If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Whats the laziest act your guilty of commiting?

• 14-03-2007 10:03PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭

I've a few

I was pushed in a pram until i was five !!! my folks had to break it to make me walk!!!

If i'm in my room and fancy a bit of dinner rather than walk and shout to the mother I ring on the phone and get it made.

When i get beers from the fridge i get two save me getting up for another one after the first one is finshed.

I park illegaly kind of in work to get a space nearer the door (not in a wheelchair space) theres a shared car park and I park in another companys spot if all ours are full

Thats all I can think of at the minute but i'm sure there's more ....:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

an example of my laziness is when im drinking at home and dying for a piss, i would rather hold it and be in pain to wait for my drink to be empty so i can go to the kitchen for a fresh can and a piss at the same time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭Bazzy

Thats excellent stamina shown there Gar well done:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,980 ✭✭✭trout

an example of my laziness is when im drinking at home and dying for a piss, i would rather hold it and be in pain to wait for my drink to be empty so i can go to the kitchen for a fresh can and a piss at the same time

that's not laziness ... that's efficiency that is ... ummm ... do you piss in the kitchen :confused:

laziness is pissing yerself on the sofa

True lazieness is using a urindom (sp) and having the fridge next to the sofa!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,202 ✭✭✭✭Tom Dunne

trout wrote:
    laziness is pissing yerself on the sofa

Guilty as charged.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,147 ✭✭✭skyhighflyer

It once took me ten minutes to decide to scratch my arse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,202 ✭✭✭✭Tom Dunne

It once took me ten minutes to decide to scratch my arse.

I am disappointed, brother skyhighflyer. That should not warrant a thought, it should be second nature.

tom dunne wrote:
    I am disappointed, brother skyhighflyer. That should not warrant a thought, it should be second nature.

agreed... brother skyhighflyer, your devotion to the sacred autonomous and unthinking sacrament of arse-scratchery has been noted, don't try so hard in future :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,786 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

My husband Hagar sent me in to make this post. I can't remember what he said exactly. Something about "Game over, tell them to close them thread".

Oh yeah, I nearly forgot, I've to get a beer and more crisps.

Ha. can't be arsed to type it himself.... class:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Got a roffle out of me, Hagar. Tough to beat that one. :)

I often IM my wife, who is no more than 2 feet away from me, to ask whats for dinner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 16,276 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

Beer guts and receeding [sic] hair?

Someone rename the forum, please:

Beer guts, receding hair, advancing senility and just plain slovenliness in everything we do, especially spelling and grammar.

Would that fit?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

Slow coach wrote:
    Someone rename the forum, please:

Get with the program man, that would involve work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

Peeing in the sink while getting a new beer from the fridge... :o too much hassle to have to go upstairs plus I can see the TV from the kitchen!

jester77 wrote:
    Peeing in the sink while getting a new beer from the fridge... :o too much hassle to have to go upstairs plus I can see the TV from the kitchen!

that's ergonomics that is ... brother jester77 is an inspiration to us all

question: do you ever stop to consider dishes in the sink :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

trout wrote:
    that's ergonomics that is ... brother jester77 is an inspiration to us all

Dishes??

I've never gotten a dish with my pizza or takeaway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,375 ✭✭✭kmick

I once spent a whole weekend sitting on a couch for a bet. I peed in a can and got one meal a day from my mates(beans on toast). I only had one cd (Leftfield), some smokes, beer and the telly (rugby World Cup) for company. It was fantastic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭TheNog

Came home after a heavy nite drinking and needed a ****e but as soon as I started I needed to be sick (probably from the smell) so instead of wiping my arse I stayed sitting on the jacks,put my chin on the sink and puked. I was also experincing a dose of the helicoptors (dizziness). First time time I used two exit points of my body at the same time. Immediately after puking i started to laugh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,831 ✭✭✭Slow Motion

trout wrote:

Dishes ? We don' need no stinkin' dishes ! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nunu

I once put the tv in my room on its side so I could watch it lying side down! (all the colours started bleeding into each other...nearly fooked the tv up)

I regularly go to bed with my socks on...after a few minutes(when I've warmed up) I want to take them off, but I usually deliberate for about 30mins and end up doing nothing and nodding off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

TheNog wrote:
    Came home after a heavy nite drinking and needed a ****e but as soon as I started I needed to be sick (probably from the smell) so instead of wiping my arse I stayed sitting on the jacks,put my chin on the sink and puked. I was also experincing a dose of the helicoptors (dizziness). First time time I used two exit points of my body at the same time. Immediately after puking i started to laugh

Been there before.

A few time this has happened. I have been out on the lash and the next day I have no energy for anything. I have to get sick but do I leave the bed? Oh no. Over the side.

My digestive system is so lazy that sometimes after eating my stomach sends back little food lumps to be re-chewed and swallowed again.

• Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 11,352 Mod ✭✭✭✭MarkR

I am so proud to be here. :)
    • Instead of getting up and walking across a room to do something on a computer i've logged in remotely over the internet.
    • I've watched utter shíte on tv because I couldn't find the remote.
    • Left pots for days "steeping" in the sink
    • Am currently waiting for tomorrows post to do some work. In the meantime reading old dilbert cartoons and browsing boards along with a few car auction site.
    I'm sure there must be more, but too lazy to think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,187 ✭✭✭GeorgeBailey

Bazzy wrote:
    Whats the laziest act your guilty of commiting?

I once didn't bother putting an apostrophe in between the u and the r in you're. As for the e, well I just didn't bother with it at all!!

I presume a post like this gets me automatically banned from this forum?

I once didn't bother putting an apostrophe in between the u and the r in you're. As for the e, well I just didn't bother with it at all!!

I presume a post like this gets me automatically banned from this forum?

life ban and 10 lashes for bringing up grammar and stuff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

No grammar bashing in this forum...........add that to the charter.

Mrs Hagar, tell Mr Hagar I'd like to subscribe to his newsletter.....also, get him a beer while you're there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 289 ✭✭louisecm

Am I allowed to post here as I'm a girl? I am both impressed and repulsed by your laziness. The tv on its side is ingenious. Someone should invent one of those.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

Read teh charter, woommin!!!!