Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Is taking a piss in a public place bad?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,390 ✭✭✭Stench Blossoms

jsb wrote:
    was speaking with a taxi driver last month and he was saying that the big problem today is not people getting sick in the back of the taxi but rather girls pissing in the back of the taxi (yes with their clothes still on)

Worst though was i was on my way home from a celtic league match where leinster where playing a welsh club, on the top of the bus, and one of the welsh fans after finishing the pint he had smuggled onto the bus (plastic pint glass) then pissed into the glass and then through the glass out of the window. don't know if it hit anyone though

Ewww. Thats horrible.

Hold it in, or go to the toilet before you leave the club/pup.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 150 ✭✭R-KEANE

I knew I wasn't gone mad! http://members.virtualtourist.com/m/tp/147ca0/
    that's all Ireland needs! a few outdoor urinals for the boys!
    actually, it makes a good point about there not being a female equivalent. they have to pee too and often do pee in dark alleys (which cant be safe at night)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭irlrobins

There was a case a few years back of a guy pissing on an ATM in O'Connell St. Ended up in court over it and the Judge ordered him to stand beside the ATM all night Saturday holding a sign saying what he had done and that this was his punishment.

Greatest sentence ever!

Linky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,440 ✭✭✭Dizzyblabla

irlrobins wrote:
    There was a case a few years back of a guy pissing on an ATM in O'Connell St. Ended up in court over it and the Judge ordered him to stand beside the ATM all day Saturday holding a sign saying what he had done and that this was his punishment.

Greatest sentence ever!
    Brilliant!! a friend of mine refuses to ever press the pedestrian buttons at the lights cause he insists that people pee on them all the time...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,144 ✭✭✭gracehopper

It is illegal to urinate but not to have a Sh*t. I heard a funny one somewhere that a copper has to oblige and give his cap so you can take a sh*t in it?
    Anyone else heard of this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43 Furry Burger

Brilliant!! a friend of mine refuses to ever press the pedestrian buttons at the lights cause he insists that people pee on them all the time...

some people do this...a guy i know always saves a bit of piss for the the flusher on a jacks if hes in a public jacks...he reckons if they dont wash there hands they deserve it....hence i always flush a toilet using my foot if possible..and lifting the lid...but hes just a dirty fecker..he onced pissed into someones mouthwash at a party cos they were pis$ing him off.

My bro was in India a while back and found this tree there with a sign on it saying, "Place of worship, do not urinate here"

I'd so take a whizz there if i were me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 80 ✭✭lifegamer

I'll tell you what i'll be doing to help solve the problem

I'll push people i see into their own piss when they're on the street. Nothing worse than walking in a running trail of someone else's filth when you're around town.

1 > Push

2 > run! Cos they'll be to busy cleaning themselves to chase you!

That's a lesson that'll teach people!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43 Furry Burger

lifegamer wrote:
    I'll tell you what i'll be doing to help solve the problem

I'll push people i see into their own piss when they're on the street. Nothing worse than walking in a running trail of someone else's filth when you're around town.

1 > Push

2 > run! Cos they'll be to busy cleaning themselves to chase you!

That's a lesson that'll teach people!

lets be honest you wont cos you'll get battered..drunk people especially do not appreciate assault

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

it should be avoided but i'd say most of us have done it, including the girls.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 518 ✭✭✭Bartronilic

Matches wrote:
    Lads,

I got taken to court for urinating in public before and I was down an alley way, the copper must have seen me going in and followed me, he tapped me on the shoulder and i wazzed on his shoes but still no need to send me a summons.

Anyway, I went to court and they fined me £75 which I went in every friday for 75 weeks and paid a pound a week. Azzzzzholes.

Do you have a criminal record/not allowed travel abroad thing?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

It's not something id usually do but have done a few times,when you gotta go you gotta go end of story.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 465 ✭✭Garibaldi

Sadly, I guess it's just a side-effect of the main acceptable form of public entertainment being getting ripped as often as possible. Those portable urinals are a great idea. I'm sure it'd take about 5 seconds for determined scumbags/idiot drunks to tear them apart and throw them down the street, though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 905 ✭✭✭rick_fantastic

i have urinate in public my fair share when drunk / coming home from somewhere....

i got a summons for court next week a while ago for urinating in public in ranelagh last july at 2 am in the morning. problem is i was in work when i was meant to have done this...

when i confronted my younger brother about it, he had been caught, given the garda my passport and pretended he was me.

little fuc3ker

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,215 ✭✭✭FX Meister

cooperguy wrote:
    But if your waiting two hours for a taxi its not that simple is it? I dont normally do it and try to avoid it but if you really have to and your discreet about it, its hardly the end of the world!
    Why would you be waiting two hours for a taxi? If the queue at the rank is that long then just hail one on the street or jump the queue at the rank, it's pretty easy at the time of the night.

I try my best to avoid pissing in public but I have to do it maybe once twice a year. Last sat I held it so long when I finally got to a toilet it was hard to actually start which can't be good for me. The last time I had to do it was after a party over a year ago. I pissed into the canal in Phibsboro and the cops spotted me and pulled in the squad car and gave me a load of abuse. I didn't apologise for it as I had no choice. They didn't agree. They took my name and address but nothing ever came of it.

I think people should do more to avoid it though. I was sickened one night in town when I saw one guy chasing his mate at the Central Bank holding his dick and pissing, trying to piss on his mate. Then I saw two guys chating to each other standing in the middle of the street both pissing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,147 ✭✭✭Sarn

Ikky Poo2 wrote:
    It's beer. You can go three times before you leave the pub and still need to go half an hour later. And at peak times when everything's closing, it takes a lot longer than half an hour to get home.

I second this. When absolutely dieing I have succumbed to the presssure. Being as discrete as possible (while drunk). If at all possible I will avoid it, but there are virtually no public facilities available especially at that time of the morning. In answer to the question, yes, it is bad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,856 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

i have urinate in public my fair share when drunk / coming home from somewhere....

i got a summons for court next week a while ago for urinating in public in ranelagh last july at 2 am in the morning. problem is i was in work when i was meant to have done this...

when i confronted my younger brother about it, he had been caught, given the garda my passport and pretended he was me.

little fuc3ker
    lol legend :p

BTW, people should be sure to steer clear of the plants at the taxi rank on Dame street...

mm-hmm.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,154 ✭✭✭Oriel

Why is it called "taking" a piss? You don't take anything.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,215 ✭✭✭FX Meister

Yes you do, you take relief

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,154 ✭✭✭Oriel

FX Meister wrote:
    Yes you do, you take relief
    Who/what do you take it from?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 150 ✭✭R-KEANE

sinecurea wrote:
    Who/what do you take it from?
    the piss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,991 ✭✭✭el tel

If anyone is found by the police in flagrante delicto just point out that you can't hold what's not in your hands*

*don't point this out however do explain that you had a sudden on-set medical condition that resulted in an involuntary pissing episode.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,386 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

el tel wrote:
    The maximum capacity of an average human bladder is around 500ml.
    thats moderately full. my record was either 3 or 4 pints. If you don't break the seal you can hold shocking amounts. I supposed my bladder was stretched from years of practise.

Oh are you suggesting he wanked on a cop that's ilegal also.
    A ban garda snared me and my girlfriend down an alley once, she was giving me an old hand shuffle, always wondered who should have been done, me or her? and what would have happened if I had shot my load on her (the garda). She didnt know what to do, or where to look. Then a male garda out with her came along and ruined my fun.:mad:

jsb wrote:
    was speaking with a taxi driver last month and he was saying that the big problem today is not people getting sick in the back of the taxi but rather girls pissing in the back of the taxi (yes with their clothes still on)
    They are meant to pull the knickers off discretely, hike up the dress and piss on the nice absorbant foam. Thats why many get leather seats.

R-KEANE wrote:
    actually, it makes a good point about there not being a female equivalent. they have to pee too and often do pee in dark alleys (which cant be safe at night)
    There are going to be female urnials at either oxegen or electric picnic. There is a site showing women how to piss standing up at male urinals, something like 75% can do it. The other 25% have piss flaps so big they are unable to hold them back.

It is illegal to urinate but not to have a Sh*t. I heard a funny one somewhere that a copper has to oblige and give his cap so you can take a sh*t in it?
    Anyone else heard of this?
    urban myth, though worth a try with a templemoore rookie!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,450 ✭✭✭dimerocks

When you have to go you have to go! It's unhealthy to hold it in!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,807 ✭✭✭chump

eye pee freely

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,062 ✭✭✭Fighting Irish

Just do it where no one can see you, even then if the gardai catch you they usually let it slide

• Closed Accounts Posts: 222 ✭✭Black_Couch

me no thinky so. I'm talking about late at night when you HAVE TO, doing it down a dark allley or into a bin (quite common) WHICH I NEVER DID. My friend thinks that you can be fined if you're caught doing it but I disagree, I mean it's late at night in town - what about the fighting and stuff? DO they honestly care about people taking a piss?

And my over the top paranoid friend is afraid that he was caught pissing in a bin by a cctv camera 2 months ago ha! It's fun to wind him up about it because the police hardly care about what they see at 3am 2 months ago right? right? I think the bin is a bit too far since people would have to clean it out

Your such a joke. You don't have to disguise this as "my friend". No the Gardai aren't going to track you down on CCTV from 2months ago, I already told you yesterday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 518 ✭✭✭Bartronilic

lol Black Couch how clever, he or she is taking the piss out of me. lol how funny :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 377 ✭✭Aporia

dimerocks wrote:
    When you have to go you have to go! It's unhealthy to hold it in!

Ah but there's nothing worse than seeing all the piss stains on walls when stolling around town on Sunday mornings. At least find grass or something people!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

you find me a patch of grass in Dublin city centre at night and i will gladly piss in it.