That "Sex on the Dart" Story...

13»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,912 ✭✭✭bennyc

Funniest I saw was inside a doorway one night only problem was the only part of their bodys in the doorway was their heads. Accross the road from a busy nightclub @2am

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Splinter

flanzer wrote:
    What's going on with commuters in the last couple of days?! This happened this morning!
    boards people getting risky perchance?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,930 ✭✭✭✭Victor

splinter wrote:
    boards people getting risky perchance?
    I think the word is 'frisky'. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,067 ✭✭✭FunkyChicken

I'd love if their names were ian and erin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭Mountjoy Mugger

Victor wrote:
    I think the word is 'frisky'. :)

Or maybe even risque. :)

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Splinter

Or maybe even risque. :)
    thats what i was going for but my spelling failed me :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 371 ✭✭bealbocht

according to todays evening herald, the pair on the dart are identified by the cctv, cops are going to pay them a visit.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

Pigman II wrote:
    Were these two by chance attractive people or (as I suspect) a couple greasy-haired tracksuit-wearing knackers?

well the herald said - she took off her tracksuit bottoms - so am thinking skanger and they got off in bray - say no more

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

I'd love if their names were ian and erin

Haha "Ian Rode Erin"

Genius.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭dar83

Piste wrote:
    Genius.

It was until you "had" to explain it. :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

Usually I don't get these kind of jokes, I was happy I got it ok?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 13,329 Mod ✭✭✭✭miamee

dar83 wrote:
    It was until you "had" to explain it. :confused:
    Well I'm glad someone did cos I didn't get it til then :D:D:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,033 ✭✭✭Chakar

You know theres a lot of grinding going on the Dart when its busy in the morning and in the evening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,935 ✭✭✭Calibos

irishbird wrote:
    well the herald said - she took off her tracksuit bottoms - so am thinking skanger and they got off in bray - say no more

As a resident of bray I was going to get indignant and post in defence of my town but even though the entire Dublin skanger population of Dublin descend on Bray every weekend.........I guess we do have a huge population of skangers regardless so I guess there is, no defending the name of Bray :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,392 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

Chakar wrote:
    You know theres a lot of grinding going on the Dart when its busy in the morning and in the evening.

Yeah, I gess it brings a whole (hole?) new meaning to the term "the daily grind of the commuter" :D

r3nu4l wrote:
    Yeah, I guess it brings a whole (hole?) new meaning to the term "the daily grind of the commuter" :D

Heh..:) so people are really liking the whole cosiness of the Dart.They complain its too busy but when they can't grind they're say commuting is too impersonal.You can't win!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,366 ✭✭✭luckat

The couple apparently came into a carriage full of adults and children on the DART to Bray, she knelt down and performed oral sex, then both took off their tracksuit bottoms and had sex. Then they left, with him calling her a f****** b*** as they went.

I don't think it's funny. It's a nasty lack of respect for other people, as are the other stories about people using the carriages and buses as toilets.

We seem to have lost our ability to treat public spaces as shared spaces in Ireland - every time I get on a bus, the floors are covered with papers, wrapping, empty (or sometimes half-full) tins and bottles of sweet drinks, and sometimes sandwiches or chips. What are we, animals, that we can't take our rubbish with us and behave with composure in front of other people?

every time I get on a bus, the floors are covered with papers, wrapping, empty (or sometimes half-full) tins and bottles of sweet drinks, and sometimes sandwiches or chips. What are we, animals, that we can't take our rubbish with us and behave with composure in front of other people?

Thats on the Nitelink and late buses to be honest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,410 ✭✭✭kizzyr

r3nu4l wrote:
    Yeah, I gess it brings a whole (hole?) new meaning to the term "the daily grind of the commuter" :D
    PMSL, this whole thread is just so funny. As I was driving home from work today I saw the DART sex headline on the Herald but had no idea what it was about until now:D
    One night a few months ago I was in a pub in town, not too far from Pearse St. Garda station and as last orders were finally finished and people began to make their way out and the lights came on in the pub I saw a couple going at it in the middle of the dance floor area of the pub, didn't matter that the lights were on and everyone could see they had something to do and no one was going to stop them:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,366 ✭✭✭luckat

Chakar, I don't get the Nitelink or late-night buses. I'm talking mid-afternoon.

Even if it were late at night, this doesn't mean people should drop their food and litter on the bus for someone else to clean up.

A parallel thread is asking people what class they think they are. Seems to me that everyone in Ireland these days thinks they're too fine to clean up after themselves, and everyone else should live with their bad manners and disgusting leavings. No class.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,078 ✭✭✭parasite

Wacker wrote:
    Wackers riding in public? What the hell is a Wacker, other than my username? Does this name have other conontations that I never heard of? If it does, let me be clear: I picked this name purely on a whim, not trying to imply anything about my lifestyle. I'm a bit nervous now that I've been giving the wrong impression for years....

'wacker' is corkese for knack/skanger/suck/scumbag etc..