Woman Jailed for Testical attack!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,983 ✭✭✭Red Hand

Methinks TKD grew out of older traditions. Like modern hurling growing out the type that Cuchulain used to play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,622 ✭✭✭sioda

Instant fear shudder

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

Two and a half years. What a joke. Should be five at least.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,173 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Bambi wrote:
    ehh.... Tae kwon Do was invented in the 1950s, so how would there be ancient Tae kwon do ball ripping forms?
    Well, it wasn't so much invented, as developed from several major martial art forms at the time. So the move in question may very well be ancient. Or perhaps she just used the wrong word by accident :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,155 ✭✭✭✭28064212

Numina wrote:
    did you both read the actual thing? She ripped his clothes off along with his balls!
    BBC wrote:
    In his statement, Mr Jones said she grabbed his genitals and "pulled hard".
    He added: "That caused my underpants to come off and I found I was completely naked and in excruciating pain."
    From that I would gather that he was just wearing his underwear. The whole thing sounds completely ****ed-up, I wonder what's not being reported

Boardsie Enhancement Suite - a browser extension to make using Boards on desktop a better experience (includes full-width display, keyboard shortcuts, dark mode, and more). Now available through your browser's extension store.

Firefox: https://addons.mozilla.org/addon/boardsie-enhancement-suite/

Chrome/Edge/Opera: https://chromewebstore.google.com/detail/boardsie-enhancement-suit/bbgnmnfagihoohjkofdnofcfmkpdmmce

Bambi wrote:
    ehh.... Tae kwon Do was invented in the 1950s, so how would there be ancient Tae kwon do ball ripping forms?
    Naaaaaaa... It's the Korean national sport and in the Olympics, with it's origins (like any other MA) going back thousands of years. TKD continues to evolve over time, but has antecedents that are ancient.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,048 ✭✭✭SimpleSam06

She said: "It was never my intention to cause harm to Geoff and the fact that I have caused him injury will live with me forever. I am in no way a violent person."
    Bahaaahahahah!!1 Missus, you ripped off a man's sack.

In fairness though, this sounds like a load of bollocks. She'd have to have some balls to pull a stunt like that.

Seriously though it is fairly dubious. The force required to physically tear off a body part is immense, even lashing with a samurai sword needs a good bit of muscle to completely sever a limb. And she was just using blunt instruments (her fingers) unless she had varnish hardened catlike nails. And even if the family jewel came free, I'm not seeing it being done through any manner of clothing, unless he was wearing a kilt.

Meanwhile, paging Dr Bollocko!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭Agamemnon

She looks too weedy to open a packet of crisps. How in the name of Jaysus did she de-bollock a guy? In that picture she looks like she still has the testicle in her mouth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

DarkJager wrote:
    "She tried to swallow it but choked"...We can conclude from that sentence that she spits ;)

Well at least she tried :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 264 ✭✭Plissken1

We have a traditional Korean taekwondo black belt form (poomse) called Koryo that has a couple of moves that would grab ye... We practice this form a million times for testing and competition, but never give a thought to the consequences for the recipient should practice become real. But a judge might comment: "Good form!"

taekwondo ? haaa thats so lame !

anyhoo, this story is two years old, the shock has worn off, now its just funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭cance

that woman should have her eyes torn out and shoved up her hole by a blind, two hooked man!

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,351 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Plissken1 wrote:

anyhoo, this story is two years old, the shock has worn off, now its just funny.

That means she'll be out soon. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,369 ✭✭✭✭Zillah

I call shenanigans! I just can't fathom how someone could rip a testicle off with their bare hands.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,035 ✭✭✭GhostInTheRuins

Zillah wrote:
    I call shenanigans! I just can't fathom how someone could rip a testicle off with their bare hands.

How did she get into past his trousers and underwear with him noticing? I would have thought if she grabbed him from the outside of his clothes it would have been fairly hard to rip that bad boy off :confused:

****ing sick bitch either way

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 36,496 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

How come only one came loose?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,233 ✭✭✭darkskol

yeah how come, still pretty shocking to think about though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,800 ✭✭✭county

two and a half years seems a very light sentence,what is the mandatory sentence for ripping of someones balls these days?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,808 ✭✭✭Dooom

Crikey, and she "never meant to cause harm"?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,368 ✭✭✭thelordofcheese

county wrote:
    two and a half years seems a very light sentence,what is the mandatory sentence for ripping of someones balls these days?

Not long enough.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 643 ✭✭✭Beelzebub

Beware women with long sharp nails.
    Cougars...etc...

Plissken1 wrote:
    taekwondo ? haaa thats so lame !
    Yawn...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,926 ✭✭✭✭Victor

We have a traditional Korean taekwondo black belt form (poomse) called Koryo that has a couple of moves that would grab ye... We practice this form a million times for testing and competition, but never give a thought to the consequences for the recipient should practice become real. But a judge might comment: "Good form!"
    But you have to admit, in a fight, going for the testicles is (a) unsporting (b) dangerous when dealing with an armed attacker.

One American soldier complained that he shot an Iraqi 3 times at close range, including once in hte testicles and he didn't drop dead immediately. Going for centre of mass rather than the testicles would have been more useful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭Fajitas!

On the other end of the spectrum, I found a highly amusing story in Irelands favourite tabloid rag this week... A woman bit a mans mickey during oral sex, and he proceded to kill her!

Bam!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 594 ✭✭✭Judt

Nobody checked the date on that article? It's from a good while back.

Fajitas! wrote:
    On the other end of the spectrum, I found a highly amusing story in Irelands favourite tabloid rag this week... A woman bit a mans mickey during oral sex, and he proceded to kill her!
    Sort of reminds me of Lenny from Motorhead's one and only scene in a movie ever, (obviously a porno). Hes driving a taxi and looks over his shoulder to find a severed penis on the back seat.

Lenny: Oh my gawd, its somebodies dick

shrugs

Lenny: Oh well, at least its not mine

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭Acid_Violet

Lol, well at least it gives me an idea of what to do if a man creeps up behind me!

The two of them must've been fairly ****faced for something like that to happen, herself especially, as someone else said, wouldn't be surprised if there's a lot more to this that wasn't even brought up in the court case.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Sort of reminds me of Lenny from Motorhead's one and only scene in a movie ever, (obviously a porno). Hes driving a taxi and looks over his shoulder to find a severed penis on the back seat.

Lenny: Oh my gawd, its somebodies dick

shrugs

Lenny: Oh well, at least its not mine

Lemmys been in a few films but

If she was from Russia, she'd be called hudjanickabollockoff...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

Mossy Monk wrote:
    Two and a half years. What a joke. Should be five at least.

I agree. It should be 7 years for each onion and a full 20 for a carrot.