Fat People Verses the world?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,698 ✭✭✭✭BlitzKrieg

I don't know if there's an equivalent for men, but suspect so, looking at how middle-aged men can get middle-aged spread.

a office job with long hours.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

BlitzKrieg wrote:
    You wonder why it's difficult for some fat people to deal with it. Read this f*cking thread, some of you are so abusive about it that I'd say fat people are afraid to show themselves at a gym, its easier to hide at home in front of the PC or in McDonalds.
    Ah but personally, if I saw an overweight person at the gym I'd think "good on them, hope they stick with it" 'cause I know that if they did, the boost in self-esteem they receive from it will be well worth the work they put in now. Not to mention the healthy benefits.
    Whereas if I see an overweight person chomping down a McDonalds...well, I don't think so positively of them.
    Furthermore, when I see a parent feeding a fat kid bad foods, I can only think negatively of them. Surely they must know what the kids going to encounter in secondary school over what they're doing to them now and a little bit of control now stops a whole load of sh1t happening the kid in the future.
    BlitzKrieg wrote:

How many of you have actually tried to help your fat friend diet or exercise? You wouldnt believe how much it helps to have a friend there to encourage one on. Its better then calling them fat.
    I have, it worked well and I'm happy to see them happier about themselves now.

Blitzkrieg wrote:
    It should be both. Discourage bad habits and encourage good ones.
    Fully agree with that, well said.

thank you rb_ie, I was picking up the wrong impression off your earlier posts in this thread, glad to see we have the same view on how this problem should be dealt with.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

I used to a fat tub, now I'm in shape and building muscle mass nicely going to the gym every second day.

I did literally wake up one morning and think "This is going to end."

And here I am today. There was no resolve battle really, and let me tell you I do not have the best resolve - deciding to make that change is all it took.

I obviously am more or less indifferent to fat people generally speaking, I mean, obviously people are people and the notion of somone being fat affecting my opinion of them is just non existant - but I hate people who whine on about it like it's something beyond their control, its more of an excuse to convince themselves more then anything else. Try someone born with a life threatening illness, someone born blind, etc, some of the excuses for being fat - medical issues aside which, while ultra rare do exist - are so outrageous.

You can destroy yourself in 20 minutes exercise wise should you choose to - and nobody can say they are so busy that they can't spare 20 minutes a day. One excuse inevitabely leads to another, and you find yourself on the road to fatness, convincing yourself every step along the way that you aren't that big, and you'll never get that bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,868 ✭✭✭jd

Lirange wrote:
    I think exercise is a more imporant variable in the equation.

It's important to eat right and eat balanced. However, you can do nothing but eat at McDonald's and still be an Adonis. As long as you work it off. .
    TBH, it is easier not to eat that extra food in the first place.A slice of bread has 70 calories.

..........................................130lbs 155lbs 190lbs
    Walking, 3.0 mph, mod. pace, walking dog 207 246 302

So an 11 stone man would need to walk for (70*60)/246 = 17 minutes to work off that one slice..
    He would need to awim for about 6 minutes to work it off

jd

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,478 ✭✭✭padi89

TheGooner wrote:
    Padi that is so ignorant. Unless you have had weight issues you honestly cant speak about whether it is a battle or not. Weightloss and management is a very real battle that most irish women and men in some cases fight every single day.

Nothing ignorant about what i said whatsoever.If you give in to eating poorly and not taking any excercise then the only battle you will end up doing in the end will be the battle with the numerous medical conditions that come with being too heavy.I do not see how or why eating properly and maintaining excercise for good should be a battle.Weight does not and will never drop off overnight and never will but the problem is people expect to see results in days instead of weeks or months.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,284 ✭✭✭wyndham

Hey toots, here's an idea, stop being a fat piece of sh*t and do us all a favour and walk to work

Testify!!!
    Right on!!
    Not. You are looking at her as a lower life form?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,221 ✭✭✭abetarrush

IMHO

Theres nothing wrong with being fat, but theres nothin right about it either

Anyone fat should do their best to get in shape, and at the same time they shudnt get a hard time off others for their size

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,946 ✭✭✭red_ice

BlitzKrieg wrote:
    most likely it was designed to take the p*ss out of fat people without actually being blunt about it (in the same way they do those shows about chavs)

Not at all, it was a very fair show imo - and it was presented by a chap would would crush you if you looked at him wrong. He sounded like a mob boss.
    exiztone wrote:
    Yeah, I watched that last night, it was laughable. The woman who wanted to buy a Jaguar looked a few weeks away from a triple bypass. They were complaining that there should be fat toilets, fat rollercoasters, fashionable fat clothes etc... well being morbidly obese isn't healthy so I don't think society should promote it and accept it as normal. We need to fight obesity, not cater to it!

And like the original poster said, if we start making facilities for larger people, we're discriminating against healthy thin people. There's no sense in that. So yeah, I agree with the show title, f*ck off, you're fat, and I'm not going to alter my ways for you.

That exactly my point (- the "fo your fat comment").

esskay - best of luck mate, hope all goes well!

TheGooner wrote:
    You have the basics right but the main point of this show was to ask how will Britain will deal with the growing numbers of Obese in the future. If you listen closely he says 'How will Britain Cope'.

I know, my choise of wording last night was very straight forward because i was in utter shock at the program. Britan will cope with the growing numbers when the numbers get out of hand i suppose... just like ireland.
    TheGooner wrote:
    TBH I don't think the people involved were moaning about being fat at all instead they allowed the presenter to use them to show how fat-unfriendly the UK is. He wants to know what is going to be done if stats are to be believed.

Did you see the part where they were in the park? 'tut, i cant go on this', 'tut, its too small', 'tut ill break this'. Now the bigger black lady was very kind about it and told them all to enjoy and so on... but the others were being utter gimps about it. This is the problem, why should things change because of a minority group of people? Im shocked at the replies on these boards from people basicly saying 'if your fat its your own fault' and 'im fat its my fault tho'. Its just proving the point that if they want to partake in these particular activities that they should put the work in to get it - the same with everthing else in life, why should we change things to meet 'their' needs that could possibly jepordise the health and safety of heatly people? IMO that show was basicly saying lets make things bigger, and this way we can let smaller people see what its all about. Big people always pick on smaller people :(
    TheGooner wrote:
    Another issue was raised here and the Irish women will agree here. The ladies on the show wanted to know why the larger sizes in the high street store where so frumpy.

I think thats to complement the figures as best they can. Im sure you saw the teenagers that went shopping? He asked them to pick out an outfit that they would like to have, regardless of size? She picked out a feckin belt skirt! The thing was tinchy! No offence to anyone of that size, but thats a SERIOUS no.
    TheGooner wrote:
    There are larger people out there and guess what they have money too! The whole point of the show was to say...lets be 50/50 here, not only cater for the fat or the skinny exclusively.

Yea, and thats a very fair point, but is the fat to skinny ratio 1:1 tho? No, its not. Its more like 2:10, and dispite what was said about 'the growing number of fat people' i think its BS that the population is getting Bigger. If anything its getting smaller. Anorexic role models such as that utter fool posh spice are helping with this trend.
    TheGooner wrote:
    I think i can give a fair opinion here as I was grossly overweight myself last year, a result of a desk job and giving up sports I played from college. I know what a hell it can be to be over weight, its like a prison sentence. I lost the weight and got my life back but there are genuine cases of obesity out there and the people cannot lose the weight for one reason or another.

Well done, a pat on the back and fair play. Your the perfect example of someone who cares about his weight. So why is it different for the other people that are over weight? If everyone that was over weight had your motivation then the fat:skinny ratio gets into an even more insane proportion. Then that show would have been a total waste of time. Granted there are medical issues that can cause weight issues, but its mainly caused by being lazy or eating too much. Take the chap that was presenting the show for example... he was eating kebabs every second scene for gods sake!
    TheGooner wrote:
    Surely these people should be allowed lead there lives too? :D

of course, but they should learn to endulge in moderation! Im absolutly amazed at the way this post has taken off. i stopped reading all the posts after TheGooners posts because i've got to go out now! Ill catch up later

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,106 ✭✭✭Pocari Sweat

So?

Stats from where?

There is a difference between being of a bigger build and being overweight.

Excess body fat is NOT genetic, it arises from consuming more then you burn off.

Very sloppy, lazy work there fade_to_grey, ye fat git, are ye forgetting the most important part of the quote ;

Pocari wrote:
    Maybe on some of the big roller coaster rides in the future, there will be a half way stop, drive-thru McDonalds, to give the punters a boost.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,408 ✭✭✭Huggles

red_ice wrote:

Did you see the part where they were in the park? 'tut, i cant go on this', 'tut, its too small', 'tut ill break this'. Now the bigger black lady was very kind about it and told them all to enjoy and so on... but the others were being utter gimps about it. This is the problem, why should things change because of a minority group of people? Im shocked at the replies on these boards from people basicly saying 'if your fat its your own fault' and 'im fat its my fault tho'. Its just proving the point that if they want to partake in these particular activities that they should put the work in to get it - the same with everthing else in life, why should we change things to meet 'their' needs that could possibly jepordise the health and safety of heatly people? IMO that show was basicly saying lets make things bigger, and this way we can let smaller people see what its all about. Big people always pick on smaller people :(

What I thought the point was here was that the 'fat people' paid the same amount into the parks and couldn't fit on most of the rides. So therefore should be charged a lesser price or get money back?

[/QUOTE]
    Well done, a pat on the back and fair play. Your the perfect example of someone who cares about his weight. So why is it different for the other people that are over weight? If everyone that was over weight had your motivation then the fat:skinny ratio gets into an even more insane proportion. Then that show would have been a total waste of time. Granted there are medical issues that can cause weight issues, but its mainly caused by being lazy or eating too much. Take the chap that was presenting the show for example... he was eating kebabs every second scene for gods sake!
    [/QUOTE]

Cheers, I am a girl though not a he. :D

TBH I feel this thread has turned into an anti-fat thread and I am very disappointed.

I was enjoying the debate but all the hatred towards fat people has brought back very bad memeories. Its an awful shame that people treat other people in such a way.

I'd just ask people to think before they point and stare.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

I think something people here have missed is that alcohol is a big factor. Personally, I excersize, I walk all the time, the thought of McDonalds disgusts me, but I drink.

I was always this skinny bastard untill I started drinking. Now I've got this beer gut. Hey, I'm not obese by any means, I'm 16 stone, I've never encountered any problems or so-called discrimination in every day life, and I've no problem finding clothes that fit in regular high street shops.

I don't know would people call me fat as such, there's a pic of me here, and I'll let you make up your own minds. But there's no getting around it, I've got a beer gut.

Anywho, my point is, it's all well and good saying "Stop eating junk!" but that's certainly not the only factor. What about obese people who are alcoholics?

I think something people here have missed is that alcohol is a big factor. Personally, I excersize, I walk all the time, the thought of McDonalds disgusts me, but I drink.

I was always this skinny bastard untill I started drinking. Now I've got this beer gut. Hey, I'm not obese by any means, I'm 16 stone, I've never encountered any problems or so-called discrimination in every day life, and I've no problem finding clothes that fit in regular high street shops.

I don't know would people call me fat as such, there's a pic of me here, and I'll let you make up your own minds. But there's no getting around it, I've got a beer gut.

Anywho, my point is, it's all well and good saying "Stop eating junk!" but that's certainly not the only factor. What about obese people who are alcoholics?

Not to mention women that have had children that can't shift the weight, women with hormone problems, men that like the gargle, women that like the gargle. People that have quit smoking. People that have commitments in there lives that just dont allow them time to excersise, Im catering for women who work and have kids also.

There are so many factors attributing to this epidemic and to the people shouting 'stop eating junk food' wise up.

Do the social classes and peer pressure have an effect on weight?

If you are on the dole and living on a rough housing estate, say in Dublin and the pizza place is just handy round the corner, and there is just too much good telly to watch, would this have an effect, say compared to if you lived in an up and coming suberb of Dublin, D4 is it? Ballsbridge etc, and you are studying in uni and are out on adventure weekends with posh mates doing paintball and going off to play badminton and squash and fatness is looked down upon amongst all yer mates.

Who will be the fattest here then?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

You look fat to me. But that's cool anyway. People come in all shapes and sizes. We gotta just get on with it. Most people don't care either way how you look as they are too wrapped up in their own little lives to spend much time thinking about others. Like the OP pointed out the shops weren't stopping fat people coming in. It was essentially the fat people themselves making an issue about it.

What is the fatness level that goes from fat to obesity.

I'm not as fat as I am by the way.

If you are 15 stone is that well fat and podgey or is it well fat at 18 stone?

20 stone is definitely proper fat and up to 30 stone there is some serious issues I think.

Birds, with cracking, cracking figures and cracking boobs, that are 10 or 11 stone I reckon are well fit. But a lot of these at this weight think they are dying of obesity and want to commit suicide, when all they need is a good shagging, that would lose them a few pounds, but be careful it doesn't come off the boobs, thats when diets have to stop, cut that nonsense out now!

It could in the quality of the food one buys, the dirt cheap euroshopper price products tend (esp the meats) to have alot more fat in them.

Another thing i read somewhere was that not getting enough sleep can affect your weight aswell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

What is the fatness level that goes from fat to obesity.

Isn't the rough guide the BMI?
    >25 = Fat
    >30 = Obese
    or something like that.
    but be careful it doesn't come off the boobs, thats when diets have to stop, cut that nonsense out now!
    Yep that's the worst one. No matter how much you say it they're gonna try lose it even tho they already have it going on exactly how you want it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,962 ✭✭✭SpAcEd OuT

If you are on the dole and living on a rough housing estate, say in Dublin and the pizza place is just handy round the corner, and there is just too much good telly to watch, would this have an effect, say compared to if you lived in an up and coming suberb of Dublin, D4 is it? Ballsbridge etc, and you are studying in uni and are out on adventure weekends with posh mates doing paintball and going off to play badminton and squash and fatness is looked down upon amongst all yer mates.

Who will be the fattest here then?

I doubt it, theres nothing stopping the people on the dole to play a bit of sport and eat healthily no ones forcing them to eat in the pizza place around the corner, no ones forcing them to watch the telly all the time when they can go for a jog, play some soccer etc. in fact seeing as they're on the dole they should be more healthy as they will most likely have more time to be able to exercise than someone who lives in a posh area and works all the time or has college

TheGooner wrote:
    Not to mention women that have had children that can't shift the weight, women with hormone problems, men that like the gargle, women that like the gargle. People that have quit smoking. People that have commitments in there lives that just dont allow them time to excersise, Im catering for women who work and have kids also.

There are so many factors attributing to this epidemic and to the people shouting 'stop eating junk food' wise up.
    Just like to point out to you, you asked that I show you someone who dropped 6+ stone and didn't consider it a battle. Well, HaVoK dropped five and if you read his posts he said it was in no means a battle.

Anything I've read of yours so far has just come off like a fat chick trying whos now slimmed up but still has the mentality of one.
    Go on, make more excuses.

"People who have quit smoking" - I'm quitting smoking and acknowledge the fact that I could put on weight IF I'M NOT CAREFUL. I think most smokers are fully aware of this and to use it as an excuse for putting on a load of weight after quitting is just, yet another, excuse.

"People that have commitments that just don't allow them time to excercise" - STOP MAKING EXCUSES. As has been pointed out in this thread, everyone has free time during the day, 20 minutes or half an hour of walking or jogging would go a long way. Yet another excuse.

"Women that have had children and can't shift the weight" - EXCUSE. I personally know many women who've had kids and they're in great shape. They put a little work in after everything had settled down after the births and got themselves back in shape. Yet another excuse.

So far, you've only acknowledged posts that go along with your line of thinking.

Regarding the alcohol, yes, alcohol causes weight gain. Karl hungus is in no way obese, if he wants to lose this beer belly he talked about he knows what he has to do. If he doesn't want to forfeit the drink and is happy with the gut, so be it.

Oh and don't just say "men that like the gargle" btw, there's plenty of women with beer bellys out there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

I eat ****loads of cheap meat blitzkrieg (what do I always automatically spell that wrong first time) and get about 6 hours sleep a night.... and I'm in pretty good shape! I don't eat like a bird either.

It's all about eating right and exercising well. I eat alot of lean meat, alot of pasta and dairy products. Not much junk. Weights and normal cardio on alternate days. Lost about 5/6 stone in a year....and now am going the opposite way to what I used to be like.

I scoff on venison all week, and a fair bit of lamb and fish, mostly salmon and swordfish steaks.

I can't seem to gain a pound, although I eat as much as I can and stuffed every time I eat, like Mr Creosote, from The Meaning of Life, and after I have scoffed the fridge empty, I am down the pub with 20 pint marathons every weekend and a couple of smaller sessions during the week.

How come I can't put on weight, with all that scoffing and drinking? I don't even care if I did put on a few stone, cos I like the ole' scoffing.

I'm not as fat as I am, by the way.

Pigman II wrote:
    Isn't the rough guide the BMI?
    >25 = Fat
    >30 = Obese
    or something like that.

Yep that's the worst one. No matter how much you say it they're gonna try lose it even tho they already have it going on exactly how you want it.
    Almost sure you've got it right there.

Physical mass in terms of stone can't really determine whether someone is obese(unless it's something OTT like 30 stone) as muscle weighs more than fat. Someone who goes to the gym 5 days a week and takes supplements,is on a good diet could well be 18 stone but not have a pick of fat on them, whilst someone who sits around 7 days a week eating pure crap and making excuses for why they're a mess could be 18 stone but be pure fat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 703 ✭✭✭ThrownAway

TheGooner wrote:
    women with hormone problems

I have an under active thyroid gland which means my metabolism is very slow and it's very easy to put on weight. I'd never let my self go and eat crap all the time. I've to be very careful about what I eat. I'm not exactly skinny [a size 10/12] but I'd never let myself gain weight and then blame it on my hormone problems. That's not an excuse.

I think social classes do in a way have an affect on weight. But with that said not everyone who's more affleunt are thin and visaversa. People with money problems will be depressed and turn to food. They would generally be less involved in activities since they can't afford to do so or may work long hours and also stress can cause food cravings. Just generally speaking here.

rb_ie wrote:
    Regarding the alcohol, yes, alcohol causes weight gain. Karl hungus is in no way obese, if he wants to lose this beer belly he talked about he knows what he has to do. If he doesn't want to forfeit the drink and is happy with the gut, so be it.

Well, it's not so much being happy with the gut so much as accepting it. Comes with all the Guinness I love so much. ;)

SpAcEd OuT wrote:
    I doubt it, theres nothing stopping the people on the dole to play a bit of sport and eat healthily no ones forcing them to eat in the pizza place around the corner, no ones forcing them to watch the telly all the time when they can go for a jog, play some soccer etc. in fact seeing as they're on the dole they should be more healthy as they will most likely have more time to be able to exercise than someone who lives in a posh area and works all the time or has college

Surely SpAcEd OuT, I'm not saying you don't know your stuff or anything, you sound like you could be a personal trainer or something, but there is one poster I know who is extremely obese and being on the dole and eating pizza all day long, he says is not helping him out, his parents abused him as a child and he is very angry and depressed, he claims the dole and when not sat on the sofa is moonlighting also working on a computer all day he says, but I don't believe him. He says he is not as fat as he is, but I wouldn't blame him if he was, with his social surroundings and all that.

Most other posters abuse him too all the time, so he can't escape the real world or the virtual world of punishment on his self confidence.

He says he is not as fat as he is

What's this all about? You've said something to the same effect already, and I'm just not getting it. :confused:

Just like to point out to you, you asked that I show you someone who dropped 6+ stone and didn't consider it a battle. Well, HaVoK dropped five and if you read his posts he said it was in no means a battle.

- Ok fair enough but to most women it is a battle, I cant speak for the lads. Its a battle for women for hormone reasons.

Anything I've read of yours so far has just come off like a fat chick trying whos now slimmed up but still has the mentality of one.
    Go on, make more excuses.

- yes I am sure i still have teh mentality of a 'fat chick' taht won't change.
    - what excuses am I making for myself? I lost the weight!

"People who have quit smoking" - I'm quitting smoking and acknowledge the fact that I could put on weight IF I'M NOT CAREFUL. I think most smokers are fully aware of this and to use it as an excuse for putting on a load of weight after quitting is just, yet another, excuse.

- yes it is an excuse. Its also a valid reason why somebody would gain weight in response to someone saying weigth gaining is all down to eating fast food. Jesus read the thread.

"People that have commitments that just don't allow them time to excercise" - STOP MAKING EXCUSES. As has been pointed out in this thread, everyone has free time during the day, 20 minutes or half an hour of walking or jogging would go a long way. Yet another excuse.

- No i think there are cases, women that work and have kids that simply dont have the time or are too wrecked. Example, a woman who is up at 6am to get her kids ready and off to school before she goes to work. She leaves work, collects the kids, gets hoem and makes teh dinner. After that she will get the kids sorted for bed and then crash out and enjoy time with her hubby. Does that make her lazy?

- I do however fully agree with you that it CAN be done, I'm just trying to get you to see that it is not that simple for some people.

"Women that have had children and can't shift the weight" - EXCUSE. I personally know many women who've had kids and they're in great shape. They put a little work in after everything had settled down after the births and got themselves back in shape. Yet another excuse.

- yes but anotehr reason why people can't lose it, have a hard time liek I pointed out, again in response to obese people gaining weight from eating fast food.

So far, you've only acknowledged posts that go along with your line of thinking.

- That is not true as I have responded to you and others with different opinions. I am arguing fairly and seeing your point, you are being quite angry and forceful

- ok then

Oh and don't just say "men that like the gargle" btw, there's plenty of women with beer bellys out there.

- Id suggest you read my post more carefully then, the line right after that one where i mention women like gargle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,350 ✭✭✭Lust4Life

Red_Ice, calling them a minoroty is incorrect. They do have the ability to change their status if they really choose to do so.

And I know weight loss can be a difficult challenge. One must really put their mind to it to achieve their goal.

I know overweight people who are quite comfortable with themselves. And I also know overweight people who whine quite loudly about their weight and the injustice they endure. These whiners would find other things to moan about even if they were thin. It's just a nasty attitude they've adopted and shouldn't deserve the attention it gets.

Did this programme mention at all about proper nutrition and how to lose the weight? Or was it all whining?

That's my 2 cents.

What's this all about? You've said something to the same effect already, and I'm just not getting it. :confused:

Yeah he's said "I'm not as fat as I am, by the way" a few times now and I still don't get it.
    TheGooner wrote:
    - Ok fair enough but to most women it is a battle, I cant speak for the lads. Its a battle for women for hormone reasons.
    I'm aware hormones make womens weight fluctuate more than mens, however, this should provide reason to be more careful about it.
    "My hormones" are just another excuse tbh, I see plenty of women up in the gym who are nice and trim and experience hormones in a similar fashion to all women.
    TheGooner wrote:
    - what excuses am I making for myself? I lost the weight!

Yes, however you did make an excuse for having the weight in the first place. Did you now?

"Working in an office and quitting sport since college". Being honest with yourself, I think you know that thats just another excuse. There was nothing stopping you eating properly and taking a little exercise in the evenings after work.
    TheGooner wrote:
    - yes it is an excuse. Its also a valid reason why somebody would gain weight in response to someone saying weigth gaining is all down to eating fast food.

As I said, all smokers are aware that once they quit, if they're not careful they'll put on weight as they'll experience more cravings. Anticipating and taking precautions, aligned with a good diet pre-quitting and maintaining it and fighting the natural new cravings (which were anticipated) will keep any quitters weight down.
    TheGooner wrote:
    - No i think there are cases, women that work and have kids that simply dont have the time or are too wrecked. Example, a woman who is up at 6am to get her kids ready and off to school before she goes to work. She leaves work, collects the kids, gets hoem and makes teh dinner. After that she will get the kids sorted for bed and then crash out and enjoy time with her hubby. Does that make her lazy?I

My mom did that for 20 years whilst myself and my brother were going through primary and secondary school. She was never once overweight.
    Just like most mothers I've came across, be it my friends mothers or neighbours. Doesn't work for me I'm afraid, and an invalid case imo.