what did you do for your 21st????

• 12-10-2006 09:10PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 691 ✭✭✭pepper

Hi all

Its my 21st bday on saturday(Yay)Having a BIG party with friends and family!

Just wondering how you all celebrated your 21st and any funny stories to get me in the mood id love 2 hear em!!!!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 565 ✭✭✭free2fly

Aw! Happy 21st Pepper! I was a mom and a wife at 21, but my friends had a massive party for me. Don't really remember much about it though :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Pighead went to see a band called Pet Lamb in Dundalk and got sick all over the singers mic stand. Wasn't drunk but pretended I was because they were tough looking fcukers and I think he might have bashed my haead in otherwise. Cracking night apart from the vomiting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,673 ✭✭✭✭senordingdong

Alot of people seem to go for house parties these days. Personally I'm more inclines to the traditional shindig of a function room, with baby pictures all over the walls and the grannies dancing to ABBA and the Y.M.C.A. etc...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 976 ✭✭✭Gandhi

Pet Lamb? Long time since I heard them.

My 21st was a blur as it was the same weekend of finishing fourth year exams in college. Last exam was on Friday, and my 21st was on a Sunday. Was in the Western Star near UCC (if it still exists) for the entire weekend.

Apparently I told quite a few people exactly what I thought of them, and have not been invited to any college reunions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 691 ✭✭✭pepper

Pighead wrote:
    Pighead went to see a band called Pet Lamb in Dundalk and got sick all over the singers mic stand. Wasn't drunk but pretended I was because they were tough looking fcukers and I think he might have bashed my haead in otherwise. Cracking night apart from the vomiting.
    EEEEEWWWWWWWWWWWWW thats pleasant!!!:p

Alot of people seem to go for house parties these days. Personally I'm more inclines to the traditional shindig of a function room, with baby pictures all over the walls and the grannies dancing to ABBA and the Y.M.C.A. etc...

if they put baby pics of me all over d wall ill cry

No YMCA for us- More like"come on eileen"by dexys midnight runners
    My mams name is eileen- and she ALWAYS hits the floor when it comes on

OH THE MORTIFICATION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

pepper wrote:
    EEEEEWWWWWWWWWWWWW thats pleasant!!!:p

Pighead is preparing you for what could/will happen. :)

Yeah its in the Official 21st Party Rulebook.
    Thou will puke vast amounts of lumpy liquid.

Its right underneath the rule that states: Thou shalt lock lips with loads of ugly chancers who will be exploiting the 21 kisses rule.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,779 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Pighead wrote:

Who's Pighead?

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

Pighead wrote:
    Yeah its in the Official 21st Party Rulebook.
    Thou will puke vast amounts of lumpy liquid.

Its right underneath the rule that states: Thou shalt lock lips with loads of ugly chancers who will be exploiting the 21 kisses rule.
    opps i forgot about that!!!!! ah ill have all my brothers there to save me if that happens!!!

Suppose i should expect the puking!!My mams EXACT defination of the party was" we plan to give u such a good time you wont wake up till sunday"

Ok then!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:D
    I wont complian!!!!:p

Gandhi wrote:
    Pet Lamb? Long time since I heard them.
    Did Pighead say Pet Lamb? Eh sorry my mistake, obviously it was the Sugababes I meant to say. Ok? Now leave it. I'm not old and thats the end of it.

I had my 21st at my family home. Loads of people from college and work came to it. My parents paid for their taxis to pick them up. Had dinners all prepared for all of them, and alot of alcohol. It went on til about 8 the following morning. Was so much fun

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

I think I went to the cinema or something... I can't remember what the film was.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭Nightwish

I went to Spain with my boyfriend for a week so my mother couldnt throw that "surprise party" she'd been threatening me with.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 944 ✭✭✭NoDayBut2Day

My 21st is coming up in a few months (yes, I'm one of the younger ones on the forum... :rolleyes: ). I'm not into the "Big party" scene, so will probably just have a get-together with some friends to celebrate.

I think I went to the cinema or something... I can't remember what the film was.
    It was obviously a momentous occasion in your life so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,458 ✭✭✭CathyMoran

My actual birthday was on a Wednesday so I just went out with my family that night and celebrated dad and my birthday (his birthday was on the Friday). On dads birthday I went out with my friends to a really nice resteraunt, I drank for the first time in my life but was fine the following day.

How would they remember? Would they still be conscious?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,634 ✭✭✭Kolodny

Nightwish wrote:
    I went to Spain with my boyfriend for a week so my mother couldnt throw that "surprise party" she'd been threatening me with.

I decided to avoid my 'surprise' 21st party too when I got wind of it as I'm not very fond of organised fun. I was going to invent some sort of mystery illness so I couldn't go out, I could just have a quiet night in with a couple of close friends. Ironically, I got a particularly nasty kidney infection and spent the day of my 21st (and the day after) in hospital. Serves me right for lying really :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

I have 2 years to plan mine yet....and I'll probably end up doing something so hugely insignificant it wouldn't even warrant a decent saturday night let alone a 21st.

How would they remember? Would they still be conscious?
    How would who remember? Would who still be conscious? Are you babbling again Lagoon?

Pighead is gonna pop into the Pyjama skanger thread now and I'm gonna ask a random question for no apparent reason, to demonstrate to you the confusion it causes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,437 ✭✭✭tintinr35

i went to hospital with pneumonia on my 21st so u should probably avoid that ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 944 ✭✭✭NoDayBut2Day

tintinr35 wrote:
    i went to hospital with pneumonia on my 21st so u should probably avoid that ;)

Awww that's no fun! :( I'm not one to plan big events out like this (if something happens, it happens... I'm spontaneous)... but I can tell you this: I just hope I'm not sick!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,896 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

Still have three years to go....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

Had a big piss-up in a hired room in a local establishment, had a dance-off, got wasted, went back to a mates gaff and dropped an unopened bottle of Aftershock in the living room (for the best, it might have killed me had I opened it). The floor is still sticky.

Ended the night with a big circle of all my mates jumping around to "Never Forget" by Take That and "We Are The Winners" by LT United.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,160 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

MrJoeSoap wrote:
    Had a big piss-up in a hired room in a local establishment, had a dance-off, got wasted, went back to a mates gaff and dropped an unopened bottle of Aftershock in the living room (for the best, it might have killed me had I opened it). The floor is still sticky.

Ended the night with a big circle of all my mates jumping around to "Never Forget" by Take That and "We Are The Winners" by LT United.

I atteneded said event and the chorus of LT United brought an emotional tear to the eye.

For mine I had every person I know from college, school, work, football etc down to the local for a party/piss up. Got hammered, hit the nearest nightclub, drank more and then a few hardcores came back to mine for an all nighter. Legendary stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,611 ✭✭✭✭Sam Vimes

my girlfriend and family knew it was my 21st and that's it. i mentioned it to a few people a few months later when they asked when my 21st was going to be :D

i hate the idea of 21st's. to make it a "proper" one you have to invite loads of people and i don't like enough people to fill a room*. so i'd spend the night talking to drunken uncles and people i hate then have to make a speech about how much i like them all. no thanks.

and i don't have many female friends so the 21 kisses would have been very homosexual

*except all you boardsies of course ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

Xavi6 wrote:
    For mine I had every person I know from college, school, work, football etc down to the local for a party/piss up. Got hammered, hit the nearest nightclub, drank more and then a few hardcores came back to mine for an all nighter. Legendary stuff.

Still have no recollection of getting home that night!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

Got pissed with mates. End of.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,863 ✭✭✭✭crosstownk

I'm showing my age here, but I went to Hollywood Nights in Stillorgan. They used to post you out 12 free passes for your birthday and give you a free bottle of champers when you arrived. Then, as per petes, we all got pissed. Can't remember any of it now................

Jebus, that was a long time ago - the next big one is 40 :eek: