If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Ways in which men are superior..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,495 ✭✭✭Mr. Presentable

Hehe.

I actually meant the other kind of perspective :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

nipplenuts wrote:
    Hehe.

I actually meant the other kind of perspective :)

As in.."I dont need a new suit,i got this ten years ago and there's still wear left in it!"

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Icequeen wrote:
    And yet still the minute yous get the slightest flu it's blown out of all proportion, you'd swear you's have the ebola virus and Anthrax mixed and you're dying and we're expected to spend all night babying yous and rubbing your toochies. It's a slight case of the sniffles boys, grow up!! :D

I've got three sisters and believe you me women moan more than men when they're sick. Secondly, when men get the flu, we actually suffer more than women as our brains are bigger and pushes down on the gland that secretes mucus more. So if we did complain more than ye when we're sick (which we don't) it would be justified.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

I've got three sisters and believe you me women moan more than men when they're sick. Secondly, when men get the flu, we actually suffer more than women as our brains are bigger and pushes down on the gland that secretes mucus more. So if we did complain more than ye when we're sick (which we don't) it would be justified.

i think woman moan much much more then men when they get sick. i think is because have that moan gland and when we get sick it goes a bit haywire and starts to work overtime

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Irishbird, you are wise beyond your years.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 291 ✭✭wireless101

10/10 topic

would read again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

irishbird wrote: »
    thats cos we are too busy changing nappies, paying bills, putting up shelves, fixing the showers, taking the bins out, we havent got time to be sitting pondering about inventions:rolleyes:

At least 30% - 50% of women I know/have ever met are hypochondriacs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 880 ✭✭✭HAPPYGIRL

The-Rigger wrote: »

oh you make me sick :p

HAPPYGIRL wrote: »
    oh you make me sick :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

i think woman moan much much more then men when they get sick. i think is because have that moan gland and when we get sick it goes a bit haywire and starts to work overtime
    That moan gland must get activated on a monthly basis. :D

smashey wrote: »
    That moan gland must get activated on a monthly basis. :D

Many times daily brother.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

Look at the amount of time women take off work sick as well.If it isnt thier "monthlies" its being "exhausted","depressed","run down","pregnant" or "whiplash".On woman i knew took a sun holiday for week,said she was sick throughout and claimed the time back when she got home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Women are inferior in every way except for being sexy...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,786 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

The-Rigger wrote: »
    Really?

My wife wants to know, what are the symptoms? She thinks she might have it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,168 ✭✭✭Kazobel

Really lads you are all delusional, if you really were superior there wouldn't be people like me :p

Oh yeah I'm back! well for a while anyway :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,687 ✭✭✭Dun laoire

Kazobel wrote: »
    Really lads you are all delusional, if you really were superior there wouldn't be people like me :p

Oh yeah I'm back! well for a while anyway :D

Welcome back Kazobel. Now dont act the boll0x right ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭slavetothegrind

there seems to be a preponderance of wimmins in this thread.
    They are getting in everywhere!!!:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

joeclif wrote: »
    there seems to be a preponderance of wimmins in this thread.
    They are getting in everywhere!!!:eek:
    It's a cunning plan.

Give them enough rope...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,786 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

Dun laoire wrote: »
    Welcome back Kazobel. Now dont act the boll0x right ;)
    By all reports he is a boll0x but acts the cnut. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,687 ✭✭✭Dun laoire

Hagar wrote: »
    By all reports he is a boll0x but acts the cnut. :D

Haha.

laugh.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

Irishburd you would make an excellent darts-partner (or a wife) for any man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,007 ✭✭✭pretty-in-pink

OH gosh, look at the mens......

Maybe I should get some beers

Whats this map talk? Geography makes me cry :(

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,405 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Maybe I should get some beers

A superb suggestion, and I'll have a rasher sandwich to go with it please :D

Just pork scratchings for me. I'm watching my figure.

Oh gee *blushes* I made you all some tripple choc fudge cake, I didn't know. Im sorry

Ah tis OK love, waste not etc.

Ok, double cream, icecream and hot choc sauce?

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,405 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Kold wrote: »
    Just pork scratchings for me. I'm watching my figure.

OUT! NOW!! Not even in jest should those words be uttered around here.

And while Brother Kold is skulking out the door I'll have his cake PiP, with extra ice cream instead of the double cream please. :D

K, vanilla, choc, strawb or all 3? Crumbled flake?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 29,512 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

All this talk of food has convinced me I DO need to order that Domino's pizza after all.. I slipped briefly and thought about skipping it (the shame!). thank you PiP.