Irish scumbags found dead in Spain

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭adonis

i think u might be right ciaran
    they were only convicted of armed robbery and beating up a couple of people! nice guys...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,585 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

psi wrote:
    What has where you love got to do with anything?

Maybe their parents chucked them out, maybe their father beat them, maybe they were clinicaly depressed.

I lived in Ballymun for 2 years and I worked in several free health clinics , so I can take the opposite side and say I HAVE seen victims of circumstance. I didn't like them, I did agree or excuse them their lifestyle, but I did understand what led them to their situations.

Just because you haven't been exposed to it doesn't mean others aren't any more than just because I've seen it makes it the norm.

The fact is, it can and does happen.

I haven't been exposed to it? Ha, have you ever seen what a gunshot does to a person, I have and it's not nice. That person was an innocent bystander who was shot by the type of scum you are defending. Boo hoo if they get the same.

Gordon wrote:
    Seemed like you truly wanted an answer, and I gave it to you. Actually I think you're still looking for answers tbh.

No need to drag this thread off course.

its not really dragging anything of course, its pertinent to the question in hand...because if u believe in the death penalty then your attitude makes sense..if not, then i dunno where it comes from..maybe some other galaxy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 895 ✭✭✭crybaby

violent death is a standard side effect to drug dealing especially when you go into someone elses country and try and start new buisness, ill be truthful though i did smirk when I saw them on the front page of the paper and when I see the same story about John Gilligan when I'm older I'll probably let out a good hearty chuckle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,522 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

adonis wrote:
    if u believe in the death penalty then your attitude makes sense..if not, then i dunno where it comes from..maybe some other galaxy
    I find it better to teach people to understand the world around them by offering them the two sides and let them decide on the third side of the coin - the truth. Therefore, if you want to decide on what morals and ethics and simple beliefs to have, adonis, it's best if you decide them on your own. I don't want to tell you what attitudes to take or beliefs to believe in, I'd rather you decided for yourself.

crybaby wrote:
    violent death is a standard side effect to drug dealing especially when you go into someone elses country and try and start new buisness, ill be truthful though i did smirk when I saw them on the front page of the paper and when I see the same story about John Gilligan when I'm older I'll probably let out a good hearty chuckle

Now there's one piece of **** I'd like to see get his comeuppance. Have you ever seen him, he's about five foot five five. Another dirtbag that's nothing without a gun. He would get the **** kicked out of him if he hadn't got his reputation.

I find it better to teach people to understand the world around them by offering them the two sides and let them decide on the third side of the coin - the truth. Therefore, if you want to decide on what morals and ethics and simple beliefs to have, adonis, it's best if you decide them on your own. I don't want to tell you what attitudes to take or beliefs to believe in, I'd rather you decided for yourself.

thats pretty non-sensical.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,856 ✭✭✭Clover

good to hear there ****ing dead but there are plenty more out there who have taken there place and are following the example of guys like this.

"dbnavan wrote:
    Finnally, Dealers dont shove drugs down peoples mouths, into their arms, up their noses. They do however supply to people who choose to buy.

so it's a supply and demand thing then is it ? ahh well then thats ok then . someone gets there life in a bit of a mess and for whatever reason ends up on drugs , maybe even does some of the dealers dirty work either to clear a debt or to get some more drugs or maybe turns to crime's like breaking into other peoples home's or mugging people on the street but the
    "dbnavan wrote:
    Dealers dont shove drugs down peoples mouths, into their arms, up their noses. They do however supply to people who choose to buy.

so thats ok then ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,522 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

adonis wrote:
    thats pretty non-sensical.
    Too many subtle nuances for you?

no, too much bad logic and irrelevant smileys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

CiaranC wrote:
    Correct me if im wrong, but neither were ever convicted of killing anyone.

Well nor was Hitler :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 245 ✭✭boy_wonder

Kiera wrote:
    They got what they deserved! So what if they are someone’s son. What about all the parents who had to bury their sons’/daughters because of these scumbags. I just hope it was slow and very painful.

I'm with Kiera on this one. Well apart from the slow and painful bit.
    These thugs didn't give a feck about anyone but themselves and would sell drugs to their own mother for a few quid. I know there is always family left behind but my thinking is we're better off without these type of people regardless. It's the innocent ones i feel sorry for.
    I'm sure some(not all) of these thugs families have received gifts, holidays etc with this dirty drug money.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 245 ✭✭boy_wonder

dbnavan wrote:
    `No matter how they were killed or what they did in the past they were unlawfully killed. But more to the point they got out off the country when they where wanted which means gardai failure.

Awful pity then that the Gardai dont fail more often then. I'd rather them escape the country and be rid of them than to be caught, arrested and locked up only to be out in two years and back doing what they do best - Ruin lives. They are the murderers!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,610 ✭✭✭dbnavan

boy_wonder wrote:
    They are the murderers!!

Who did they murder?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

Collie D wrote:
    I haven't been exposed to it? Ha, have you ever seen what a gunshot does to a person,

Well I meant oyou hadn't been exposed to people who were pulled into such scenarios through circumstance.

But Yup I've watched quite alot of people die in front of me, many due to violent crime.
    I have and it's not nice. That person was an innocent bystander who was shot by the type of scum you are defending. Boo hoo if they get the same.
    Interesting, as has been pointed out, the people in question hadn't actually been charged with murdering anyone.

But your argument is strange. Violent crime is not nice, unless it is against a certain class of people. So some violent crime and murder is good, such as the violent crime against the guys in question? And you get to be the judge of it? Nice job if you can get it.

I have also not defended anyone at any stage - I merely conveyed I don't revel in the loss of human life.

Do you actually read the posts in here, PSI or just take a couple of notes and come to your own conclusion as to what I am saying? I didn't say they deserved to die, I'd rather they were banged up for the rest of their lives but I am not particularly upset about their deaths, nor am I going to spout some bleeding heart bull**** about them. I merely said that this was the life they chose, there are risks involved they paid the price.

Just slightly off topic here and I'm sure PSI will be upset by this. When the bodies have been formally identified, I hope the repatriation of their bodies is not paid for out of taxpayers' money. Anyone know what happens if a body has to be brought home? Who pays?

Collie D wrote:
    Do you actually read the posts in here, PSI or just take a couple of notes and come to your own conclusion as to what I am saying? I didn't say they deserved to die, I'd rather they were banged up for the rest of their lives but I am not particularly upset about their deaths, nor am I going to spout some bleeding heart bull**** about them.

Wait a second. You jumped on my post for suggesting people can't find themselves in these situations through circumstance.

I disagree and I'd argue that there is life and experience outside what you have encountered - so just because it doesn't apply to you or your friends and family, doesn't mean it doesn't apply to others. I'm sure you can accept that.
    I merely said that this was the life they chose, there are risks involved they paid the price.

Actually, you said better they die than others.
    Collie D wrote:
    Better the likes of them taking one in the head than some innocent bystander
    So in effect you say violent crime is ok, depending on who it against. So my post stands as a fair representation of what you have conveyed.

Perhaps you didn't mean that and you typed it ina rash, unthinking moment. So do you think they deserved to die? Because despite you saying you are not applauding your death, the rest of your posts have read like a subtle happy dance.
    Just slightly off topic here and I'm sure PSI will be upset by this. When the bodies have been formally identified, I hope the repatriation of their bodies is not paid for out of taxpayers' money. Anyone know what happens if a body has to be brought home? Who pays?

Afaik if the analysis takes place here the Dept of Justice will be liable, if not the families.

Doesn't bother me either way. I don't work here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,744 ✭✭✭Táck

irish criminals, selling colombian drugs, imported into english ports, sold on dublins streets, shot by russians*, buried in irish cement, on spanish land...

drugs are bad m'kay...

*supposedly

T&#225 wrote: »
    irish criminals, selling colombian drugs, imported into english ports, sold on dublins streets, shot by russians*, buried in irish cement, on spanish land...

drugs are bad m'kay...

*supposedly

But at least they help the world to work together! :D

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Splinter

these guys dig themselves out of financial debt by supplying body destroying substances. i'm not saying that anyone who gets involved with drugs deserved to meet this fate,my best mate was a heroin addict for a long time and her boyfriend was a dealer at the time and they have both come clean now but when it comes to these guys trying to "lead gangs" and "muscle in" then they hardly expected to not meet this fate. I feel sorry for the family losing a son/brother/cousin but i feel little remorse for the fact that they brought this on themselves

splinter wrote:
    my best mate was a heroin addict for a long time and her boyfriend was a dealer at the time and they have both come clean now
    If they hadn't managed to come clean, if whatever intervention helped them pull through had been absent , and they died in drug related violent crime.

Would you feel no remorse?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,816 ✭✭✭Franky Boy

Good.To original Paper thread heading!

Saying that it is better for some gun carrying scumbag to die than an innocent kid is hardly supporting violent crime in my opinion. It's just the lesser of two evils. Also something else that I didn't pick up on earlier was a couple of people saying that they hadn't been convicted of anything, doesn't mean they didn't do it. Osama bin Laden has no criminal record as far as I know. I stole sweets when I was a kid, was never convicted of it, doesn't mean it didn't happen.

psi wrote:
    If they hadn't managed to come clean, if whatever intervention helped them pull through had been absent , and they died in drug related violent crime.

Would you feel no remorse?
    splinter wrote:
    I feel sorry for the family losing a son/brother/cousin but i feel little remorse for the fact that they brought this on themselves

They already answered that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Well they finally got what was coming to them, that is all.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Splinter

i would feel severe remorse, i got her to come clean and her boyfriend got jumped by two guys and landed himself in hospital from a random hiding from 2 junkies looking for cash. i remember these people before they got into that world and god knows i wasnt gonna be able to jsut forget about them.

*apologies i meant remorse for my friend*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,392 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

Kiera wrote:
    They got what they deserved! So what if they are someone’s son. What about all the parents who had to bury their sons’/daughters because of these scumbags. I just hope it was slow and very painful.

My cousin was murdered (shot dead) in May last year, he was a heroin addict. His mother was an alcoholic who preferred his younger brother to him. No love, no caring, nothing. Completely emotionally cut off.

As a result, he got no encouragement in life whatsoever! From the age of five or so he basically looked after himself and got on however he could. At the age of twelve he found friends who 'cared' for him and introduced him to heroin through making him act as a runner, dealer. Pretty soon he became an addict. He served time in Wheatfield and Mountjoy and attempted rehab more than once. He was always rough as a kid but heroin turned him into a monster. He hurt people badly during his life but to be honest he really didn't know any better than to do so. Hurt others to keep yourself safe I suppose. Anyway, he was shot dead last May and that's when I realised that I knew so little about him or his life before that. You see I (probably like you) had loving parents, great secure home envronment, parents didn't have money in the 80s when I was growing up but I got all the support I ever needed. My cousin didn't! Sure he hurt people but he was destroyed inside and out, psychologically and emotionally through no fault of his own from an early age. It makes me sad and angry to know how bad his life was and how nad he made other peoples lives because of how he was raised. RIP Mark.

So grow up and stop throwing around your crappy hurtful comments. You haven't a fcuking clue!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 niggle

your lifestyle generally dictates your death style
    I am neither happy or sad that they are dead

Just my 2 cents

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,392 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

niggle wrote:
    your lifestyle generally dictates your death style

Right, so someone who is working a 9-5 job, has a family and is living a generally clean living lifestyle gets knocked down and killed by a car.

How is their lifestyle dictating their death style? :confused:
    Generalisations are generally a bad thing;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

r3nu4l wrote:
    My cousin was murdered (shot dead) in May last year, he was a heroin addict. His mother was an alcoholic who preferred his younger brother to him. No love, no caring, nothing. Completely emotionally cut off.

As a result, he got no encouragement in life whatsoever! From the age of five or so he basically looked after himself and got on however he could. At the age of twelve he found friends who 'cared' for him and introduced him to heroin through making him act as a runner, dealer. Pretty soon he became an addict. He served time in Wheatfield and Mountjoy and attempted rehab more than once. He was always rough as a kid but heroin turned him into a monster. He hurt people badly during his life but to be honest he really didn't know any better than to do so. Hurt others to keep yourself safe I suppose. Anyway, he was shot dead last May and that's when I realised that I knew so little about him or his life before that. You see I (probably like you) had loving parents, great secure home envronment, parents didn't have money in the 80s when I was growing up but I got all the support I ever needed. My cousin didn't! Sure he hurt people but he was destroyed inside and out, psychologically and emotionally through no fault of his own from an early age. It makes me sad and angry to know how bad his life was and how nad he made other peoples lives because of how he was raised. RIP Mark.

So grow up and stop throwing around your crappy hurtful comments. You haven't a fcuking clue!

I have more of a clue than you think! You can get hurt over me calling these two scumbags, its not my fault you’re soft, what you need to do is grow some balls. Your sob story has nothing to do with this topic. We are talking about two drug dealers who killed and ruined lives, not your cousin who you didn’t know!

I hate the way some people on here think that by telling some sob story its going to make people change their minds. Its not!