Funny Holiday horror stories

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Floppybits wrote:
    Thank you Jeff. I am guessing that no one has any funny holiday horror stories then. :(

Eh...can't think of any to be honest. Many years ago when I was a kid I went to Butlins in Wales (Mosney, except gone right) I was in the arcades on those coin-op machines that slide in and out, pushing money out if you drop your 2p in at the right time. Anywho, I hit jackpot and scored loads of 2p coins in one go when next thing a kid my age comes up, points behind me and says: "What's that!!" Like a fruit I looked and then hear some coins clink. I turn around and see the dirty fecker legging it so I chase after him (Leaving my winnings stiil in the machine) and drag him to the ground and give him a bitch-slap. I pryed open his hand and all he took was about 8p.....needless to say I still took it off him and went back to me winnings......eh, which made up about 50p.

Moral of the story: Don't steal from me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,630 ✭✭✭Floppybits

Duggy747 wrote:
    Eh...can't think of any to be honest. Many years ago when I was a kid I went to Butlins in Wales (Mosney, except gone right) I was in the arcades on those coin-op machines that slide in and out, pushing money out if you drop your 2p in at the right time. Anywho, I hit jackpot and scored loads of 2p coins in one go when next thing a kid my age comes up, points behind me and says: "What's that!!" Like a fruit I looked and then hear some coins clink. I turn around and see the dirty fecker legging it so I chase after him (Leaving my winnings stiil in the machine) and drag him to the ground and give him a bitch-slap. I pryed open his hand and all he took was about 8p.....needless to say I still took it off him and went back to me winnings......eh, which made up about 50p.

I wont be doing that again.:D

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,351 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Duggy747 wrote:

With 8p the Duggy I know could go into Tesco and leave with enough food to last him a month and still have money left over for fags :D.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36 NZdubstar

when I was in Portugal, aged 16, some local girl I met in a nightclub brought me back to her flat. Having got our freak on, I went for a piss. When I came back out of the jacks, I went into the wrong room and lay on the bed beside her startled flatmate, who was lying on her bed reading a book, with the LAMP ON! I was naked. I had to apologise and find the right room. I will never know how I made it to the bed without realising I was in the wrong room. I was drunk of course. First time getting laid too.

On my last visit to Portugal, last September, I ended up in Lisbon for a night on my own, and drank cocktails to excess. I woke up in the morning on the ground down by the docks covered in blood with a huge cut on my left eyebrow. Never found out what happened but I had to go to hospital.

So trips to Portugal can be eventful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 198 ✭✭keltoms

Duggy747 wrote:

and thats a holiday horror story? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Eh.......yea.........traumatised me! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18 Crowhill

Many moons ago I went on a canoing trip with a couple of lads, we where supposed to navigate about 250k of river to get back home. Third or fourth day in we were all having a wash in the river (communal bar of soap) so we were up to our necks in the water and standing around having a chat. One of the lads started messing around below the water and we all thought he was washing his crack or something, many comments were made about not wanting the soap back. After a couple of seconds the expression on his face changed to a grimace, and just after the bubbles surfaced in the middle of our little group so did the first turd....followed by its compadres. The exodus from the river couldn't have been faster had somebody said there were piranhas in the water.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 198 ✭✭keltoms

i think this thread should be called either 'funny holiday stories' or 'holiday horror stories', very hard to think of a horror story which was actually funny:confused: