Shipping All the Scumbags Off Of The Island

13»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,048 ✭✭✭SimpleSam06

DesF wrote:
    Pick an Estate of Scumbags each week and send them off.

Let them kill each other, thr winner gets a job and a makeover.
    I like it... <chews cigar> I like it a lot!

Seriously though, tongue in cheek as this thread may be, I think we should outsource the prison system to some of the lovely locations available in South East Asia. They'll be delighted to take them off our hands, it will save a friggin fortune, and I can absol-fucking-loutely guarantee no repeat offenders. And before anyone leaps on me, no I don't mean petty shoplifters that chanced their arm once, I mean the lads that cannot and will not be rehabilitated. Scumbags.

Packing them off to their own private island would be heaven for most of these boyos.
    Maybe we could setup a hostal and get rich Europeans and americans to come in and torture and kill them in many interesting and varied ways
    Ha, I knew you'd like it Snake. You're just waiting for Bertie's private jet to crash into the place before you swing to the rescue!

Anyway I heard you were dead.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,111 ✭✭✭MooseJam

who would we all have to complain about when they are gone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,604 ✭✭✭herbieflowers

what's wrong about not having something to complain about for once?! bliss I say!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,048 ✭✭✭SimpleSam06

MooseJam wrote:
    We could always complain that we had nothing to complain about. If we were stuck, like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,824 ✭✭✭RoyalMarine

DesF wrote:
    They are a product of a dysfunctional society. A society that both you and I are a part of. These people are just as much part of society as we are.

We marginalise them on the basis of their address or accent.

When marginalised, various studies have shown that people tend to react against the society that has marginalised them (The Irish themselves reacted against the British, the native South African population reacted against the Apartheid government etc etc).

The marginalised are pushed to live in, what are in effect, ghettos, where they have no chance to break the cycle of depression and poverty, which can often lead to a life of crime.

They are victims of the times, and should be treated as such.

i know several youth's around 13 years old who quite frequently get arrested for smashing windows on cars and houses. they torch animals and basically cause mayhem.
    they ALL have very very rich parents.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,287 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

Giblet wrote:
    Because I'm a moderator and I feel the need to understand why you are trying to berate other members. Satisfied?

http://boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=51216408&postcount=7

You seem to have a habit of commenting on people's posting habits.

i don't really see the point to showing that previous post?

what relevance does it have to this thread?

eh?

how did i berate him? i gave a possible answer....i thought AH was not suppose to be taken too seriously and people who do take it seriously might get offended??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

TerryTate wrote:
    It is not just Dublin anymore, it is the whole country. We are a suburb of the UK and what ever happens there, eventually happens here, and they are totally out of control in the UK, due to the liberal and PC, softly softly approach towards crime and society, and also parents not taking responsibility in what their kids are getting upto. It can only get worse.

Terry we'd like to hire you to sort out all these slackers in our society, I see some wasters over there beside that vending machine... you know what to do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32 LLady

MooseJam wrote:

Firstly, they are costing us enough money as it is and how much would it cost to get rid?
    Secondly, they would only love to get outta the hell holes that they have built around them.
    Thirdly, where would the real (own houses in the counrty side, drive 07' Jags, clean cut business men) drug dealers, gun dealers and smugglers recruit from.

Finally, if they were all gone we would have noone to look down on, to make us feel better about our own lives and the Garda, Youth workers and many other professionals would be down a bob or two!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,824 ✭✭✭RoyalMarine

LLady wrote:
    Firstly, they are costing us enough money as it is and how much would it cost to get rid?
    Secondly, they would only love to get outta the hell holes that they have built around them.
    Thirdly, where would the real (own houses in the counrty side, drive 07' Jags, clean cut business men) drug dealers, gun dealers and smugglers recruit from.

Finally, if they were all gone we would have noone to look down on, to make us feel better about our own lives and the Garda, Youth workers and many other professionals would be down a bob or two!!

jippo's anyone?

jippo's?

Meaning, 'someone who lives in a caravan on other peoples land without permission. Or 'Tosser. As a person this guy is a total twat.

Half-Human, Half-Hippo maybe!

Scumbag?

Meaning, 'Somthing you call someone you dont like or are pissed at, Someone who has a ****ty personality - scumbag , asshole, dick' or 'A person with no sense of propriety, decency or discretion.

Used condom maybe!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭Orange69

LLady wrote:

Lets say their are 20,000 scumbags in the country.
    And lets say that a bullet costs 10c (bulk buy).

.1 x 20,000 = 2000Euro

Bargain!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭OctavarIan

I would actually support this idea 100%, I'd even volunteer to lend a hand. It's not the clothes or the schwaa accent I hate anymore, it's the way they're such a bunch of complete wasters. They're of little to no value to society.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,102 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

LLady wrote:

I can't believe your not wholeheartedly for deporting them from our shores. You know in some people's books that would make you a collaborator. Do you know what happens to collaborator's???

You say they are costing us money as it is, that's true, but if we stump up now and pay to get rid of them, we save a fortune in the long run. The shady people you mention will survive, don't you worry and the gardai will inevitably manage just fine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,925 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

lezizi wrote:
    You think Dublin is bad for scumbags, try living in limerick, there are no normal people left:eek:
    so what does that make you? :p

I say keep them, atleast they're Irish*

*/runs

eo980 wrote:
    I can't believe your not wholeheartedly for deporting them from our shores. You know in some people's books that would make you a collaborator. Do you know what happens to collaborator's???

You say they are costing us money as it is, that's true, but if we stump up now and pay to get rid of them, we save a fortune in the long run. The shady people you mention will survive, don't you worry and the gardai will inevitably manage just fine.

Why not deal with this the same way as the Garda, leave them alone to kill each other off! No bullets, just drug overdoses, stabbings and bury them under foundations.

Before the Celtic Tiger we did'nt really notice them, I'm sure when it all crashes it will go back to the way it was.

And the myth that all scumbags have little or no cash...have you seen the gold hanging off them, I really like the extra large looped earings myself! Where do they get their fashion sense, Grand Theft Auto? Come on, they are worth keeping for entertainment value alone. Whats everyones take on the latest trends....wearing PJ's all day! Pyjama club as my dad would say!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 593 ✭✭✭McSandwich

Don' think I could resist throwing he ****ers to the sharks before reaching the island.

These ****ers accept no responsibility for their actions, instead they prefer to blame them on the rest of us who don't have the trappings of a drug dealers 'salary'.

SCUMBAG! GET A JOB AND LEARN TO GIVE SOMETHING BACK TO SOCIETY OR SLEEP WITH THE SHARKS!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 175 ✭✭oneeyedsnake

eo980 wrote:
    Is anyone here a fan of the 'scumbags' that seem to be so prevalent in Dublin city? We're always complaining about them here on boards, I and probably you complain about them to your mates etc. No-one really likes them. They are uncouth, unpleasent, threatening etc etc.

So I have a solution how to deal with them. We round them all up and ship them off to an island off the coast somewhere, or if that's not big enough, several islands. We build whatever necessary facilities are needed, housing, healthcare etc.

Now obviously it can be hard to distinguish sometimes who's a scumbag and who isn't. I admit that this screening process will be difficult to get right, but it's a start. Basically if you don't contribute to society in a helpful and productive manner, your off to the island. I realise many people will say X, Y and Z don't contribute, but they aren't scumbags and we're dealing with the scumbag issue first.

I'm not proposing this as a perfect solution, and it still needs plenty of work and refinement, but at least they'd be off of our streets and Dublin will ideally be a safer and cleaner place to be. I realise it's harsh, against many civil and human rights, but they're scumbags, so I can live with it.

So I ask you, what do you think of the idea of rounding them up and shipping them off. How can we refine the idea into a plausible solution. I know it's not an appealing idea to anyone in power, but screw that!!!

You may remember me from a thread entitled "Ideal political theory". My policies were engineered in such a way that scumbags wouldn't have had a life worth living. If I was in power in the government I'd say most scumbags would either be in jail, working ridiculous hours just to scrape by or dead.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 206 ✭✭Steez

Orange69 wrote:
    Lets say their are 20,000 scumbags in the country.
    And lets say that a bullet costs 10c (bulk buy).

.1 x 20,000 = 2000Euro

Bargain!

I'd say there's a fair few more than 20,000 scumbags in the country tbh.
    Plus you ignored all the details, calibre of bullet, cost of rifles to fire the bullets, wages of the people who fire the rifles that fire the bullets, wages of the clean up crews to dispose of the bodies etc.
    Not to mention beer money.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 668 ✭✭✭mise_me_fein

Think that'd be the 'british' rather than english... and I think that we would have been part of Britain at that time :D

Since you were so kind to pick someone up on their little mistake I'd thought I'd let you know that Ireland has never been part of Britain, however we all once we part of the United Kingdom of Britain and Ireland. :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 87 ✭✭nannou4

What we do is.. get a crane-car thing or whatever..
    and we hang a lacoste shop in the air and drive it , atractting the dublin city scum , they follow it to cliffs of wherever and we throw the shop off and they all follow and die..

w&nkers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,102 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

Ohhh controversial. You might incur the wrath of the non-scumbag lacoste wearing boardsies!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭Mahatma coat

ah yes Great plan, we can put a little sign over the ramp from the ferry saying

'Saoirse Trid Obair' (please excuse atrocious spelling and grammer)

Leaving them alive is not an option, bullets are expensive, lets learn from the lessons of History

Gas Chambers, we can then fuel somepowerstation with the corpses, and everyone is happy cos we finaly found something useful to do with the Scummers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 446 ✭✭You Suck!

Id much rather just kill everyone and have the country all to myself. Should you feel enamored by this plan, then may I suggest you kill yourself or leave voluntarily. I shall be cheering you on at the departure lounges and bridges of the country.

Thank you for your cooperation.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭Mahatma coat

Ah noes Ya cant kill everyone :eek: Who'd make me dinner?

we will need some form of concentration camp type establishment where we can work these scummers till they drop, but We'll be tryin to get some work outa them afore we Gas's theCnuts