Can you pull while sober?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

vorbis wrote:
    Obviously, this relates more to guys than women :D For the sake of the thread, say pulling is a kiss or getting a phone number. I can't remember the last time I pulled while sober. I generally wouldn't be hammered but would need about two pints to get more sociable.

I think for me that a few drinks brings out my inner asshole:) . For instance I was out in Boston at the weekend and the Patriots had lost a big match. The waitresses were wearing the Patriot jersey. My thinking while sober was not to say anything because they probably didn't care about the match. A few drinks later and we taking the piss out of them and having great craic. Does anyone get by without using alcohol as a social lubricant?

anyone can pull anyone else given the right circumstances.

to paraphrase Sun Ztu 'never engage the enemy on their terms, make them meet you on your terms'

that would equate to 'if you cant get someone while they are sober, get them drunk and score them'.

clever fellow that Sun Tzu

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,124 ✭✭✭Jonny Arson

I never really have the opportunity to pull shile sober simply because whenever I may get close or intimate with the opposite sex it's usually in a pub or a club. However I'd say I could pull while sober in the right circumstances (ie If I'm more one on one with a girl in a non alcohol environment without my mates around)

I'm actually amazed that I even pull while drunk since I come across as such an utter pisshead with alcohol on me........ the women should be running away when I'm pissed! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,597 ✭✭✭Aisling(",)

i've done both but around 99% of the time its when I'm sober

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

Dunno if i could myself but my mate in Dubai has been off the gargle now for 8 months he's gonna do a year off it,he told me he's actually better scoring birds when he's sober then is he drunk,depends on the person,ill talk to birds when im sober but id say id need a few gargles in order to try score them not that i bother trying to go out scoring birds in this country anyway moaning cows:rolleyes: :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,619 ✭✭✭Fast_Mover

i've done both but around 99% of the time its when I'm sober
    your only 14, of course your sober 99% of time..lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,400 ✭✭✭PlayGirl

well??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,818 ✭✭✭Royale with Cheese

I really have no desire to score random girls in nightclubs when I'm sober. I do sometimes when I'm drunk but by that stage I'm in no state to be attracting any sort of feminine interest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,388 ✭✭✭Kernel

PlayGirl wrote:
    well??

Hey Playgirl, how you doing. You sound cool in your posts baby. x.
    :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

n00b* stealin other people's threads... :rolleyes:

n00b status verified by lack of atari jaguar option.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,800 ✭✭✭county

pull what:D

i posted a "can you pull while sober" POLL.. please vote as i would like to know percentages & numbers as i'm sure others would too! still post opinions here as i am not trying to steal this threads viewers as it was obviously here first & came up with the idea, i just took it one step further! ;)

n00b* stealin other people's threads... :rolleyes:

n00b status verified by lack of atari jaguar option.
    if you read the origional "can you pull while sober" thread than you will see that i told people to still post opinions on that thread but i just wanted to see exactly how many people could/couldn't pull while sober! :p

Kernel wrote:
    Hey Playgirl, how you doing. You sound cool in your posts baby. x.
    grand & yourself??, ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,027 ✭✭✭The_B_Man
    Something about sandwiches

bein realistic, it must be most of the population of the world that can pull sober! how else would we meet and procreate etc? drunken flings dont really end up in much serious relationships (some do) but i would say that most serious ones would have been started outside pubs, ie friends of friends or met at a function of some sort or even in ur class in college.

lol will this turn into a "Can u pull a girl off boards?" thread?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,181 ✭✭✭✭Jim

The_B_Man wrote:
    Isn't that every thread?

(My PM box is open btw.)

The_B_Man wrote:
    i think your onto something there... ;)

PlayGirl wrote:
    if you read the origional "can you pull while sober" thread than you will see that i told people to still post opinions on that thread but i just wanted to see exactly how many people could/couldn't pull while sober! :p

Then learn to count, its not an excuse for a new thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,104 ✭✭✭Kulgan

Hmmm can't remember ever trying !

Then learn to count, its not an excuse for a new thread.
    YORE an excuse for a new thread.

Then learn to count, its not an excuse for a new thread.[/QUOTE/]
    i have better things to do than counting out who said yes/no/maybe... also i'm very lazy! ;)

ye but the main question is....

How YOU doin? ;)

The_B_Man wrote:
    ye but the main question is....

How YOU doin? ;)
    grand.. so how YOU doin?? ;)

YORE an excuse for a new thread.

So's YORE MA!!!

Oh, good comeback...

PlayGirl wrote:
    grand.. so how YOU doin?? ;)

grand, except im tryin to get sum work done on me project but i cant help postin in threads and tellin ppl im able to pull wen im sober! not only that but the pub is sellin 2 euro pints! feckin college work! at least i hav karaoke & Twister 2moro night! eh but ye, how YOU doin? ;)

The_B_Man wrote:
    grand, except im tryin to get sum work done on me project but i cant help postin in threads and tellin ppl im able to pull wen im sober! not only that but the pub is sellin 2 euro pints! feckin college work! at least i hav karaoke & Twister 2moro night! eh but ye, how YOU doin? ;)
    Ooh.. Karaoke AND twister, in the one night?? It must be true what they say about college life, more partying than studying eh?? if ya really want to kno how I'm doing than PM me?? ;)

hehe yay i win!!

Damn, thought I was a sure winner with fade_to_grey

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Riamfada

ive never scored drunk. unless its been my girlfriend. I have scored sober though