If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

What are you Listening to/Watching/Reading right now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,626 ✭✭✭Stargal

Pet wrote:
    When I get my grade 8 diploma...

Roffle! Wow, that's simultaneously the funniest and most genius thing I've seen in ages.

It actually looks beautiful and a bit hypnotic - it's so weird seeing notes arranged in a way that you've never seen before.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 19,288 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

That's mad.

Johnny Cash - Cocaine Blues

• Closed Accounts Posts: 364 ✭✭BrenC

The Killers - Read My Mind

I can't stop listening to it. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,452 ✭✭✭Time Magazine

Listening to Bloc Party - Weekend in the City [album]
    Watching my laptop screen
    Touching my pillow because I'm still in bed \o/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,626 ✭✭✭Stargal

Tori Amos - Cornflake Girl, on YouTube.

Next up: Gwen Stefani - Sweet Escape.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,208 ✭✭✭✭Crash

Listening to: Jack Johnson - nice and relaxing stuff.
    watching: my phone - waiting for a text.
    touching: myself, obv.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,579 ✭✭✭Pet

1173277998-1169755784268953.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,311 ✭✭✭xebec

I was about to see if TN was up but, em, I found this instead.
    This account has been suspended.
    Either the domain has been overused, or the reseller ran out of resources.

Interesting, I just get that the page isn't found.

Reel 2 Real. Was listening to it on musicovery.com, but found the youtube link for the benefit of others...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,234 ✭✭✭Edwardius

Found this glorious little nugget:

P Diddy, Puff Daddy, Sean Combs. Whichever way you look at it, it's a collection of ridiculous names in search of any sort of personality.

The Didster caused much amusement to a mole and friends during a recent trip to the Groucho Club, after turning up at 1.30am in sunglasses. Cue giggles from the mole's party, at which the pint-sized P took umbrage, asking exactly what was so amusing about a man wearing sunglasses (in a dark private members club) after midnight

"What did you say?" he boomed in his limp-lipped whisper.

"It's not sunny in here!" the mole replied.

This dialogue was repeated twice before Diddles dramatically removed his sunglasses in order to stare directly at the mole, an action which caused even more giggling. This resulted in one of the larger members of their entourage stationing himself directly at the mole's table and solemnly announcing, "Your name is on the list..."

Predictably, this led to more giggles and an offer at the end of the night from the great man himself (and his entourage) to discuss the matter further outside. An offer which was politely but firmly declined. The entourage (which included a befuddled Sienna Miller) eventually departed in a cloud of Cristal and homophobia, leaving one heavy to keep an eye on the mole's party.

The heavy was 'politely asked' to leave by club staff (who were all much bigger) and skulked away, worried about the levels of respec' he was being shown, but too small to do anything about it without a posse to watch his back. Cue giggling.

Watching Syriana in the Hist conversation room.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,764 ✭✭✭shay_562

This.

It's so bizarre, and yet utterly fantastic. It seems she finally understands the concept of "irony"...

Brilliant :) Love the bit where she nuts the fella

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,510 ✭✭✭Tricity Bendix

I wish this darn computer had sound. Looks funny though!

Mm, and you gotta love the heated discussion going on in the comments section - everything from the music industry to the objectification of women being discussed there.

I read a really funny comment a few days ago (but can't find it to quote it now, typical..)--something along the lines of "Who tf is Alanis to make fun of song lyrics; "Ironic", anyone?". 's true.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,510 ✭✭✭Tricity Bendix

Arcade Fire and David Bowie live at Fashion Rocks. Is gooood.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,135 ✭✭✭✭John

shay_562 wrote:
    This.

It's so bizarre, and yet utterly fantastic. It seems she finally understands the concept of "irony"...

That is hilarious!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,234 ✭✭✭Edwardius

Pet wrote:
    Mm, and you gotta love the heated discussion going on in the comments section - everything from the music industry to the objectification of women being discussed there.

I read a really funny comment a few days ago (but can't find it to quote it now, typical..)--something along the lines of "Who tf is Alanis to make fun of song lyrics; "Ironic", anyone?". 's true.
    Folks shouldn't be allowed leave comments for youtube videos, just in general. either that or all things between the ages of 13 and 18 with internet access should have their fingers disabled. An evaluation shall then be carried out in order to assess literacy and numeracy abilities and to ensure they STOP SPELLING WORDS WITH NUMBERS. Anyone saying either "AMERICA R00LZ" or "america sucks" or attaching any form of political "discussion" to an innocent video shall be executed by giant centipede at dawn, or whenever the lads wake up. mighty.

Watching "Popular" on youtube.

Oh my dear sweet lamb of god, could this be the stupidest show I have ever had the misfortune of watching? It's perhaps even worse than "Touched by an Angel".

Pass the eyebleach, someone.

Dear GOD.

Clichés hitting me on the head like ANVILS.

Awful, just awful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,764 ✭✭✭shay_562

Boo-urns. Popular was a fantastic show, if a little retarded. And by "a little", I mean "a lot", of course.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 493 ✭✭King.Penguin

popular was deadly.

I have to concur. When was that out, 2000? Thirteen year old Ibid laughed at the irony of having the most outrageously good-looking people in the world (Carly Pope, I'm looking at you) as the nerds.

On a related note, the fat girl isn't so fat anymore. Fair play to her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 493 ✭✭King.Penguin

yep, carley pope is/was a cracker.

Well I watched three random episodes, and all of them were absolutely terrible. So I'm making my decision based on that; I think it's fair.

Ibid: whoah, now THAT'S a transformation. You just know she had to eat nothing but celery for 6 months, though, and has a weekly limit of 5000 calories.

I miss Freaks and Geeks.

Ibid wrote:
    On a related note, the fat girl isn't so fat anymore. Fair play to her.

That's too skinny! I think she looked better when she was in Less Than Perfect.