :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 Tornado

Decided to drop in, proud owner of a beer gut meself!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 617 ✭✭✭biZrb

Long time lurker here, I don't have a beer gut or rededing hair and I don't drink pints....but I'm part of the wimmen folk so I guess that I can be excused on those essential critea!

Lurked around The Ladies Lounge for awhile, wasn't really impressed. I'd rather read about weird places that people have fallen asleep than read about the PS I Love You film.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Welcome Lurkers!

Lurk no more!

Drop into the bar for a pint, it's a grand spot. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 104 ✭✭MAKE MY DAY

Long time lurker !! most of the time I'm sneaky and don't even log in :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,324 ✭✭✭✭Cathmandooo

biZrb wrote: »
    Long time lurker here, I don't have a beer gut or rededing hair and I don't drink pints....but I'm part of the wimmen folk so I guess that I can be excused on those essential critea!

Lurked around The Ladies Lounge for awhile, wasn't really impressed. I'd rather read about weird places that people have fallen asleep than read about the PS I Love You film.

classic, I like it:D Come say hello in the bar next time you're around, P.S. I love you sucks, i haven't seen it but yes I'll judge!!!

Long time lurker !! most of the time I'm sneaky and don't even log in :D

well pull up a seat at the bar or jump into the quiz thread, you're more than welcome!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 104 ✭✭MAKE MY DAY

Cathooo wrote: »
    well pull up a seat at the bar or jump into the quiz thread, you're more than welcome!!

Thanks very much .... all so friendly in here ill deffo be proping the bar up more often ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 617 ✭✭✭biZrb

Cathooo wrote: »
    classic, I like it:D Come say hello in the bar next time you're around, P.S. I love you sucks, i haven't seen it but yes I'll judge!!!

Me neither, the trailer was enough to put me off it

Thanks very much .... all so friendly in here ill deffo be proping the bar up more often ;)

We are a friendly bunch alright, if you can doss in work it's all the better 9well that's when I'm usually on anyway!!!
    biZrb wrote: »
    Me neither, the trailer was enough to put me off it

me too :rolleyes: i don't think i'd inflict that sort on myself!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

As you know i am not a lurker but have just dropped in to say hello before beddie byes so HELLO everybody ................my shower awaits me :D

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,397 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

It's 2.10am, and according to the stats at the bottom of the page, there are two members in BGRH, me being one, and 111 guests. Wtf??? :eek:

Hi everyone. :D

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,772 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

*makes buys welcome banner*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭spoonbadger

It's 2.10am, and according to the stats at the bottom of the page, there are two members in BGRH, me being one, and 111 guests. Wtf???

They're search spiders. Sites like google, and especially yahoo, use them to index websites for searchin' , and they show up as viewers,or, in this case, guests.

Hello everyone. I'm spoonbadger and i'm a compufreak. It's been 30 seconds since my last techie statement ;).

Long time lurker, second time poster.

I always fell like a bit of an imposter here as unfortunalty I have yet to acquire a respectable beer gut and still have a full head of hair.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 203 ✭✭paddybar

*peeks in the jacks window*
    another long time lurker here.love BGRH but I,m kinda nervous about posting anywhere since Devore (quite righlty)bitchslapped me around the place in feedback.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

Yo

Long time lurker, but for some reason I've never posted here (not that I remember anyway...)
    I guess I'm just ashamed of my skinny belly, damn metabolism is too efficient for me to put on any kind of gut... (hopefully it'll happen when I hit my thirties)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,199 ✭✭✭G-Money

Howdy,

Just found this forum about half an hour ago. Very funny.

Unfortunately I do have a beer gut and receeding hairline. Regarding the hairline I went for the original treatment of shaving it all off. The beer gut is still there though...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

Howdy,

Just found this forum about half an hour ago. Very funny.

Fortunately I do have a beer gut and receeding hairline. Regarding the hairline I went for the original treatment of shaving it all off. The beer gut is still there though...

Fixed that for you. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,199 ✭✭✭G-Money

Aye, jeez, beginners mistake there alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

Aye, jeez, beginners mistake there alright.
    You'll learn. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 954 ✭✭✭marti101

milkerman wrote: »
    Settlin down here with a generous Bush. Need one after today.
    lol at that what colour does the hair on the head match the bush

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

Long time lurker, second time poster.

Howya Darko, small world huh?

Galvasean wrote: »
    Howya Darko, small world huh?

Oh my God, no way. Fancy meeting you here, of all the places I'd expect to find you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

The internet is too dang small.