Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Is taking a piss in a public place bad?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,288 ✭✭✭✭Esel
    Not Your Ornery Onager

Check this out www.stadiumpal.com

'Drill' to http://biorelief.com/sports-fans.html

Then to http://biorelief.com/images/popup/dm_male_measurement_guide.pdf

Do not use this last link to boast or slag your mates. Remember, measurements are 'relaxed'. You don't want to leak, do you?

Not your ornery onager

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,856 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

hmmm... sometimes it can't be avoided unfortunately. I realise it's disgusting, but so is peeing in your pants!

BTW, was p*ssing in public one of the offenses that's been down-graded to warnable rather than getting a fine or whatever? Y'know the bill that went through with all the minor offenses (that cannabis possession was originally on, but drugs are evil so that was removed)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 150 ✭✭R-KEANE

I agree that at times it cant be avoided and I've had to do it myself. But its best not to take the piss if you ignore the pun. One guy started pissing in the middle of a queue to get into a nightclub out onto the street one night. All the girls walking by throwing him compliments for his man hood. Needless to say this was Ice nightclub and god only knows why I was going in there in the first place. Maybe because it was about 7 years ago and I was new to Dublin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,519 ✭✭✭Oral Slang

I was driving past the entrance to Mount Carmel Hospital yesterday at 4.45 pm and there was a guy pissing up against the wall. Whatever about in the middle of the night in a secluded place, but this was in the sunshine on a main road..
    ffs, it was disgusting & right outside a hospital! Everyone driving & walking by was staring at him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,386 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

esel wrote:
    That's why females taking a pee are OK. They are not exposing anything.
    Me & my mates spotted a nice shaven kunt on dun laoghaire pier during the festival one year.
    I was caught by guards twice doing it and just had a light warning. Somebody said 2 guys went in the garda car, no doubt the fools started acting up and giving lip.

Where is a homeless person supposed to piss? Are there 24hr free public toilets in every town in Ireland?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,440 ✭✭✭Dizzyblabla

I remember in London they had urinals in the middle of the street? maybe I was just drunk, but I'm pretty sure they did, big blue ones that the guys could stand into?? anyone from London who can back me up??

are you sure that wasnt a swimming pool? haha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,031 ✭✭✭MorningStar

You have to do it in Dublin due to lack of public toilets. Where are you meant to go? After 6 pints I go about every 20-30 minutes it takes longer than that to get a taxi.
    In some cities with sense they put out night urinals to deal with the problem. London might do it now.

By law bus drivers are allowed wee on the back tire in public.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,534 ✭✭✭Downtime

me no thinky so. I'm talking about late at night when you HAVE TO, doing it down a dark allley or into a bin (quite common) WHICH I NEVER DID. My friend thinks that you can be fined if you're caught doing it but I disagree, I mean it's late at night in town - what about the fighting and stuff? DO they honestly care about people taking a piss?

My mate got arrested for doing one. Admittedly it was outside harcourt street garda station. Ended up in court and got a slap on the wrist

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,826 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

They have that in Wrexham anyway, its actually a really good idea, plastic removable ones.

Also if your there and caught taking a wee on the streets, your handed a mop and bucket and told to clean it up, or else spend a night in jail. Think of the shame of moppin up your wee with loadsa people walking by....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,991 ✭✭✭el tel

If you're a man, the world is your urinal :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 223 ✭✭Chris P Duck

To my knowledge it is illegal to urinate in public, but it is in fact legal to empty your bowels..
    It is illegal to piss on the street, but not to have a crap. This is true. But has any of you ever had a crap without pissing. Was this the party trick of the person who made the rule

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,817 ✭✭✭✭po0k

SyxPak wrote:
    after a feed of beer, there is no way i'd be able to aim it right into the bottle without showering the merc. Also, leaving it on top of the car was pretty disgusting. someone had to pick it up and dispose of it. i know that no matter how drunk i get, i'd never do that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭Loomis

Sarky wrote:
    It's perfectly possible to go to the toilet before you leave the pub, you know. Honestly. I do it all the time. It does, however, require a small amount of thinking, so it's obviously not for everyone. But y'know, I'm just throwing it out there. Y'know. Just in case.

Likin' your work Sarky...

Yes they do care about it even thoough the bigger tossers fight while all you do is urinate in public. And yes you can be fined. And rightly so. It's retarded, 'cause like Sarky pointed out, the alternative requires some thinking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43 Furry Burger

R-KEANE wrote:
    after a feed of beer, there is no way i'd be able to aim it right into the bottle without showering the merc. Also, leaving it on top of the car was pretty disgusting. someone had to pick it up and dispose of it. i know that no matter how drunk i get, i'd never do that

its easier than you think, you just need to cover your japs eye with the bottle and you cant miss!

oh yes you can. when i'm drunk and trying to concentrate, i stumble, lose all ability to focus and eventually, forget what i'm doing. sober, then i might not have a problem

SyxPak wrote:

The maximum capacity of an average human bladder is around 500ml.

R-KEANE wrote:
    oh yes you can. when i'm drunk and trying to concentrate, i stumble, lose all ability to focus and eventually, forget what i'm doing. sober, then i might not have a problem

try using the bottle off a club source drink they have a really wide opening you can get it all they way in then...you probably walk along while pis$ing

well i'll be giving this a miss anyway. couldnt just leave it on the street. if i bring it with me then i might forget what i did with it and think i've got beer left. best just to go in someones garden.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,981 ✭✭✭Caliden

If taking a whizz after a night out while waiting for a taxi is wrong, then i don't wanna be right

yeah I don't see what the problem is everyone pisses on the street at some stage...I was on Henry street near Christmas one year and some tramp was lying on the ground just by Clarks shoes at the entrance to that mall, he was just lying there on his side with his lad out pissing all over the back of some woman shoes and jeans she took a while to cop it....he thought it was hilarious..I have to admit I chuckled myself..then a copper came along and kicked him straight into the gut....more police arrived and they seemed to be discussing politely which one one of them was going to have to pick this disgusting piss covered stinkin hobbo of the ground...dont know what that has to do with anything but there ya go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 120 ✭✭Matches

Lads,

I got taken to court for urinating in public before and I was down an alley way, the copper must have seen me going in and followed me, he tapped me on the shoulder and i wazzed on his shoes but still no need to send me a summons.

Anyway, I went to court and they fined me £75 which I went in every friday for 75 weeks and paid a pound a week. Azzzzzholes.

Matches wrote:
    Lads,

I got taken to court for urinating in public before and I was down an alley way, the copper must have seen me going in and followed me, he tapped me on the shoulder and i wazzed on his shoes but still no need to send me a summons.

Anyway, I went to court and they fined me £75 which I went in every friday for 75 weeks and paid a pound a week. Azzzzzholes.
    by wazzed, you mean pissed right?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 232 ✭✭KrankStricher

R-KEANE wrote:
    by wazzed, you mean pissed right?

Oh are you suggesting he wanked on a cop that's ilegal also.

(FTl wazzed = ****, what?)

Oh are you suggesting he wanked on a cop that's ilegal also.

(FTl wazzed = ****, what?)
    didnt suggest that. just clearing it up

By the sounds of this, taking a piss in the street might be the safest option...
    http://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/news/story.jsp?story=684424

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 120 ✭✭Matches

Sorry wasnt sure if I would get away with saying pissed on his shoes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,406 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

was speaking with a taxi driver last month and he was saying that the big problem today is not people getting sick in the back of the taxi but rather girls pissing in the back of the taxi (yes with their clothes still on)

Worst though was i was on my way home from a celtic league match where leinster where playing a welsh club, on the top of the bus, and one of the welsh fans after finishing the pint he had smuggled onto the bus (plastic pint glass) then pissed into the glass and then through the glass out of the window. don't know if it hit anyone though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,440 ✭✭✭Dizzyblabla

R-KEANE wrote:
    are you sure that wasnt a swimming pool? haha
    I knew I wasn't gone mad! http://members.virtualtourist.com/m/tp/147ca0/
    that's all Ireland needs! a few outdoor urinals for the boys!

/edit, found this: http://www.streeturinals.co.uk/

# Four bay male street urinal
    # The use of Portable Street Urinals reduces damage to buildings and the need for street cleansing
    # Portable street urinals do not require mains sewer connections
    # Proven results in Westminster, Hammersmith, Bristol, Wrexham and many other councils across the country
    # Ideal for male use at pop concerts, festivals and sporting events with large crowds