are black people THE most racist people???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭frobisher

tails2 wrote:
    ok i know this is going to cause controversy and i am not trolling, this has been on my mnd and several of my friends minds for a long time. i have recently given in to it and realised i am racist and happy with that too.

i wasnt always like this but with the current happenings of today i couldnt resist it anymore and gave in. you might ask ' what the fook are ya talking about' well let me explain.

when i was younger(before so many foreigners came over) i can remember saying i wanted to marry a black woman to try and help with the whole racist issue in the world. ha ha imagine that, me a 12 year old at the time and thinking like that. well anyways. almost 10 years on and my views have totally changed. from watching movies and tv and from experiencing things first hand i can honestl;y say that i hate foreigners at this stage and mainly black people.

and before the pc brigade jump down my pants, i am just stating MY OPINION about this with my experiences.

from being on moore st and seeing black people deal drugs openly to being harassed in work by black people about anything white people do that doesnt suit them is racially motivated to listening to black people diss white people about race but when white people diss black people its an uproar(chris rock explains this perfectly).

now dont get me wrong its not just black people and i know they are not all the same....

... russians and polish and alot of eastern europeans are on my hate list also, the ignorence i have experienced from them just makes you hate their races. once again not all are like this but a vast majority that are in our country are and take in the fact of where they are from is always on our minds in the way we may treat them.

its difficult to explain everything properly without debating or talking in person but i hope i am getting my point accross..

.. i was never racist before but i realised i have become racist over the past while.

on a last note i must say that i have lots of chinese, korean, pakistani(sp?? opps) friends and also have a foreign gf, but still... i have become racist.

what do the rest of you think

If I ever have a daughter I pray that she will never marry someone like you. All you are going to do is pass on your hate to your kids and contribute towards pain and negativity in society. Debate has nothing to do with it, you are being weak and you are wrong. For your own sake I'd suggest to take stock and have a rethink.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 244 ✭✭tails2

jesus, everyone is entitled to their own opinion. mine is that since so man bad apples have fallen into our country that i cant help but not like them. since they are the only ones that i have contact with i dont like any of them....

... now, i will give everyone and anyone the utmost respect until they do something which warrents me to take that respect away. it doessnt matter on what race you are. i am just saying that i have been swayed to not like them at the moment because of their views...

and to 'frobisher', i'd take your comment back if i where you. i will teach my kids to respect everyone and anyone weather they are white black yellow pink orange.... unless said person does something to lose that respect.

to everyone who used abuse in a reply, your names are being taken and i will be sending them to a mod to get you all banned

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 144 ✭✭Doctor Benway

tails2 wrote:
    to everyone who used abuse in a reply, your names are being taken and i will be sending them to a mod to get you all banned

What happened to everyone being entitled to their opinion?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 459 ✭✭Offalycool

I think the title of this tread is misleading, but I commend tails2 for forwarding his opinion (Even if I feel it’s misguided) in a democratic society.

The few people who try to run the world, couldn’t care less for what colour, race, sex, creed, faith etc people are. It’s an old but effective tactic, divide and conquer. The sad reality for not only our country, but countries the world over? The selfish Double-dealing influence of powerful people can and does determine the fate of an entire culture (I prefer this term to race) with shadow arrangements. Dividing neighbours, destroying countries and their people (including fellow countrymen), with only one never-ending goal; to amount ever more power. This is no secret.

The people who come to our country from dangerous, unstable places are survivors. I’m not talking about freeloaders, which come in all shapes and sizes (and supposedly run countries to!), I’m talking about people who have risked everything, and lost as much. Make no mistake, in a foreign and sometimes-hostile society, they are still surviving. The Irish should never forget this.

With regard to our eastern European friends, they are more like us than some of us care to admit, which is sad. They remind me of Irish people 10 years ago, hard working, drunk (no more than ourselves) and proud. The Celts got around you know.

Crime is an ugly business, but business non the less. Nobody imports large amounts of “commodities” into this country, or any country for that matter, without some prior inside “arrangements”.

As for asylum seekers, there may be some ugliness residing in some individuals, but I am sure it is a pale reflection of what they have overcome. Most of these people just want to move on with their lives, and forget the nightmare. Countries affiliated with our own have systematic divided destabilised and impoverished over 70% of the world population, there consistent bickering could well spell the end of life, as we know it.

-Don’t laugh, how the fu*k are we going to do anything when our oil saturated economy dries up? Do you think we will get special treatment? “Oh its never going to happen is it” – “Bull”. Who is going to rescue you when the sea comes spilling through your front door? Its not your government, or your governments so called friends.. NO.

It’s your neighbour.

The point is, we can fight and bicker amongst ourselves till the lights go out! Or we can open our minds to the possibilities that our fragile, wonderfully inclusive democratic society could be strong. Strong enough to face the real challenges that lie in wait for all of us, regardless of colour, race, sex, creed, faith etc.

I have travailed around the world, and this is the truth, everywhere you go, people will greet you with a smile. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭frobisher

tails2 wrote:
    and to 'frobisher', i'd take your comment back if i where you. i will teach my kids to respect everyone and anyone weather they are white black yellow pink orange.... unless said person does something to lose that respect.

I don't take it back. It might be harsh but there is a very good reson I have said exactly what I did. Our children pick up on the smallest things in us, even the ones we think we hide from them. If you are racist you are going to find it very difficult to keep that from your children especially in a society where ethnic diversity is becoming increasingly common. You can bet your money that your children will have many races in their class rooms. Don't make them haters before they even leave primary.

I believe that many people in Ireland are being faced with their innate racism as a result of the influx of foreignors. This is what seems to be happening to you. What matters more than his is what happens next. You have a choice, you can accept it and become racist or you can choose to see through that and expand your mind and the minds of your future generations. It's a very important decision as you can bet your money that it will affect alot of things in your life.

I get the impression you are young, hopefully you are learning who you are, seeing the negative sides of yourself and as a result you will become wiser and grow as a person and leave these dangerous ideas behind. Best of luck either way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,372 ✭✭✭✭jimmycrackcorm

How Ireland has changed - used to be not so long ago that the only race we hated were the english - now look at the choice we have....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 459 ✭✭Offalycool

tails2 wrote:
    this has been on my mnd and several of my friends minds for a long time. i have recently given in to it and realised i am racist and happy with that too...

...its difficult to explain everything properly without debating or talking in person but i hope i am getting my point accross..

.. i was never racist before but i realised i have become racist over the past while.

..what do the rest of you think

I was reading back over your post, and it occurred to me that your ‘friends’ seem to be very influential!! I have friends to, and I appreciate the strong bond that can develop between people. I would warn you that so called friends, regardless of how things may appear could have other motives. Dangerous people often manipulate people, often with week and unsubstantiated arguments, in order to subordinate them. This nonsense about Chris Rock, is just one way of backing up a stinking load of hate, to get you on board with them. I suspect there is one in the group more vocal than any other; if I were you I would loose them. If I am right their really bad news for you. People like that are only interested in you to use you. If you are around when one of them does something stupid (or hatefully smart) you could get left holding the can!

You must make your mind up, and be responsible for your life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,469 ✭✭✭Pythia

I agree with the OP somewhat.
    It's definately more acceptable for a black person to be racist towards a white person. There are other examples of this like a woman can proclaim she's better than a man, but he can't do the same. Apparently it's Women's Week in UCD this week, when's Men's Week?
    We might have Pride Week, when's Heterosexual Week?
    It's like the reverse of what has been deemed bad over the years is ok to say, because that person has been hated, trodden on etc since time began.
    I also dislike positive discrimination. You should be judged on you, and that alone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,264 ✭✭✭✭Hobbes

Pythia wrote:
    when's Heterosexual Week?

Thats every week of the year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 280 ✭✭shroomfox

tails2 wrote:

Ah, but will you teach your kids to spell?

Polish people are the hardest working people I have ever worked with. I've left jobs after a day that these guys are working in for years.

I have yet to meet any lazy black people, and I have no evidence for it. Every black guy or girl I've ever met has been pretty funny!

There are cultural differences though, and what we find rude or lazy in other peoples (if we do at all) - such as queue-skipping, or not shaking hands, or not smiling a lot or whatever other daftness is so offensive - isn't usually a concerted attempt by them to piss you off!

It's just the way they do things.

Like when the Irish go over to other countries and swear and drink a lot?

And it's not a stereotype.

A lot of us f*cking do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 77 ✭✭serabi

Goodshape wrote:
    My goodness, you've discovered assholes. Well done.

They come in all colours, you know.

LEGEND!!;)

what a dumb thread- "I met a few people that didn't appeal to me, isn't everyone from that country just worthless?"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭Tha Gopher

shroomfox wrote:
    Polish people are the hardest working people I have ever worked with. I've left jobs after a day that these guys are working in for years.

Like when the Irish go over to other countries and swear and drink a lot?

And it's not a stereotype.

A lot of us f*cking do.

Left the job after a day? Think it says worse about us than them:rolleyes: No wonder the Irish often arent even considered for lower paid work these days.

I agree though, whats with the rush for white Irish folk to jump up and batter down stereotypes?

Chinese people work hard and generally ignore the need for a social life. Poles/ex USSR work hard, drink alot, do yokes/speed alot and are tough, but generally bang on people. Most Romanian/E European gypsies dont seem to have a job. Black people like rap music.

Now, these are all stereotypes. But, from life experience, most of these can be confirmed to be true. It is a stereotype that Irish people love drinking too much and partying. Now, there are some very boring bastards* in this country (quite a few of them seem to use boards), but on a whole if you have a gang of Irish living in a Spanish apartment block, theyll be madder than the locals. There are exceptions- I knew two upper class Poles, theyre exactly the same as many Southsiders, whereas the building labourers etc are more like Northside in most ways.

*-Im not saying people who dont drink are boring btw, i know one or two who are grand craic. I just cant fathom how they can put up with how annoying it is to be sober in the presence of severely drunk people.:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,031 ✭✭✭MorningStar

I hate this stupid talk about one race or another being hard working or more hard working than another.
    Imigrants tend to be hard working becasue they have little or not back up. Wages are often higher in the country the immigrants go to. Qudrupile my wage tomorrow and I will work harder.

Some cultural traits will casue friction in this country and should not be ignored. Nigeria is one of the most corrupt countries in the world. People from this country are used to dealing with such a system. Do you think they are going to operate with the system fairly or how they are used to dealing with systems?
    Would it be racist to suggest it is a problem that we have to deal with?
    Certain people will say yes others no. Somepeople are saying yes becasue any noticing of differences or grouping of people must be wrong. Others will say no becasue they will band with any view that would suggest another group is doing something wrong.

The PC should try to reason with the real world problems that cultural meeting cause. THe racist brigade should try to educate themselves as many countries have a similar history to ours which should let you see common grounds.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭Meh

Pythia wrote:
    It's definately more acceptable for a black person to be racist towards a white person.
    Funny you should say that, many people in this thread have defended the original poster's anti-black racism, while not one person has argued that anti-white racism by black people is acceptable.

The sheer ignorance and bigotry on display in threads like this is quite depressing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,207 ✭✭✭meditraitor

No

Left the job after a day? Think it says worse about us than them

Security job.

I left the job after one of the Polish guys showed me where a junkie had bit him on the hand the previous Friday.

They gave me some rubber gloves and when I asked why they said:

"Well...you don't want to get AIDS, do you?"

No. No, I don't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,764 ✭✭✭fly_agaric

Nigeria is one of the most corrupt countries in the world. People from this country are used to dealing with such a system. Do you think they are going to operate with the system fairly or how they are used to dealing with systems?

That's exactly it. I've also noticed this with Russians at times - complete and utter cynicism/low expectations about the state (police/laws/politicians and government etc) which makes the your average Irish person look like civic minded idealists:D . Perfectly understandable though.:(

Because everybody in Ireland loves the guards.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Demetrius

I worked with two or three black people in different jobs and they were nice people. One guy had to put up with a good bit of abuse from some of his co-workers. I dont know where he found the patience. People come in all types. Never make assumptions, good or bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,588 ✭✭✭weemcd

I don't think black people as a race are lazy or racist, and it's quite silly to make such a huge generalisation. I think however the black people in OUR country are quite lazy and free loading speaking generally, taking advantage of our welfare system.

Aye, and thats a much better fúcking huge generalisation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 195 ✭✭nedoo

Gotta say, I have read this thread from start to fininsh and all I can say is that it is very sad how few people actually have taken the time to think on what these other nations are doing for us.
    I work in the hotel industry and it would be lost without other nations. 5 years agao it was all Spanish, then the Chinese came along and our hotels were flooded with them. They were cracked down on "because their nation wanted their newly educated work force back"(because our govenment were making way for an eastern European) and now it is all Polish.
    These people come here and do the jobs that the Irish will not do. Times are too good here. If times go bad, hotels etc. have the pickings of the work force. Irish people look down their nose at this type of work, oh unless its in trendy bars where you can be seen!
    We need these people to function. Without them, hotels would be shut down due to lack of employees.
    I have come accross a few twats while working with different cultures, but I have come accross more Irish assholes on the other side of the counter.
    And before anybody says it, no I cant spell to save my life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 288 ✭✭Publin

I actually hope he is a troll, no one is this idiotic unless they're doing it to piss people off.

That is an extremely trollist thing to say. ;)

It's unbelievable the amount of people having a go at the OP telling him that his views are "wrong", or responding simply by calling him an idiot etc. They call him ignorant, then prove themselves to be just as bad if not worse, and jump on the bandwagon. If you disagree, at least explain why (I know some have). I respect the honesty in the post, and although it is quite extreme, I believe a lot of people hold similar (less extreme) sentiments and prejudices towards different nationalities/cultures/races.

However, what I think the OP was meaning to get at - before veering off on a bit of a rant - was that black people are generally more racist than white people and get away with it, whereas if a white person mentions that "some black guy robbed my phone" or the like, people call them racist. I think white people (and people on boards seem to be terrible for it) are hyper-sensitive about it. For example, where a black person would more than likely not be offended by a comment made, a white person will jump up and make accusations that someone is racist etc. Policital correctness has gone mad on boards.ie and in Ireland generally. Take it easy folks. Everyone is walking on egg shells (metaphorically speaking) in conversation these days in case they mis-word something e.g. the "worked like blacks" comment by a politician recently. Relax the feckin' cacks lads and lassies.

By the way, if I had only met 5 or 5 black/Russian/Polish/Chinese/Irish people and they were a$$holes, then yes, I would probably be less inclined to begin a conversation with them or invite them to the pub after work and so on. It's human nature to judge people on that basis. Past experience is how we learn. If you put your hand in the fire when you're young, you find out that it burns and you learn not to do it again. If you are mugged down a dark alley at night, you think twice before walking down one again. If you meet only a few people from a particular country and they're bad apples, you may be inclined to generalise based on your experiences. I believe that anti-Dub/culchie/northside/southside internal prejudices are far more prevalent than racism in this country.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,842 ✭✭✭steveland?

Well I haven't read this whole thread because it's long and I'm lazy but here's my view...

I work in an area where there are a lot of Polish, Chinese and Africans living around. There's certain people (of mixed nationalities) that come into the place all the time (our regulars).

There's a group of Polish lads who pop in for a few beers after work every day and they're the soundest lads you'll meet. That being said there's a few Polish people that come in that are complete bastards...

There's a few Chinese people that come in that are friendly and pleasant... there's a few that come in that are also complete bastards...

Apply the same trend to all other nationalities coming into the shop (including Irish people in that)...

Whoever they are... whatever their nationality, race, skin colour etc. there's ALWAYS going to be bastards among them...

If you went to live in Africa for a while and you were a complete prick to the black people working in the shops would you like them to believe that all Irish people are ignorant, obnoxious assholes?

Don't think so... unless you've gone above the "I hate Africans/Chinese/Polish/Russians/French/Germans/Americans/<insert nationality here>" level of racism and you now just hate every race including your own...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,240 ✭✭✭Endurance Man

Tbh i think the second post summed this thread up nicely :).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,382 ✭✭✭✭AARRRGH

We should rename boards.ie to -

Young nerds obsessed with racism.

It's depressing.

Well, that's also a huge generalisation, seeing as most of the people on this thread have been vehemently anti-racism.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

I was walking into a shop a while back (generally minding my own business) when this big black guy comes up to me and just knocks my money right out of my hand for no reason whatsoever! :mad:

Fortunately the whole incident was caught on the shops CCTV and the guy in question was deported.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

tails2 wrote:
    are black people THE most racist people???

No. Move on

• Closed Accounts Posts: 562 ✭✭✭utick

Pigman II wrote: »
    I was walking into a shop a while back (generally minding my own business) when this big black guy comes up to me and just knocks my money right out of my hand for no reason whatsoever! :mad:

Fortunately the whole incident was caught on the shops CCTV and the guy in question was deported.

thats a load of ****ing bollocks. stupid *****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

utick wrote: »
    thats a load of ****ing bollocks. stupid *****

This thread has been dead a long time. I blame the new related thread feature for all the recent resurrected threads. Boo to new features. Boo I say.