copperface jacks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,146 ✭✭✭muckwarrior

Larianne wrote:
    Yeah I've noticed that. Its great!! Was a while back and it was just girls and more girls.

I'm not complaining!! hehe
    *Shakes fist
    Our day will come. You just wait!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Well it usen't be like that!! Places used to be swarming with girls and not enough guys.

Dunno where they're all gone. I know places like Q Bar and Redz have more girls than guys...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,599 ✭✭✭DublinWriter

And when I went to The George I could hardly find any girls at all! ;)
    I used to go to the George with my gf all the time when in the City Centre.

If you're attached, Gay or Gay-friendly clubs are the only place to go because a) the craic is great and b) you don't get some mong trying it on with your gf when you're up at the bar buying drinks and c) there's never any fights/hassle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

And the musics great!!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,643 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

If you're attached, Gay or Gay-friendly clubs are the only place to go because a) the craic is great and b) you don't get some mong trying it on with your gf when you're up at the bar buying drinks and c) there's never any fights/hassle.

Yeah, but won't they be hassling you instead?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,635 ✭✭✭✭nesf

To an extent I'd agree with you, but tbh I find the local metal bar to be far better for a), b) and c).

Something about metal bars that keeps the muppets away. Well, most of the time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,599 ✭✭✭DublinWriter

Yeah, but won't they be hassling you instead?
    No because a) I'm not good looking enough to be chatted up in a gay bar and b) I wouldn't care if I was.

Only the homophobic are truely unsure of their sexuality. I'm happy being straight, two of my closest mates are gay (one scene, one not). Life trundles on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,740 ✭✭✭Naos

Guards and nurses there on Monday.

Wednesday night, aye twas a sausage fest, although I still was able to pull :D

Resulted in a needle in a haystick drunken conversation with the lads.. so.. so stupid.
    End result: I "made a jumper". But genius all the same.

Thought the club was alright though, pretty cool atmosphere bar the M:F ratio.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,146 ✭✭✭muckwarrior

Mear wrote:
    sausage... was able to pull...
    :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,643 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

No because a) I'm not good looking enough to be chatted up in a gay bar and b) I wouldn't care if I was.

Only the homophobic are truely unsure of their sexuality. I'm happy being straight, two of my closest mates are gay (one scene, one not). Life trundles on.

Hey I wasn't judging. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,513 ✭✭✭RoadSweeper

Cum stained kacks!

LoL!

Where is dubland?
    And aka?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,004 ✭✭✭Nermal

Yeah, like AKA. Was in there last sat night and couldn't believe the amount of poser **** walkin around like they were on a feckin catwalk or somethin. And that was just the guys!

lol... is anyone dressed better than you a poser? your GAA jersey and big red face will fit in much better in 'coppers', keep going there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,240 ✭✭✭✭Sangre

Larianne wrote:
    Well, lioke, obviously!! That's where all the Brown Thomas staff go!!! :rolleyes:
    Yeah, you know you've made it in life when you work in a retail store.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,382 ✭✭✭✭AARRRGH

Gotta disagree on that one.

I can think of a whole host of bars one can go to without needing to get paranoid about someone chatting up your girlfriend.

In fact, I'm having difficulties thinking of any bars where it would be common to have a, b or c.

Then again, I only drink in bars on the southside of the city. Maybe it is different in the suburbs or north inner city...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,740 ✭✭✭Naos

:p

pulled a female........

/hits you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,540 ✭✭✭joseph brand

Check out the Playhouse, Plaza hotel, Tallght, on a Sunday night.

Hairdressers night, 8 or 9 women to every man, seriously. I think they don't work Mondays.

All drinks 2.50 (usually do rounds of double vodka and red bull), end up absolutely s**t faced.

You need to book Monday off or call in sick, as work the following day is not an option.

i was pissed too!i remember chatting to women and getting on grand till i told them i was 17!then they would lose interest!why do i have to be so honest when im drunk? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14 Freckles123

Thinking of heading there tonight is it over 18's??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 605 ✭✭✭Gator

Coooooooooooooooppppppppppppppeeeeeeeeeeeeeerrrrrrrrrrrrrrssssssss

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

coppers, like all nightclubs is over 18s

and possibly over 23s.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,240 ✭✭✭✭Sangre

Coppers is over 20s

• Closed Accounts Posts: 955 ✭✭✭LovelyHurling

Sangre wrote:
    Coppers is over 20s

I really Lol'd when I read this!! Have you been in there recently. So many of those girls are no more than 17, and an awful (awful in a sexy way!) lot are under 20. I think they used have an over 20s policy but applied it to people they didnt want coming in - trying to act like as if Coppers have standards and all!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭Scraggs

haha coppers... ya just have to smile when ya hear it....
    great place such a laugh never seen so many GAA jerseys! Only been there twice now mind....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

Strictly for mulskies only,any self respecting Dubliner wouldn't be see dead in that dive.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭Scraggs

pardon my ignorance whats a mulsky??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 454 ✭✭toffeapple

Thinking of heading there tonight is it over 18's??

do your self a favour and stick hot needles in your eyes....much less painful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

Check out the Playhouse, Plaza hotel, Tallght, on a Sunday night.

Hairdressers night, 8 or 9 women to every man, seriously. I think they don't work Mondays.

All drinks 2.50 (usually do rounds of double vodka and red bull), end up absolutely s**t faced.

You need to book Monday off or call in sick, as work the following day is not an option.

thats my old local and i can attest that theres so many women they'll start hitting on you, even if you dont wanna score you will:D though to be honest i think it has more to do with the college than anything else, LOTS of girls just away from mammy enjoying freedom for the first time.
    and hey what wrong with hairdresser's, a hell of a lot less maitenance than the marketing /business/ types. we're not talking marraige here :D

as for the brown thomas girls they usuall end up in AKA , thats why you get all the plonkers (mate of mine used to work their, god awfull kip (BT) honestly dont know why people put up with the fascist conditions )

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 7,486 ✭✭✭Red Alert

i used to work for their subsidary BT2. AKA/BTs/BT2/Awear are all worth it for the great male/female ratio.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 454 ✭✭toffeapple

Red Alert wrote:
    i used to work for their subsidary BT2. AKA/BTs/BT2/Awear are all worth it for the great male/female ratio.

what?!?!?

how about the STR or PPT how about BBC or ITV3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

toffeapple wrote:
    what?!?!?

how about the STR or PPT how about BBC or ITV3

is that near the GPO ? :D