Racist Comments

• 09-11-2005 01:12AM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 11

Hello,
    I am a media student doing a project on racism. I would like to ask what are the worst racist comments you have heard, either directed to you or to others?

If you do not want to display them publicly, pm me. It would be of great help to me in my project.
    thanks!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Le Rack

A guy I used to know called a black man on the street a Matleaser once, I was like ten but it's stuck with me since...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,773 ✭✭✭Binomate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,227 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Le Rack wrote:
    A guy I used to know called a black man on the street a Matleaser once, I was like ten but it's stuck with me since...

A malteaser? Or is Matleaser a word. I'm not taking the piss, genuinely interested, I assumed it was a typo, but learning a new word ( albeit a bad one) is always nice

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Le Rack

No an actual Malteaser, ya know like the chocs, the man had his head shaved, hence the round brown ness...

I predict mass banning

Le Rack wrote:
    No an actual Malteaser, ya know like the chocs, the man had his head shaved, hence the round brown ness...

Aww, I though I was lernding,So it is true, the only thing you learn about on t'internet is naked ladies.

I predict mass banning
    Well that's not very racist at all. Unless of course the circumstances behind the bannings were racial driven.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,240 ✭✭✭✭Sangre

People are always telling me to go back to Mexico :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,767 ✭✭✭Hugh Hefner

Go back to Mexico!

Hey, you're right. :D

Nah, don't think I've ever come across any racism.

Go back to Mexico!

Hey, you're right. :D

Nah, don't think I've ever come across any racism.

Hey, leave him alone you old ass yankee perv. :)

Sangre wrote:
    People are always telling me to go back to Mexico :/
    I don't blame them, Mexico is probably much nicer than this dump of a country.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,639 ✭✭✭Laguna

I PM'd you with what I had to say Lainer.

Hey le rack, if I was the black guy who got called a malteser by the guy you used to know, I would have shouted back at him "yeah whatever, Milky Bar kid!", or even... "Oi!, white malteser!..... NOOO!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,730 ✭✭✭✭simu

Never heard racist stuff irl. Just stupid comments some Americans come out with about Irish people.

What part of the country are you living in though simu?, If it's the midlands/west, I've found people far more accommodating to foreigners (like me!) than in other parts of Ireland..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,730 ✭✭✭✭simu

Cork and Galway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 944 ✭✭✭NoDayBut2Day

My mom is full Korean and my dad is Caucasion. One guy told us that he "doesn't believe in mixed marriages." I mean, what are we supposed to say to that? It's not the *worst* thing he could have said, but still... he could have just kept the stupid comment to himself.

What an asshole, he's probably the type to fully endorse marriages between family members. Besides, EVERYONE knows that girls with asian heritage are the sexiest, it's a fact!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,173 ✭✭✭✭seamus

No, I've yet to hear anything racist said about being Irish. The one that really annoyed me was a scumbag girl shouting "chinky-winky" at a chinese woman, while the knacker waited for her chinese food. Irish knackers just have no brains.

I did meet a guy in London over the weekend who either is racist against everyone, or was just drunk. He asked me the question, "You know the way the IRA, like bomb London and stuff?", "Yeah?", "What's up with that?". He then proceeded to say that he thought the Irish accent was awful, though that didn't include our accents, as we were standing right in front of him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,387 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

I know a guy who was called round-eye in korea. I heard 2 black guys in new york calling a caucasian a cracker mother****er. And a cork taximan complaining about "all these nigerian ****"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,548 ✭✭✭Draupnir

I wonder whether we can openly post racist comments we have heard?

Having worked for 4 years with asylum seekers in Dublin, I've got a few crackers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,878 ✭✭✭bush

I heard someone being called a big dirty ****** one time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,070 ✭✭✭Placebo

go watch Crash

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,914 ✭✭✭✭tbh

I went into a bar in London once - ordered a drink and an English guy on the other side of the bar said to the barman (quite loudly) - "If you serve that Irish C*nt I'm leaving and I'm never coming back". The barman looked at me and said "sorry mate, maybe you better leave".
    I was apoplectic for hours afterwards, but I don't think I've ever been so humiliated, or, frankly, as proud to be Irish.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,001 ✭✭✭ravenhead

I was in a pub in england, not so long ago & asked the bar man for a drink & his exact words were - 'Fu@k off back to Paddyland'!!

I couldn't believe it, we had just walked in the door ... needless to say we didn't stay for the drink!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,484 ✭✭✭✭Stephen

I've heard a bit of that "<strong cockney accent> fahkin' irish cahnt" type ****e from time to time, but never anything like what caimin had in his post about the prick at the bar :eek: That guy really deserves a kicking.

Our own scumbags are full of the same kind of ****e

2 scummers on bus sitting a few rows behind a chinese girl: "are you chinkin' wha' i'm chinkin, WHA!?"

twats.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,914 ✭✭✭✭tbh

Stephen wrote:

Our own scumbags are full of the same kind of ****e

2 scummers on bus sitting a few rows behind a chinese girl: "are you chinkin' wha' i'm chinkin, WHA!?"

twats.

I saw something similar - two alcos on the bus, shouting at a chinese guy "We don't bleedin need your type in this country" - Ironic or what?

Fair play to the bus driver, he threw them off straight away

caimin wrote:
    I saw something similar - two alcos on the bus, shouting at a chinese guy "We don't bleedin need your type in this country" - Ironic or what?

Fair play to the bus driver, he threw them off straight away

Yeah isn't it funny, the Irish went to every country in the world & set up home - but now that it's our turn to have people come here we come unbelieveably racist. A lot of people seem to forget where they came from!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,173 ✭✭✭✭seamus

ravenhead wrote:
    Yeah isn't it funny, the Irish went to every country in the world & set up home - but now that it's our turn to have people come here we come unbelieveably racist. A lot of people seem to forget where they came from!
    I think he was referring to the fact that it seems to be the biggest spongers and wastes of space that this country has to offer, who make comments about "undesirable types" in Ireland.

seamus wrote:
    I think he was referring to the fact that it seems to be the biggest spongers and wastes of space that this country has to offer, who make comments about "undesirable types" in Ireland.

Yeah that's probably true, they seem to be forgetting that these people(that they think are undesirables) are the people that have come over here & are doing the jobs that Irish people seem to think they are too good for, they'd prefer to sponge off the state sitting on their arses all day, just my 2C's about it all anyway!