Dancing for Sex

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,375 ✭✭✭padser

sar84 wrote:
    ! have you never danced around your bedroom to a song you like?

nope

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,891 ✭✭✭Kersh

^^^^^ class reply.....:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 387 ✭✭fischerspooner

"pighead", why do you talk about yourself in the third person? it's really irritating. The only person cool enough to do that was Fonzy. And he doesn't exist anymore :(.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 720 ✭✭✭3greenrizla's

Kersh wrote:
    I have had many a row with the gf over dancing - she goes off to the dance floor, 20 mins later im wonderring where she is,

why dont you go for a dance yerself?
    you might enjoy it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 271 ✭✭shakaman

"pighead", why do you talk about yourself in the third person? it's really irritating. The only person cool enough to do that was Fonzy. And he doesn't exist anymore :(.

Well at least Pighead does it consistently, why Biko, DubGuy and Bounty feel the need to reply in the third person because the OP posted in third person is beyond me.

On Topic: White men can jump but they can't dance. Irish men in general should be banned to dance at all occasions bar weddings/christenings and alike. Then the dancefloor would be just a haven of honeys 'just having fun' without the need for their dudes to get jealous.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,922 ✭✭✭Dave

Kersh wrote:
    I have had many a row with the gf over dancing - she goes off to the dance floor, 20 mins later im wonderring where she is, and lo and behold some random guy thinks he can push up against her/grab her ass/chat etc, cue big row, and an early night, and she cant see the problem....:rolleyes: , cos allegedly its just for her to have a bit of fun with the girls..... its for ppl to line up rides....

Why don't you go with her? Or stop being so possessive!

I already asked her if it was ok if i danced with other girls - i was told no, so i told her to stop doing it with guys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Kersh wrote:
    I already asked her if it was ok if i danced with other girls - i was told no, so i told her to stop doing it with guys.
    Listen buddy loosen up a bit will you.Everybody knows the dancefloor is a heaving sweaty mass of sexual energy.Of course theres going to be touching rubbing and groping going on.What happens on the dancefloor stays on the dancefllor and Pighead reckons you're being very harsh on your ladyfriend.Just remember a dog will always return to its master as long as its getting properly fed.

Might be just me - but i dont like other guys touching my gf.
    Much the same as she dont like me to touch other girls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,724 ✭✭✭BoozyBabe

Pighead wrote:
    a dog will always return to its master as long as its getting properly fed.

I like that one!!!:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,922 ✭✭✭Dave

Kersh wrote:

Being touched by guys is totally different to touching guys. The same way being shot in the head is a bit different to shooting someone in the head.

She puts herself in that situation to get touched - it annoys me, so she knows what to do to avoid a row.
    I have had girls chat to me and she has gone ballistic, so you know, its a 2 way street.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 681 ✭✭✭Salmon

Good Quote:

Almost nobody dances sober, unless they happen to be insane.
    H. P. Lovecraft (1890 - 1937)

Kersh wrote:
    Yes Pighead agrees totally with those sentiments if you're walking down the street or sipping a fine wine in an italian restaurant but you have to realise that once you let your lady loose onto that dancefloor there are no rules.Ellis Bextor once sang its "Murder on the Dancefloor" A young Michael Jackson warned us about "Blood on The Dancefloor".Its not as even you haven't been warned.

Frankly Kersh its up to you at this stage.You're either going to have to implement a total dancefloor ban on your girlfriend or else you're gonna have to accept that your lady will get touched once she hits that floor.Its up to you buddy

For some reason the thoughts of her being touched/groped by other fellas makes me feel physically ill, and terrifies me, cant see this relationship lasting long.....:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 720 ✭✭✭3greenrizla's

Kersh wrote:

but why dont you go for a dance with her?

I rarely do, its a self concious sort of thing, and i rarely drink, which doesnt help.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 122 ✭✭EvilPixieOne

I really love dancing and the thing that always annoys me when I'm with someone is that I don't get the chance because they always want attention and stuff. I'd just let her go and she will definatly make it up to you later. I know a friend of mine goes to nightclubs and places without her boyfriend just to get her fix and he doesn't seem to have a problem with it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭BobTheBeat

Ah you have to be careful about the dancing ban, like most girls she sees it as just harmless fun. As long as she does her best to stop the advances from going any further, there shouldn't be a problem.
    What you should do is, for once try get up and dance with her even if only for an awkward 2 and a 1/2 minutes and see how she reacts. If she laughs and smiles and dances with you like a girlfriend, there is no problem and there wont be in the future! However if she looks a bit awkward and hangs back slightly with her friends, then you should be thinkin about her motivation behind dancing around other fellas.

As for me, I used to dance when I was in my late teens (im 23 now) as I didnt give a sh*t. Somehow now, when I should give even less of a sh*t, I dont feel comfortable unless its a slow song or something. Weird!Ah its not really my thing thats my story and Im sticking to it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 304 ✭✭MadPatrick

White boys don't got rythm, that definatly includes me.
    Kersh is totally right, if I saw some guy feeling up my lady I'd break his grubby hands.
    That said, I like watching guys chat up my gf but no touching allowed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,856 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Hey, I got rhythm!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 753 ✭✭✭Font22

from a girls point of view dancing is all about FUN!!!! i'll dance regardless of whether i'm drunk or not. in fact sometimes i crave going out for a good old boggie!!
    i'm not disputing the fact that its a "mating" ritual though. many times i've seen some hot guy on the dancefloor and thought "mmmm".
    tip for lads, who cares what u look like on the dancefloor. people who dance should be doing it mainly for fun.

Font22 wrote:
    from a girls point of view dancing is all about FUN!!!! i'll dance regardless of whether i'm drunk or not. in fact sometimes i crave going out for a good old boggie!!
    i'm not disputing the fact that its a "mating" ritual though. many times i've seen some hot guy on the dancefloor and thought "mmmm".
    tip for lads, who cares what u look like on the dancefloor. people who dance should be doing it mainly for fun.

Ah c'mon font22,you know as well as I do that us humans dance purely to try and attract a boy/girl.
    Ah Pighead loosen up man, what's so bad about young teen-agers bumping and grinding on the dance floor anyway?

Well, first of all, it is inappropriate behavior. Do we use that expression on Boards anymore? Mr Nice Guy back me up here buddy.Sex or the simulation of it is meant for the bedroom behind closed doors. It's not supposed to be flaunted as public recreation.

Secondly, sex is supposed to have some meaning to it. We are not rabid dogs – at least not yet.What kind of lessons are teen-agers learning from doing these mating dances? Are they auditioning for a spot at the "Stringfellows Gentlemans Club?"
    Font22 its time to tone down the dirty dancing and bring back the waltz.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,240 ✭✭✭Endurance Man

I think dancing for sex is to strong a phrase here. It is just another form of flirting, nothing wrong with that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,146 ✭✭✭muckwarrior

The only dancing i do is headbanging and moshing, the only "dancing" a guy can do and still retain his masculinity!!
    Here here. RATM "Killing in the name" is just about the only thing that'll get me on a dancefloor. Or maybe a bit of Metallica.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,192 ✭✭✭[Jackass]

:D This thread cracks me up.

Ah, there's nothing wrong with a bit of rubbing and groping on the dance floor...sure we didn't need anyone to show us how to do it when we were teens, and I bet we all enjoyed it!!

What would have happend that faithfull night when Mrs.Piggy was on the dance floor with her girl pals, boogying the night away, and Pighead shuffles over and begins his rendition of the waltz .... What would have happend if you couldn't have seduced her with your crotch thrusts and press up simulations...You may not have met that wonderful woman!!

PigHead...you going to the beers btw? I'm dying to see the pig shuffle!! haha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,240 ✭✭✭Endurance Man

Pighead, wat do you do when in a Night Club then :confused:, must be awfully boring.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

Ah yes, dancing for sex. It's good when it works, not so good when it doesn't.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,124 ✭✭✭Jonny Arson

sjones wrote:
    Ah yes, dancing for sex. It's good when it works, not so good when it doesn't.

Who really cares when it doesn't work... you have a good time either way! My hideous breakdancing got me in the sack one night so there's hope for everyone!

Pighead, wat do you do when in a Night Club then :confused:, must be awfully boring.
    Ha Ha Ha Ha,He He He,ROFL HU HU Hu
    Ah Endurance buddy you really do crack me up.Hold on a sec there while Pighead wipes the tears from his eyes.Awfully boring to go out with!He He He.Thats like saying Sparky S only uses this smiley :D once in a blue moon,its like saying WhiteWashMan hates arguing.Its like saying night is day.

I'm great craic!Complete strangers come up to me and say "Do something Pighead,do it now".
    I regale the drugged up clubbers with stories involving sheep and body parts and then i put my hand underneath my armpits and make fake fart noises.Cue uncontrollable hysterics and another succesful night out for the Pig.Anyway thanks for the laugh buddy,I think you should join me as a nightclub entertainer,thats some good material you good there,"awfully boring"HA HA HE HO HI HI HU HU.:D this ones for you sparky s:D