Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

copperface jacks!

• 08-09-2005 7:05pm

was there anybody on here in there last night!it was all men!it was about7men for every woman!thats pretty bad for a dublin club!im glad i was too drunk to pull.you would have no chance!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

Ugh....stayed there 2 years ago, didn't know anything about it. Woken up by everyone coming out of the club when it closed, took aages to get back to sleep.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,989 ✭✭✭✭Giblet

It's a hole, people think they can go there to "score" or whatever the kids are calling it nowadays. That's why you got the sausage fest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

lol, it was my mate's birthday yesterday so a load of them went there last night :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,382 ✭✭✭✭AARRRGH

In the year 2113, the most popular niteclub in Mars' Mutant City was called Copper Face Jacks. This is no coincidence...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

big match was on, so more blokes out than usual I guess.
    But I always find the bloke ratio in there pretty bad...
    Great if you're a desperate gal or gay I suppose...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,124 ✭✭✭Jonny Arson

I've also noticed a huge amount of males in comparison to females in clubs in Dublin recently not just Coppers. Is Dublin becoming a gay city all of a sudden? :confused:

BTW Coppers is meant to be wild on Fridays or Saturdays. Go those days if you wanna get what you want.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

What a tip that place is,full of mostly rotten culchie birds desperate for a shag :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,513 ✭✭✭RoadSweeper

Culchie birds are usually nicer than dublin birds, and dont have a " I own this city" attitude."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,136 ✭✭✭✭is_that_so

Would not be found alive or dead there :rolleyes:
    Something about it says "I should have gone home hours ago" :p

and to the 6th year medical student who i was chatting ta about boards last night like to reveal herself!you lost so much interest when you heard i was going into 1st year of college!i so had you! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,329 ✭✭✭jetsonx

Dazzler -

*your Link Is Infected With Malware Please Remove Thank You*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,077 ✭✭✭parasite

no you lost her when you started talking boards :/

yeah prob!my inner nerd usually comes out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

I used to work as a receptionist in the hotel itself. I'm proud to say I have NEVER been in the club(when there are customers in it) how anyone could go there is beyond me! Think its just guards and nurses that go there to tell you the truth!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 814 ✭✭✭Raytown Rocks

Its also well known as
    "Slapper Face jacks!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 94 ✭✭Viscosity

Culchie birds are usually nicer than dublin birds, and dont have a " I own this city" attitude."

Yes and the chances of dublin birds complete with land/dowry are pretty poor. My friends who are farmers have strict standard for the ladies. A woman working in public services is a big turn-on for them so Coppers being brimful of beangardai and nurses is like a sweetshop to them.

I even remember a group of us getting refused entry to Coppers once, oh the shame !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19 Mangler

Dublin women are very surly, I moved out to Kildare and its the same craic, but as someone pointed out to me, Kildare women copy the Dublin women because they dont want to be thought of as country girls so they act all surly and angry, after a few beers they get the elbows out and if another girl comes close to them, in they go with the elbows to ribs. Its fun to watch them though, like being at the zoo sometimes.

Actually Dublin women act alot like 15 year old boys, they try to act all hard and angry for fear that someone might think they are not, dont worry girls you will grow out of it someday. or maybe not.

as for Copper Face Jacks .... its like a puke filled cattle mart

rant over ! woohoo :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

I went to Flannerys and then onto Coppers a few weeks back with work. When I heard where we were going my first reaction was "oh no!" but I can honestly say I had such a laugh!! It was a nice change from the either knacker fest bottle throwing clubs or the oh look at me, I'm the sh*t crowd of other pubs/clubs around the city. Wouldn't make it my regular though. :rolleyes:

And not all Dublin girls are like that... but I can so see your point!! :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,144 Mod ✭✭✭✭robinph

is_that_so wrote:
    Would not be found alive or dead there :rolleyes:
    Something about it says "I should have gone home hours ago" :p

Somone was found dead down the alleyway round the back of Coppers this morning. Don't know any details on the circumstances though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,616 ✭✭✭ClareBear

Larianne wrote:
    I went to Flannerys and then onto Coppers a few weeks back with work. When I heard where we were going my first reaction was "oh no!" but I can honestly say I had such a laugh!! It was a nice change from the either knacker fest bottle throwing clubs or the oh look at me, I'm the sh*t crowd of other pubs/clubs around the city. Wouldn't make it my regular though. :rolleyes:

I'd have to agree completey with that.....I was there last summer and had great craic. There's too many clubs in Dublin full of people that think their God's gift, it's nice to just go somewhere now and again where no one gives a sh*t and you can just have a laugh. The reason why it's full of culchies is the exact reason I just gave, too many places are packed with posers. It definitely wouldn't be somewhere I'd regularly go but I had a great night when I did go there. Leave the country people to Coppers if you don't like it, there's plenty of poser pubs and clubs where you can go instead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 248 ✭✭jamiecake

OMG.. i have never been in such a hole... sorry to offend, but unless you are looking to score a guard or a civil servent, stay clear...

DUMP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,099 ✭✭✭muckwarrior

ClareBear wrote:
    there's plenty of poser pubs and clubs where you can go instead.
    Yeah, like AKA. Was in there last sat night and couldn't believe the amount of poser **** walkin around like they were on a feckin catwalk or somethin. And that was just the guys!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 248 ✭✭jamiecake

would favor AKA any day to coppers....

Yeah, like AKA. Was in there last sat night and couldn't believe the amount of poser **** walkin around like they were on a feckin catwalk or somethin. And that was just the guys!

Well, lioke, obviously!! That's where all the Brown Thomas staff go!!! :rolleyes:

Well that explains that then!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,640 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

What clubs are there in Dublin where the ratio of females is greater than the ratio of males?

Most clubs I go to in Dublin seem to have alot more guys than girls.

And when I went to The George I could hardly find any girls at all! ;)

What clubs are there in Dublin where the ratio of females is greater than the ratio of males?
    Thats a good question. I keep hearing about how there are far more girls than guys in Dubland, yet whenever I'm out there always seem to be more fellas. Are there clubs packed to the brim with only women that we don't know about?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 279 ✭✭sodiumlightbaby

copper stained cacks is my favorite nickname for the place...

utter ****hole...

Thats a good question. I keep hearing about how there are far more girls than guys in Dubland, yet whenever I'm out there always seem to be more fellas. Are there clubs packed to the brim with only women that we don't know about?

Yeah I've noticed that. Its great!! Was a while back and it was just girls and more girls.

I'm not complaining!! hehe

Good point. People need to give us some clubs where the women outnumber the men. Where are all these women anyway? They can't ALL be at home doing the dishes.

(runs and hides)

Larianne wrote:
    Yeah I've noticed that. Its great!! Was a while back and it was just girls and more girls.

I'm not complaining!! hehe
    *Shakes fist
    Our day will come. You just wait!

Well it usen't be like that!! Places used to be swarming with girls and not enough guys.

Dunno where they're all gone. I know places like Q Bar and Redz have more girls than guys...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,560 ✭✭✭DublinWriter

And when I went to The George I could hardly find any girls at all! ;)
    I used to go to the George with my gf all the time when in the City Centre.

If you're attached, Gay or Gay-friendly clubs are the only place to go because a) the craic is great and b) you don't get some mong trying it on with your gf when you're up at the bar buying drinks and c) there's never any fights/hassle.

And the musics great!!! :D

If you're attached, Gay or Gay-friendly clubs are the only place to go because a) the craic is great and b) you don't get some mong trying it on with your gf when you're up at the bar buying drinks and c) there's never any fights/hassle.

Yeah, but won't they be hassling you instead?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,644 ✭✭✭✭nesf

To an extent I'd agree with you, but tbh I find the local metal bar to be far better for a), b) and c).

Something about metal bars that keeps the muppets away. Well, most of the time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,560 ✭✭✭DublinWriter

Yeah, but won't they be hassling you instead?
    No because a) I'm not good looking enough to be chatted up in a gay bar and b) I wouldn't care if I was.

Only the homophobic are truely unsure of their sexuality. I'm happy being straight, two of my closest mates are gay (one scene, one not). Life trundles on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,738 ✭✭✭Naos

Guards and nurses there on Monday.

Wednesday night, aye twas a sausage fest, although I still was able to pull :D

Resulted in a needle in a haystick drunken conversation with the lads.. so.. so stupid.
    End result: I "made a jumper". But genius all the same.

Thought the club was alright though, pretty cool atmosphere bar the M:F ratio.

Mear wrote:
    sausage... was able to pull...
    :p

No because a) I'm not good looking enough to be chatted up in a gay bar and b) I wouldn't care if I was.

Only the homophobic are truely unsure of their sexuality. I'm happy being straight, two of my closest mates are gay (one scene, one not). Life trundles on.

Hey I wasn't judging. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,513 ✭✭✭RoadSweeper

Cum stained kacks!

LoL!

Where is dubland?
    And aka?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,731 ✭✭✭Nermal

lol... is anyone dressed better than you a poser? your GAA jersey and big red face will fit in much better in 'coppers', keep going there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,186 ✭✭✭✭Sangre

Larianne wrote:
    Well, lioke, obviously!! That's where all the Brown Thomas staff go!!! :rolleyes:
    Yeah, you know you've made it in life when you work in a retail store.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,382 ✭✭✭✭AARRRGH

Gotta disagree on that one.

I can think of a whole host of bars one can go to without needing to get paranoid about someone chatting up your girlfriend.

In fact, I'm having difficulties thinking of any bars where it would be common to have a, b or c.

Then again, I only drink in bars on the southside of the city. Maybe it is different in the suburbs or north inner city...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,738 ✭✭✭Naos

:p

pulled a female........

/hits you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,537 ✭✭✭joseph brand

Check out the Playhouse, Plaza hotel, Tallght, on a Sunday night.

Hairdressers night, 8 or 9 women to every man, seriously. I think they don't work Mondays.

All drinks 2.50 (usually do rounds of double vodka and red bull), end up absolutely s**t faced.

You need to book Monday off or call in sick, as work the following day is not an option.

i was pissed too!i remember chatting to women and getting on grand till i told them i was 17!then they would lose interest!why do i have to be so honest when im drunk? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14 Freckles123

Thinking of heading there tonight is it over 18's??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 602 ✭✭✭Gator

Coooooooooooooooppppppppppppppeeeeeeeeeeeeeerrrrrrrrrrrrrrssssssss

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

coppers, like all nightclubs is over 18s

and possibly over 23s.