What was the most embarrising moment ever?

• 04-08-2006 11:10AM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,248 ✭✭✭

As the topic says:

1)The time I was in a packed chippers and asked for a battered chip and a curry sasauge:o

2) When I fell off my bike downtown doing 20+mph and half the people ran to my aid.

Whats yours?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭cance

Plug wrote:
    1)The time I was in a packed chippers and asked for a battered chip and a curry sasauge:o

or how about the time you showed everyone on boards your sausage is wonky?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 344 ✭✭Dreamer 7

My first day in a new job i was sent to get some copies done. My lovely new stilettos get stuck in a manhole halfway accross fitzwilliam square with a taxi hurtling towards me. I nearly break my ankle dash to the path and see my shoe get mashed by the taxi. i hobbled back to the office with the mangled shoe in my hand and covered in black stuff from the manhole
    I wanted to die!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Too many to mention but most recent one was running toward a taxi, looking back and calling to my wife and running straight into a sign post. Of course, the street around was full of drunken crowds too. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

cance wrote:
    or how about the time you showed everyone on boards your sausage is wonky?

Thats pretty much the worst burn ever.. I'd be pretty embarrased bout that :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 575 ✭✭✭Strokesfan

Was working at this really busy high street retail store and tripped "up the stairs" with a loud thud! Everybody heard or saw.... I'm scarlet thinking about it.
    Or one day when we were all sitting around at college and my boyfriend called me a "bi*ch" etc in front of everyone, nobody knew where to look

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 749 ✭✭✭Spastafarian

It'd have to be the time I woke up next to a girl i liked only to realise I'd shat myself.

That really changed my opinion of red wine..

Man, you should have smeared it on her, pushed it over to her side and stormed out of the room shouting "Im gonna pretend I didnt see that. See you later!"

It'd have to be the time I woke up next to a girl i liked only to realise I'd shat myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭Siogfinsceal

rang 4 star pizza few yrs ago and wanted to order the smallest pizza but couldnt remember what size that was so I asked 'which is the smallest pizza the 9" or the 12"' ...there was stunned silence at the end of the phone I had to hang up - the people in the room with me still bring it up

All ye surfers are mad.Are you sure that she did not not stick beads up your bum?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭joejoem

roffle & Yuk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 344 ✭✭Dreamer 7

Sweet lamb of jaysus im glad i wasnt that poor girl............... made me laugh tho!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,790 ✭✭✭cornbb

Haha... I'd forgotten about that

Sweet lamb of jaysus im glad i wasnt that poor girl............... made me laugh tho!

Fortunately I was wearing pyjama bottoms at the time (which I like to do as the hairs on my legs tend to chaff), so I quietly waddled out of the room, threw my pyjama bottoms into the wheelie bin in the back garden and showered my arse thoroughly.

She was none the wiser.

That initial moment of gut-wrenching shock was pretty bad though.

cornbb wrote:
    Haha... I'd forgotten about that

Quiet you...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,460 ✭✭✭Max_Damage

A few years ago when I was cycling to school on a icy winters morning. If anyone knows the T-junction where the road going to the Spawell roundabout meets with the Firhouse Road, I was cycling across the road, and as I was going back onto the bicycle track, I skidded on the ice & couldn't make the sharp right turn onto the cycle track, and went straight into a fence, and fell off. Needless to say there was at least 20 years at the lights to see my misfortune.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,790 ✭✭✭cornbb

Quiet you...

My arse cheeks are sealed ;)

Spastafarian's story will kick all of ye're stories arses, someone might as well lock the thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

I was in a Chinese with a load of top guys working for Intel and I asked for a vegetarian chicken curry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,475 ✭✭✭RE*AC*TOR

Plug wrote:
    2) When I fell off my bike downtown doing 20+mph and half the people ran to my aid.

One of the surest ways of making a man angry is to rush over to him when has has just fallen off a bicycle and say "Are you hurt?"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 404 ✭✭Doctor Fell

Have to say a lot of those stories I wouldn't be the slightest bit embarrassed about!
    Spastafarian's one is quite embarrassing though!:D

I've woken up stark naked, lying on the stairs in my parents house - and at 2p.m on a saturday afternoon after being out on Fri nite. Also with no memory whatsoever. Why was I naked? Don't know. Why did no-one cover me up? Why did no-one wake me? Don't know...

Also got so drunk once I shat myself whilst walking home. That was fairly gross too.

Woke up one morning to discover I had vomited all over my bed and floor - don't know how I didn't choke!! But nobody witnessed that one I think.

Various embarassing sexual episodes, that I'm too embarrassed to talk about.:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,445 ✭✭✭ams

a tie between the time my hair caught fire at mass and when I came out of the toilet at cineworld, went up to what i thought was my bf ogling some girls boobs in a poster, smacked him on the arse as hard as i could only to realise it was a complete stranger!:o

farted so bad in a chinese take away they asked me to leave :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭Samhildanach

God there are a few but the ones that stick out are the time I went to Skerries with my sister and her kids. We went to the playground at Red Island and I was having a go on the swing (seeing who could go highest hahaha) anyway I jumped off the swing before it slowed fully and the momentum impelled me across the ground to smack into the end of the slide, I did a full 180 degrees over the slide and grabbed the bar to stop myself only to have it wrenched backwards and landed on my ass in a pool of water on the other side. I bashed my knee and sprained the muscles in my shoulder. I was so embarrassed as all the kids (and their parents) came running over and were laughing their heads off at me ... I was laughing at the stupidity of it all and moaning at the same time with the pain.

Another time I had just got a promotion so was so chuffed with myself that I was doing this little dance in the elevator - only to have the door open and 3 people stand looking at me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,699 ✭✭✭Slaanesh

Dreamer 7 wrote:
    ... and covered in black stuff from the manhole ...

Nobody else have as twisted a mind as mine?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭Jumanji

When I was about 7, I had a stomach bug & was doing the usual puking, skittering in the jax, etc...

Anyhow, that night I sleep-walked (what's the past tense for that word? :confused: ) (the only time to my knowledge that I ever have)

Woke up the next morning, took off my knickers to discover they were brown, thought must've just had a bad fart during the night.

Roll on 5pm when my eldest brother came home from school raging!!!!!
    He got to school, opened his schoolbag (5th year may I ad) & all his books & bag were covered in diarrhea!!!! :eek:

Needless to say he 'forgot his books' for every class that day!!!!

My poor mother had to wash the books the best she could & cut the corners off all of them to get rid of as many sh!t stains as she could, the books which he had to use for the rest of the year!!! :D

At least I found out why my knickers were brown that morning!! I must have walked in my sleep needing to go to the loo, took a wrong turn & mistook my brothers school bag for the toilet.

I've tears in my eyes still typing this. Not a word of a lie!!!:o

honest to god, you are one sick bitch!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,655 ✭✭✭Ph3n0m

classy!

Running up to a girl I knew and liked - vaulted over a wall to get to her, except I forgot to lift my trailing leg and proceeded to skid chin first along the ground

Walked into various poles, etc

Coming home from a night out, completely rat arsed, along a dark road in Clondalkin and fell into a trench and cracked my arse bone off a pipe - I have never sobered up so quickly before. Walked home the rest of the way with broken arse syndrome

Fell off various walls whilst talking to people

Having a bird **** on my shoulder and my daughter laughing so hard I thought she was going to piss herself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭Jumanji

cance wrote:
    honest to god, you are one sick bitch!

I'd be the winner then so, would I???????? :D

It was an accident, honest!!;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭Scraggs

I walked into a plane in a museum in Germany once. Gave myself a concussion. Still haven't lived it down.

How did that happen?!:)
    ams wrote:
    the time my hair caught fire at mass

god smite'd him for masterbating in church.