Sickest most disgusting thing you have ever had to to...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

Ugh, sounds pretty rough.

My dog once dived headfirst into a freshly laid cow dung and rolled around, again, I thought dogs had an amazing sense of smell? My dogs must be broken.

My dogs a little small fluffy west highland, so once she was dashing playfully in the garden, and unexpectantly:

"What have you got millie you rascal? What have you got? Good girl! What is it!"

"Oh. Its a headless bird."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,909 ✭✭✭✭iguana

Dogs often love to roll around in poo and corpses, especially if they've jus been washed. They hate the smell of shampoo but love the rotten stink of faeces and rot. They do have a great sense of smell, they just have a completely different definition of what smells good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,073 ✭✭✭✭Terry

they also find shampoo irritating on their skin. use a special dog shampoo.
    seriously.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,836 ✭✭✭Vokes

Great story, OP. Made me choke on my dinner there, heh :)
    Darragh29 wrote:
    I've gone out to the field with a load of sticks, firelighter, paper and petrol and have built a fire on top of this cat and just thrown a match at it. A Garda comes up to me on a bike and asks me am I ok!?! Thank God he saw the logic of what I was doing. What kind of half knacker throws their dead cat in a public park???

Thanks for the words of comfort folks, might be back to normal next Monday...
    R.I.P. Cat :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,116 ✭✭✭Takeshi_Kovacs

Darragh29 wrote:
    I've gone out to the field with a load of sticks, firelighter, paper and petrol and have built a fire on top of this cat and just thrown a match at it. A Garda comes up to me on a bike and asks me am I ok!?! Thank God he saw the logic of what I was doing. What kind of half knacker throws their dead cat in a public park??

make some thermite.. that will vaporize the cat, pavement underneath and probaly set fire to anything combustile in close proximity, and you too.. probaly..
    But its a sure fire way to get rid of the carcass..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,320 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

IronMan wrote:
    I had to bring my slightly simple younger cousin to a Manchester United game as a favour to my Aunt. We sat in the Stratford end surrounded by passionate MU fans. They were playing Liverpool. The abuse the Liverpool team got was unbelievable. Not different so far. The nub of the problem is that I am a Liverpool fan, a lifelong one. And by extension someone who despises MU. I thought I could be grown up about it, and deal with the game. It was the most difficult, disgusting, stomach turning 105 minutes of my life. My beloved team were getting abused by these cretins, and I had to sit there, silent, sometimes even applauding the scum so I would not give the game away. I depserately wanted to shout for Liverpool, but could not, doing so would result in me being taken away in an ambulance.
    I still shiver when I think about it, 6 years later.

Awful.

This is by far the worst story in thread. :eek:

When I was working the function room during a very rowdy wedding I had to clear a blockage in the ladies toilets.

I'm not going to go into details but you can get where this is going.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 575 ✭✭✭Strokesfan

My mom has MS and has bad balance so sometimes she falls or is afraid to let go of the handrails in the loo - I've often had the experience of having to pull my mom's knickers up for her. At first I was mortified but now we see the hilariousness of it. Thank god for a sense of humour! :) - It is a bit gross though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,073 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Flat wrote:
    I specially love it when my very fooking annoying neighbour MISS ENGLISH starts that ****, what a lovely little wickly doggy, her nose musnt work
    is she scottish and a teacher?

i had a teacher by that name who taught german and Irish.

where's that dick gone that was here a few weeks ago. the guy from the 'has anyone ever recognised you from boards?' thread.
    he'll back me up on that freak of nature.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,518 ✭✭✭✭GreeBo

Strokesfan wrote:
    My mom has MS and has bad balance so sometimes she falls or is afraid to let go of the handrails in the loo - I've often had the experience of having to pull my mom's knickers up for her. At first I was mortified but now we see the hilariousness of it. Thank god for a sense of humour! :) - It is a bit gross though
    fair play
    If we still had rep If have given you some for that. :)

GreeBo wrote:
    fair play
    If we still had rep If have given you some for that. :)

Yeah man. Was going to post the same thing but you bet me to it.

Fair play Strokesfan.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 70 ✭✭Flat

julep wrote:
    is she scottish and a teacher?

i had a teacher by that name who taught german and Irish.

where's that dick gone that was here a few weeks ago. the guy from the 'has anyone ever recognised you from boards?' thread.
    he'll back me up on that freak of nature.

ya I think she is a teacher, with a west brit accent, must annoying fooking creature I ever met

everytime my brother leaves the house, she rings the guards and reports a burglary because he looks 'unkept'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 747 ✭✭✭johnplayerblue

i just keep thinking of a dog leash

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭Susannahmia

This isn't as disgusting as the ops experience but I think I deserve extra credit as it happens to me at least twice a week!:eek:

I work part time in a news agents. Every night without fail this old woman and her husband come in to buy groceries. For some reason she always buys the milk and bread and he buys everything else.

The problem is she always pays for the bread and milk with dripping wet (and I mean dripping!) fivers!!:eek: I think its sweat coz she walks around the shop for 10 minutes with it clutched in her hand. But someone else told me they thought it was puss from an ulcer!

We even have a special procedure for the wet fivers, they're left aside and put in a money bag apart from the rest!

Its always a real battle trying to look busy or "going to the bathroom" so the other person in charge has to serve her! When there's someone new its fun watching the shocked expression on their face when they realise that the money is wet! The first time I served her I threw up afterwards. The ho on with me never warned me cause she didn't want to serve her!:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,383 ✭✭✭emeraldstar

one of my grandmother's dogs dug up the skeleton of her other dog, who used to be his companion...and started chewing the bones..... :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,926 ✭✭✭✭Victor

imred wrote:
    The problem is she always pays for the bread and milk with dripping wet (and I mean dripping!) fivers!!:eek: I think its sweat coz she walks around the shop for 10 minutes with it clutched in her hand. But someone else told me they thought it was puss from an ulcer!
    She might keep them in her pocket and suffers from incontinence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,473 ✭✭✭R0ot

Suck on a girls big toe after a basketball game. Don't ask :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

muletide wrote:
    Do you own a dog

i did once upon a time but all the restrictions (dog on a leash and so on) meant i didnt replace him after he died because i found the whole thing to be cruel on the animal. like you i agree that dogs should be allowed run free but the law doesnt see it this way though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 978 ✭✭✭bounty

i had to eat food from the dit kevin st canteen :eek:... more than once :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 895 ✭✭✭crybaby

while doing my job i stumbled upon someone who had commited suicide, tried to gently remove the plastic bag from their head just incase they could be resucitated but their fingers were latched onto it.dont think ill ever forget that couple of minutes for the rest of my life.

in the same job, i had to take crap out of a toilet put it into a plastic bag and put it into a bin now that was disturbing

• Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 11,397 Mod ✭✭✭✭MarkR

crybaby wrote:
    in the same job, i had to take crap out of a toilet put it into a plastic bag and put it into a bin now that was disturbing

Why?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,227 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

Had to bury a cat once.
    The stink was mad. A kind of sweet sick smell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

bounty wrote:
    i had to eat food from the dit kevin st canteen :eek:... more than once :(

ahahaha...

it's not that bad, although don't touch the beans they are mank.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭Susannahmia

Victor wrote:
    She might keep them in her pocket and suffers from incontinence.

Eeew now I'm even more freaked out!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,598 ✭✭✭Duff

Licking my ex's ..fangita:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 126 ✭✭haunted-room

SaxoDuff wrote:
    Licking my ex's ..fangita:eek:

LOL! Hygene issues?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,598 ✭✭✭Duff

LOL! Hygene issues?

Yep, dont really wanna talk bout it... *shivers*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,755 ✭✭✭elmyra

Strokesfan wrote:

Well done, you. I used to do the same for my gran before she passed away 2 years ago along with clipping her toenails, helping her change iliostomy (sp?) bags. It's amazing how things don't seem all that hard to do for family.

Meanwhile...the sickest thing I've ever encountered is having to clear my house for the landlord to look over after my other housemates left this summer. There was bowls with congealed food, months old, in bedrooms, hair all over the bathroom, it was disgusting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,552 ✭✭✭Steoob

Sounds horrible Darragh29...

The most disgusting thing I've had to do is when I was lambing & on night duty. A sheep had a rotten lamb (one that has died undetected at close to term & has partially decomposed) & was trying to give birth to it but because of the decomposition there is very little of the lubricants that would aide a live lamb, so I had to roll up my sleeve & start pulling - and the lamb came out stinking & in bits...lovely.:(
    wow... that..is... disgusting

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,691 CMod ✭✭✭✭faceman

I worked in brussels for 6 months as a jizz mopper in peep show with private booths. You want to see the arse of humanity try that for a living.