Gross things that people do in public

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭Nightwish

People who spit that phlegmy gooey spit on the street. Its completely disgusting.

• Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 11,397 Mod ✭✭✭✭MarkR

dannyd20 wrote:

Urgh! Now that has made me a bit ill. Wonder did they get any fingerprints. *puke*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 153 ✭✭darkflower

a person who picks his teeth in public!:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,808 ✭✭✭Dooom

HavoK wrote:
    similar to the old smoking layout before the ban, maybe they should designate a large "non-fat" area in clubs

Roffle :D
    dannyd20 wrote:

Double Roffle :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18 Real Slim Shady

I think the worst thing is when you're on the way home from a night out or even during the night out and someone gets sick on the street in front of you. I know when you get sick you can't help it but i mean just because you can't handle your drink doesn't mean i should have to watch you throwing up all over the place. Some people do it in the worst places too like in doorways or all across a footpath.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 950 ✭✭✭Feral Mutant

Article wrote:
    His foul play has caused a total of £60,000 worth of damage and cleaning bills
    How the hell did he do that? £60,000 worth of damage not counting the cleaning bills? Seriously, it boggles the mind.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 844 ✭✭✭casanova_kid

Shooting up in public is fairly disgusting. Throwing the needle on the ground afterwards just takes the biscuit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 195 ✭✭blahhh

ok farting it has to be done....but god damn it....I was walking to work the other night and this auld fella walking in front of me let off a huge one...I was disgusted....

I hate when people stick their finger in their ear and do that squishy thing....ewwww

I hate people who don't understand personal space. Like when your standing at a bus stop....plenty of room around the place and some eejit decides to basically lean against you....ugh

When people breath through their nose and there's a whistling sound, it pis.ses me off so much.....don't know why

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Sleepy wrote:
    Fat chicks in belly tops *shudder*

They would say to you, just more to love.:)

Spitting is disgusting, and people who don't wash their hands in a public loo while seeing you over there. Its like they walk out thinking they are too good to wash their hands!:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Demetrius

BO is one that does it for me. You usually find it on the bus or tram when it's Tokyo-style packed and those you can't move away from the offending person. By right, there should be a seperate quarintine area for me and others of the The Washed, with perhaps a rose-strewn pathh for me to walk to the exit.

Although, on Friday, I had the misfortune to smell the strongest pong ever as I walked back to work from lunch. Being downwind, I smelled this particular man from about 20 feet, although I couldn't believe it considering he was well dressed in an expensive suit.

Pongers come in all shapes and sizes.

blahhh wrote:
    When people breath through their nose and there's a whistling sound, it pis.ses me off so much.....don't know why

Nose whistling! It's brilliant. I can only do it when I've a half-cold thing, but I find it endlessly amusing.
    Course if it's just the way they breath normally it's horribly annoying, but when you try and make a tune out of it, it can be brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,284 ✭✭✭wyndham

How the hell did he do that? £60,000 worth of damage not counting the cleaning bills? Seriously, it boggles the mind.

10 pints of Guinness and a dodgy kebab/curry would easily do £2000 worth of damage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭OFDM

How about someone taking a shít in public in daylight in full view of everyone?

I actually saw this happening today - I was meeting a friend of mine who works for the National Lottery for lunch today. She had to go down to her car, so we go down and there, behind what I was told was a Salvation Army building, was a drug-addict scobie pulling their cacks down, in front of every passing by, taking a dump.

Sickening...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,529 ✭✭✭zynaps

Yes!
    1. Not washing your hands after taking a slash - then going out and shaking people's hands etc. so they're almost shaking your mickey.
    2. People throwing cigarette butts on the ground, especially right in front of a bin. Complete scumbags.
    3. (ok, not theoretically a "gross" thing) Littering in general - especially by alcoholics who hang around on the lane I live on, throwing their cans all over the street, or knackers dropping their half a single of chips on the pavement without even looking around for a bin. Or drivers dumping an ashtray on the street. Scum!
    4. Pissing in public, especially right outside/opposite someone's house in daylight. I live in town and about 30 Mayo supporters in jerseys went for a piss across from my kitchen windows in the space of an hour one weekend recently... Big swagger on 'em too.
    4. scangers spitting - I highly doubt many of them have chest infections... they're just dirty bastards smoking so much crack that they can't control their nasal functions properly.
    Plus, they don't do it at all discreetly. I've had people spit on the ground directly in front of me as they pass, with the distinctively aggressive "haaaachhrrnnnn.... PHHTTP".
    5. Smoking - it's pretty disgusting, especially if the street is busy and people are walking ahead of you while smoking, and the wind is blowing their poisonous exhaust right into your face. Inconsiderate twats. This isn't much worse than shooting up in public, IMO.
    Especially annoying is when people hang around in a group of 30 on the pavement outside of a pub, smoking their lungs out and forcing pedestrians to walk on the road at personal risk, just so they can indulge in their lame habit.

I can understand farting, adjusting underwear and such (that's why I don't wear boxers - they're bloody stupid and uncomfortable no matter what you do!) - they're natural tendencies and needs, but things like the above display arrogance and contempt for other people when done in public.

OFDM wrote:
    How about someone taking a shít in public in daylight in full view of everyone?

I actually saw this happening today - I was meeting a friend of mine who works for the National Lottery for lunch today. She had to go down to her car, so we go down and there, behind what I was told was a Salvation Army building, was a drug-addict scobie pulling their cacks down, in front of every passing by, taking a dump.

Sickening...
    I once ended up in town overnight after a concert in Temple Bar (DJ Cam, pretty good) and fell asleep at the bus stop since it was about 3:30 am. I woke up at about 5:30 or so and while hanging around for buses to start in the freezing cold, some wrecked scanger started talking to me and followed me about for an hour or so, telling me his sob story about not being able to see his kid (because he was a total junkie or something, but I couldn't really follow his rambling style and I was pretty tired and hungover).
    When he crouched down outside the entrance to a building in Temple Bar to take a dump using a crisp packet off the ground as bog roll, I said a very hasty goodbye, raised one eyebrow and went on my way. :eek:

zynaps wrote:
    5. Smoking - it's pretty disgusting, especially if the street is busy and people are walking ahead of you while smoking, and the wind is blowing their poisonous exhaust right into your face. Inconsiderate twats.

Wtf? We can't control the fuppin wind. I'm sure moving to the left or right to avoid it would be far too awkward?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 171 ✭✭DilbertPartII

sneezing as if alone in the world.:mad: doesn't even try to cover his big mouth to keep his germs to himself!:mad: :mad: :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 67 ✭✭tensecyclist

there is nothing more gross than the sight of a person who puts his hand on his pocket in his attempt to make scratching around his genitals a secret!:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,684 ✭✭✭FatherTed

Demetrius touched on this...BO... there was a guy from India who didnt use any deodorant, stank up the place. One morning I got into the office early and left a spray can and a stick roll of deodorant with a note "Do us a favor".
    He got the message.

Also, people spitting out gum on the street. Then someone steps on it. Then it leaves a dirty black circle on the street. Disgusting. Next time, just throw it in a bin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,504 ✭✭✭Nehpets

smoking, smelly farts, sneezing or coughing withouth covering your mouth, smelly BO, nose picking, finger in ear with that noise.., hands down trousers .. just cause!, phlem spitting, littering

Spike wrote:
    Wtf? We can't control the fuppin wind. I'm sure moving to the left or right to avoid it would be far too awkward?
    I wouldn't use that excuse if I was standing on the street with a poisonous gas source. Somehow, smokers think they have a right to vent their poison publically and that people who get annoyed about it are being inconsiderate or something.

I wouldn't expect you to agree :rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 827 ✭✭✭Brian Capture

masturbating in public is bad.

I saw a guy doing that outside a newsagents around ten years ago.

I was waiting to be served and he ran in, cock in hand, and ended up ejaculating over the crisps section.

The proprietor called the Gardai.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,467 ✭✭✭smemon

I was waiting to be served and he ran in, cock in hand, and ended up ejaculating over the crisps section.

there's always one :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,001 ✭✭✭✭thebman

zynaps wrote:
    I wouldn't use that excuse if I was standing on the street with a poisonous gas source. Somehow, smokers think they have a right to vent their poison publically and that people who get annoyed about it are being inconsiderate or something.

I wouldn't expect you to agree :rolleyes:

I have to agree with this. Its disgusting.

Anyway you can't step to the side. Its a gas, it doesn't follow a specific path. It spreads out all over the place.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 371 ✭✭Beer is Life

I saw a guy having a wánk on a Bus Eireann bus from Cork to Waterford on Sunday. He was sitting across from me and I first noticed him feeling himself up pretty good. Then he starts wánking full on, takes off his jacket, drapes it across himself and proceeds to **** with much vigor! He finished himself off just before we got into the bus station.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 45 magnum69

peeing on a wall :eek: so disgusting. i saw one myself this morning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 658 ✭✭✭Crazy Christ

In the tesco car park one time a lady was squatting behind a car doing a piddle. And another time I saw a guy in a car pissing into a yoghurt pot and puring it out the car window.

But the one that really takes the biscuit, people who put their hands down their crack, fart on their hand and then smell it. Lived with somebody who used to do that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,226 ✭✭✭Dan133269

But the one that really takes the biscuit, people who put their hands down their crack, fart on their hand and then smell it. Lived with somebody who used to do that.

Mother of god how old was he?
    I used to live with a fella who had a skin disease and would leave hundreds of tiny pieces of skin on the toilet seat, big chunks of skin in the shower, skin generally everywhere, shudder

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

I saw a guy having a wánk on a Bus Eireann bus from Cork to Waterford on Sunday. He was sitting across from me and I first noticed him feeling himself up pretty good. Then he starts wánking full on, takes off his jacket, drapes it across himself and proceeds to **** with much vigor! He finished himself off just before we got into the bus station.

Strange fetish. Buses.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Smoking and spitting are all I can think of really.