Kunle....P** Taker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,611 ✭✭✭✭Sam Vimes

Lump wrote:
    What's the problem with him, or are people just racist, complaining about "All those blacks taking our jobs" remember Irish people have been in the same situation numerous times, and people accepted us in to their countries.

John

first the excuse was that he was a student. then when they leaving cert was over the excuse was that he's a little boy. now that he's 21 (or older or younger depending on who he's talking to) the excuse is that he got some slapper up the pole.

in between court cases he took the time to "commit minor traffic offences". thats what someone who represents him said on today fm. she wouldn't say what he did so it was up to matt cooper to say he got caught driving without tax or insurance not once, but twice. i'd like her to say that to someone who got hit by an uninsured driver. see how "minor" they think it is.

when matt said what he was caught doing she said that he was only driving it around the corner to get the windscreen fixed but he was found a few miles from his gaff :D

he's a scumbag and he's takin the piss. its time to send him home. nigeria is classified as a safe country so we really shouldn't accept any asylum seekers.

i can't remeber where i heard this statistic so feel free to correct me: the percentage of genuine asylum cases from nigeria last year: 0.6%

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,611 ✭✭✭✭Sam Vimes

Heinrich wrote:
    Apparently he was getting an education so the job part of the comment is not valid. If we go abroad and break the law we get deported. One offence might be acceptable but then again...

he was getting an education 4 years ago. he's 21!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,437 ✭✭✭tintinr35

in fairness he is a scrot time for him to get the fcuk out we have enough irish knackers to worry about without the likes of him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

Lump wrote:
    What's the problem with him, or are people just racist, complaining about "All those blacks taking our jobs" remember Irish people have been in the same situation numerous times, and people accepted us in to their countries.

John

I'd except better than this from you. "All those blacks taking our jobs" doesn't come into it, because this is not a case of criticism against "All those blacks" it's criticism of one single person who is taking the current state of immigration laws, and the public, for a ride. It just seems that because of his colour, he illicits sympathy from certainly self-righteous bastions of moral conduct, and the term "Racist" gets throw around without a sense of context.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,437 ✭✭✭tintinr35

if he was white and maybe russian for example would people be jumping on the racist bandwaggon!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 334 ✭✭zeusnero

come on guys - i don't see the point of bringing race into the debate... he was here, and had the public on his side, was allowed to return to the country and then he decides to break the law, and not learning from this, does it again. Why on earth should someone like that be allowed to stay here???

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 6,531 Mod ✭✭✭✭sharkman

I think its a farce that the Minister for Justice gave into a couple of
    do-gooders and allowed him to return to this country . It just shows you how pathetic this Govt is !

Get him the FCUK out !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 376 ✭✭Ozzy

****sake lads, obviously you haven't been watching the news, and if you have that's even worse tbh. How about you put your petty differences aside for once?

I see they've already sold pics to rotten..
    www.rotten.com/showimage/@~434??...34u83289ru999

These disgusting bastards make me goddamn sick to my stomach.
    Gonna go watch some Lost now...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭LundiMardi

Yeah he's taking the piss at this stage to be honest. OUT OUT OUT OUT!!

This has nothing to do with the fact that he's black by the way. Race doesn't even come into this topic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,906 ✭✭✭Steffano2002

Why is he not allowed to stay and other Nigerians are? Can someone explain this to me please?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,856 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

LundiMardi wrote:
    This has nothing to do with the fact that he's black by the way. Race doesn't even come into this topic.

Indeed, I'd like to see Irish lads like him to be sent off to Nigeria with him! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,967 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

he's a scumbag and he's takin the piss. its time to send him home. nigeria is classified as a safe country so we really shouldn't accept any asylum seekers.

i can't remeber where i heard this statistic so feel free to correct me: the percentage of genuine asylum cases from nigeria last year: 0.6%

Dead right!

Nigeria is classified as a safe country by the United Nations. Can't get a higher authority than that.
    It is also the origion of most of the world's scams. Ever got an Nigerian email or had a look an ebay.
    On the Last Word Show, a Nigerian docter who is resident here even said he should be deported and as a fellow Nigerian he was ashamed as him.

Driving without insurance can't be excused once and never twice.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,632 ✭✭✭darkman2

Remember what McDowell said about 'cock and bull' stories from some of these ppl. He would know better then us and I think he is absolutely right to send this scrounger back. Ive no sympathy for him whatsoever. However dont let it cloud your judgement of the genuine applicants for asylum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 408 ✭✭Blondie86Star

Should be sent home full stop. He doesnt have the decency to obey Irish laws either, hes up for drink driving charges in a while. Its funny that his girlfriend got pregnant jus around the time of his leaving cert. Just a pathetic plpy to stay in the country.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,558 ✭✭✭netwhizkid

He should be deported, I think this will be the poster case that will divide Ireland Racially. If this criminal is not deported... What will it do only send out a signal that will draw more Nigerian Criminals here like flys to sh*t. He should be deported or else jailed in the worst sort of crappy prison going.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,322 ✭✭✭Repli

I know a guy from Palmerstown who knows him and he said there was a rumour going round the school that he was really about 25 or 26

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,106 ✭✭✭John R

itll send a lesson to future illegal immigrants who think they can just knock some slapper up and get a free passport, we've got enough of them as it is.

They should apply that to the Irish as well IMO. Get some scanger up the duff and we'll deport you, no matter where you're from.

It angers me, and there are more like him here aswell, he is not the only scamming p***k in town and lest-we-forget the Irish scammers. But the cheek of some of these ppl is unreal. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 344 ✭✭jamesozzie

Ozzy wrote:
    ****sake lads, obviously you haven't been watching the news, and if you have that's even worse tbh. How about you put your petty differences aside for once?

I see they've already sold pics to rotten..
    www.rotten.com/showimage/@~434??...34u83289ru999

These disgusting bastards make me goddamn sick to my stomach.
    Gonna go watch some Lost now...

What is that picture about?

Anyway I fell he should be kicked out ASAP. He did respect the rules of the country on more than 1 occasion, he was deported before and how convienient it is that some tart in palmerstown in pregnant to his kid?

And I wish people would stop bringing racism into it, if it was a while person it would be exactly the same. IT IS NOT RACISM

By the way, who exactly is paying for his legal fee's in his latest attempt to stay in the country?

kick him out

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,289 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

jamesozzie wrote:

What is that picture about?

Your man on the right is one of his mates. He's been on the news a few times with him.

I think he should go. He had is chance and blew it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,984 ✭✭✭✭Lump

Right, can some one link me to a news story about all his wrong doings? I googled, but couldn't find anything. TBH, I admit I'm making pretty uninformed comments :(

John

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭Nightwish

http://www.irishexaminer.com/pport/web/ireland/Full_Story/did-sglaNgO4IouvYsgDQQ5wn3uAIg.asp
    State knew about Kunle’s pregnant girlfriend

By Eoin English
    DEPARTMENT of Justice officials were aware Nigerian student Kunle Eluhanla’s girlfriend was pregnant when a second deportation order was signed for the 22-year-old student.

It emerged yesterday that his 19-year-old Irish girlfriend gave birth to a child in the Coombe hospital in Dublin last Thursday.

He is expected to mount a fierce legal battle to stay with his new child.

However, sources in the Department of Justice said the birth was unlikely to change their decision.

“Officials knew about the pregnancy when the deportation order was signed. It is unlikely to make any difference now the child is born,” the source said.

Kunle was deported last year but was allowed back into the country to sit his Leaving Cert exams last June following a campaign by students at Palmerstown Community College.

His girlfriend, from Palmerstown, became pregnant shortly afterwards.

Friends said Kunle was overjoyed at the birth and would commence a new battle against the deportation order in an attempt to stay with his child.

He lost his appeal last week against the second deportation order and was told to leave the country within days or face being thrown out. It is understood his legal team is seeking a judicial review in the High Court having exhausted all other avenues.

It is expected the case will be heard next month.

Kunle has had a number of brushes with the law, mostly on road traffic matters.

He is facing another appearance next month in Dun Laoghaire District Court where he has already pleaded guilty to having no insurance or tax on a car stopped last year at Church Rd in Killiney, Co Dublin.

He was involved in a minor scuffle with photographers at that court appearance. The road traffic offence was cited in the second deportation order as one of the reasons for being refused permission to stay in Ireland.

Socialist Party TD Joe Higgins called yesterday for Kunle to be allowed stay.

Stating that although he did not condone the motoring offences, he said they were not grave enough to have somebody deported.

He doesnt deserve to stay in the country. We've enough law-breakers in the land as it is. Anyway the right to stay in the country due to being a parent of an Irish child, was rescinded two years ago, so whats he up to?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,215 ✭✭✭FX Meister

This place gets more and more like Stormfront every day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

http://www.indymedia.ie/article/75123

An article supporting him.
    It's ridiculous.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,322 ✭✭✭Repli

What an asshole, it's fairly likely he only had the child to help fight his case to stay.. otherwise he's just an irresponsible little **** getting a child involved in all this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 687 ✭✭✭scop

Opportunist, sometimes people allow idealism get in the way of pragmatics. Deportation asap.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,111 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

I wouldnt go as far as Stormfront but the responses from the masses are funny. "He broke the law, get him out of our country" If anyone is over 21 and finds truth in that statement, well shame on you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 318 ✭✭rkeane

Kunle is a scumbag criminal, that is without a doubt. It is also fairly certain that he will eventually run out of legal appeals to his deportation. It will be a moment to savour when he is kicked out of this country and sent back to Lagos. I would hate to think how much this guy has cost the taxpayers! How sad, he had a kid to help his campaign to stay in Ireland, he wouldn't have needed to do that if he just kept to our laws!

I can't wait for him to go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,387 ✭✭✭✭DeVore

If I were being threatened with deportation to somewhere like *Nigeria*.... I'd fnck badgers to stay.

DeV.

rkeane wrote:
    Kunle is a scumbag criminal, that is without a doubt. It is also fairly certain that he will eventually run out of legal appeals to his deportation. It will be a moment to savour when he is kicked out of this country and sent back to Lagos. I would hate to think how much this guy has cost the taxpayers! How sad, he had a kid to help his campaign to stay in Ireland, he wouldn't have needed to do that if he just kept to our laws!

I can't wait for him to go.

Either can I, and despite the do-gooder mentality among some it is not rac ist to want an illegal (criminal) asylum seeker deported. We have rules in this country and if someone coming to this country sticks two fingers up at our system then kick them out.