Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Most Overrated in 'The Looks' Department

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,725 ✭✭✭ibh

Slow coach wrote: »
    She's married, so she's rated by someone. Ergo, she IS overrated.

Do you mean overWEIGHTED?? I doubt very much that she is 'rated' by anyone except her husband.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,463 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

ibh wrote: »
    Do you mean overWEIGHTED?? I doubt very much that she is 'rated' by anyone except her husband.

Yes that was the point.. her husband is one person too many...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

Woman - Yore Ma.

Man - (also) Yore Ma.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,391 ✭✭✭One Cold Hand

The-Rigger wrote: »
    Ah she is a fox

You are entitled to your opinion!
    The-Rigger wrote: »
    I bet she is a saucy little minx too.

She may or may not be a minx, but she is certainly not a little minx

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,111 ✭✭✭MooseJam

another vote for Kate Moss, she looks like a knacker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭beans

Kathryn Thomas here, always amazed me that people spoke about her in terms other than "spindly", and "average", and "meh"

That Anniston one from friends also, ooh and Sandra Bullock. Plain as crackers the three of them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Dragan wrote: »
    J-Lo

I would happily turn her down just to see the look on her stupid fat face.
    She's not fat.
    Yeah, Justin is very over-rated in the looks department.
    Scarlett Johansson was too when Lost in Translation came out, but she's gotten hot since.

I must say I think Kate Moss is absolutely stunning, but too thin to be sexy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Dudess wrote: »
    She's not fat.
    Scarlett Johansson was too when Lost in Translation came out, but she's gotten hot since.

She is fat.
    Too many Tacos and Burritos.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

J. Lopez's arse.

Stop trying to make a career from your arse, without doing porno.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,814 ✭✭✭dobsdave

The main blondie wan in Sex in the City.dont know the name or character.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,191 ✭✭✭Unpossible

Jessica Alba, there's just something about her that I don't like
    I can't stand her, its that sulky pouting face she always puts on.
    Also agree with the Kate Moss thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 541 ✭✭✭hopalong85

She's not fat.

Scarlett Johansson has always been hot, particularly in lost in translation. Eva Mendes is another incredibly hot chick.
    Beyonce, Rihanna, Fergie all stupidly overrated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,981 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

dobsdave wrote: »
    The main blondie wan in Sex in the City.dont know the name or character.

Sarah Jessica Parker. And yes she's woeful

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

Terry wrote: »
    She is fat.
    Too many Tacos and Burritos.

Yeah but those taco flavoured keeses are something else.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,811 ✭✭✭*Page*

Madonna, any of the spice girls or kiely

hopalong85 wrote: »
    Scarlett Johansson has always been hot, particularly in lost in translation.
    Nah, she was fairly goofy-looking in Lost In Translation. http://www.gazette.uwo.ca/2004/January/29/Pics/08C%20Scarlett%20Johansson.jpg
    And Girl With a Pearl Earring. But since then, she has started to make the best of her looks with make-up. And her bod is to die for. Plus, she has that sexy, smokey-voiced thing going on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

Rod Stewart, guy must have a 12 inch langer :confused:

Paris Hilton, don't think it needs a comment

Nah, she was fairly goofy-looking in Lost In Translation. http://www.gazette.uwo.ca/2004/January/29/Pics/08C%20Scarlett%20Johansson.jpg
    And Girl With a Pearl Earring. But since then, she has started to make the best of her looks with make-up. And her bod is to die for. Plus, she has that sexy, smokey-voiced thing going on.

seen a film with her is set in the 50's and i thought she looked amazing in it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

Amy Winehouse... I mean WTF...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,106 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

May be considered NSFW

In Lost in Translation, Scarlett Johansson looks like this: http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/blogs/static/ceerock/LOSTINTRANSLATION1.jpg

She's possibly the hottest woman in Hollywood.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,191 ✭✭✭Unpossible

Sarah Jessica Parker. And yes she's woeful
    She always seemed really old and hagged to me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

abi titmuss, katy french, glenda gilson, kerry ****in katona, sandra bullock, those seoige sisters, lorraine keane aa rowdwetch, chinnefer aniston, jerry hall, sara jessica donkey head, posh spice, baby spice, catherine zeta jones, caroline fat transvestite morahan, anjelica huston............ will not be getting the longshanks treatment. ever

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,745 ✭✭✭doonothing

sarah jessica parker, paris hilton, keira knightley.
    yeugh.

i will not hear ye speak ill of scarlett. http://yeeeah.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2006/04/scarlett_johansson_bikini.jpg
    holy mother of **** me sideways.

In Lost in Translation, Scarlett Johansson looks like this: http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/blogs/s...ANSLATION1.jpg
    That's her ass, we're talking about looks! And she's plain as **** in Lost in Translation. It's like some marketing hot-shot spread the word that she was the latest sex bomb and everyone started agreeing. But SINCE then, she has undoubtedly become hot - due to great use of make-up though. She is not naturally beautiful like Angelina Jolie or Monica Bellucci.

There's a difference between getting lots of media attention and being over-rated in the looks department. I don't think anyone would argue that the following are undeservedly considered gorgeous:
    Amy Winehouse... I mean WTF...
    Abi Titmuss - it's more for her big jugs and the fact that she's supposed to be quite filthy in the sack.
    Anjelica Huston - don't think I've ever heard anyone remark that she was hot. Maybe 25 or 30 years ago.
    Sarah Jessica Parker - she gets a lot of attention from women because of her great dress sense on Sex and the City. But I don't think anyone would agree she's hot.
    Kerry Katona - again, loads of media attention but not considered a hottie. Before she had the babies and became tired and haggard-looking, she had a great curvy figure and a very pretty face, but those days are gone. She just looks rough now and about 15 years older than she actually is (27).
    Jerry Hall - In fairness, she was breathtaking in her day. She still looks great at 50-something. But tacky. If she toned things down she'd be incredible.

Unpossible wrote: »
    She always seemed really old and hagged to me

perfect in hocus pocus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,934 ✭✭✭Poxyshamrock

Beth Ditto :p

She ain't considered a hottie. She just gets loads of media attention.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

There's a difference between getting lots of media attention and being over-rated in the looks department. I don't think anyone would argue that the following are undeservedly considered gorgeous:

Re: Amy Winehouse, I seen an artical in one of those free magazines in sundays newspaper on how to get the Amy Winehouse look. Apparently she's a fashion icon now because of her stupid friken hairstyle...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,111 ✭✭✭MooseJam

Sarah Jessica Parker looks like a horse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,326 ✭✭✭Zapp Brannigan

Deffo J Lo. Dunno how she was voted Sexiest woman alive at one time.