Ganja Etiquette

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,387 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

doubt anyone in their right mind would charge 100 a gram i know i wouldnt pay for it.
    Thats why it is not commonly sold, people would not trust that it is worth it. The best hash in holland is probably in the bushdoctors, I think it is up to €35 a gram. People who make high quality has will usually keep it for themselves, while harvesting buds your hands get totally covered in resin, this makes extremely good hash, most commercial growers will keep this and sell the bud.

thats a 28th of an ounce and is bloody highway robbery!
    It can be 50%+ THC with an excellent clear up high, while most crappy soapbar is under 4% THC with a crappy high. So it is like comparing piss poor flat beer slops full of urine and cigarette butts at 4% alcohol to drinking a 40 year old fine whiskey of 50%.

The gram of hash has 0.5g of THC, the oz of soap has about twice that if lucky. I value my health and prefer a decent high so would gladly pay €100/g for top quality hash, if I could get it...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 634 ✭✭✭AB03

rubadub wrote:
    It can be 50%+ THC with an excellent clear up high, while most crappy soapbar is under 4% THC with a crappy high. So it is like comparing piss poor flat beer slops full of urine and cigarette butts at 4% alcohol to drinking a 40 year old fine whiskey of 50%.

Beautiful comparison! :D

The gram of hash has 0.5g of THC, the oz of soap has about twice that if lucky. I value my health and prefer a decent high so would gladly pay €100/g for top quality hash, if I could get it...[/QUOTE]

I tells ya, if I could find some hash with 50% THC levels, Id swap my mother for some. Sounds tasty if a little exaggerated, but you seem to know your stuff so Ill take your word for it!
    PM me if you get some and Ill give u top money for it tho!

AB03 wrote:
    I tells ya, if I could find some hash with 50% THC levels, Id swap my mother for some.
    Is she blonde with a big set of hangers? we may have a deal if she is :D

It is no exaggeration, extremely good bud can reach about 18% THC including the leaf, you are simply smoking just the sticky crystals with good hash, pretty much the same as hash oil, yet still class B.

Hash oil should be banned I tells ya. Opium for the lay man!
    Unfortunately the mother aint quite what youre looking for, but I have a girlfriend who fits the bill (and yes Im a stoner with a peach of a bird!), might have to get her to sign her life away this evening so I cant get stoned as a mofo.
    Ill PM you tomorrow with her blood type :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,622 ✭✭✭Catsmokinpot

rubadub wrote:
    Is she blonde with a big set of hangers? we may have a deal if she is :D

It is no exaggeration, extremely good bud can reach about 18% THC including the leaf, you are simply smoking just the sticky crystals with good hash, pretty much the same as hash oil, yet still class B.
    ah tbh i prefer some nice sticky bud to some hash any day may be stronger but a nicer elated high from bud

Think I may make some ice hash with the next round of afghan x master kush thats currently cooking up (not me of course *cough* :D ), but Im off to the dam in 2 weeks aswell so Im gonna stock up on grams of loads of different types of quality sticky black stuff whilst there, lookin good on the stoned front for the next while!

ah tbh i prefer some nice sticky bud to some hash any day may be stronger but a nicer elated high from bud
    But decent hash will be made from decent bud harvested at the correct time, so it will just be like you shook the crystals off that good bud, same great euphoric high.

AB03 wrote:
    Think I may make some ice hash with the next round of afghan x master kush thats currently cooking up (not me of course *cough* :D ), but Im off to the dam in 2 weeks aswell so Im gonna stock up on grams of loads of different types of quality sticky black stuff whilst there, lookin good on the stoned front for the next while!
    me too cant wait! that ice hash is nice... some whack off it!

Good thread lads, never before have I gotten away with talking so openly about pot on boards!
    I fear its only a matter of time before this thread is closed tho :(

AB03 wrote:
    Good thread lads, never before have I gotten away with talking so openly about pot on boards!
    I fear its only a matter of time before this thread is closed tho :(
    Drugs are illegal.... talking about them isnt! :D

Try tellin some of the mods that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 304 ✭✭MadPatrick

Drugs, technically aren't illegal. It's illegal to have them and it's illegal to ell them. You can walk up to a cop Eing off your head and he can't do sh1t.
    What the hell is ice hash?? Also, whats a bowl??

bowl = the place u put the gear on a bong

ice hash = a method of making hash which involves, wait for it, ice. do a google on it

About the eing out of yer nut and talking to coppers, been there done that, at every dance festival Ive ever gone to, I do it for the craic, its fookin hilarious. Specially the under covers, get a great laugh out of them cos they know they cant do ****!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 304 ✭✭MadPatrick

So smoking a bowl is hitting a bong. Stupid Americans, it's only Americans I ever heard saying it and I never smoked with them.
    And I'm waaaaaaaay too lazy to google things. I'll take your word for it :D

Haha, stupid americans, you said it mate ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,534 ✭✭✭Blisterman

Bongs are the way to go for smoking. The water filters out some of the crap in the smoke, but since THC isn't water soluble, you still get a proper hit. Much nicer on your throat.

But the real question is (and this has been discussed amongst us for years), which is worse for you health wise?
    A heap of joints or the odd bong?
    I dunno, Im a bong smoker myself, joints dont really do it for me (unless its good ****in weed, joints of soap bar? get the boat!) and I do reckon bongs are less dangerous, I mean you smoke them far less often and far less material is being consumed, so is it not logical that bongs are better for you?
    Probably not unfortunately :D

AB03 wrote:
    bowl = the place u put the gear on a bong

ice hash = a method of making hash which involves, wait for it, ice. do a google on it

About the eing out of yer nut and talking to coppers, been there done that, at every dance festival Ive ever gone to, I do it for the craic, its fookin hilarious. Specially the under covers, get a great laugh out of them cos they know they cant do ****!
    DS are scum... they do a pointless job, and they'll **** you for a quarter, then theyll ask you for names knowing full well if you name any names you'll be ****in killed. you get stopped by a uniformed gard they'll take it off ya and maybe take your name and that'd be it, i was talking to one one day and hed after catchin me with a quarter and i said to him
    "listen i smoke to be honest i dont see anything wrong with it, i dont steal i dont hurt anyone, i have a job, i know many people who are exactly the same as me i know its the law but i think its a stupid one"
    he said i know what you mean but its my job and he took it off me but left me with my joint and that was the last i heard from him... uniformed gardai know that we're not any real hassle and you can get good craic out of em especially at festivals.. one of me mates got his picture taken with the gards at oxegen while he was completely off his knockers.

i smoke joints to be honest bongs are a bit heavy on the chest specially the bong i have...

rather interested in getting a vapouriser tried one in amsterdam fairly expensive though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,962 ✭✭✭SpAcEd OuT

in order of who gets the hits on a spliff it goes
    ROLLER (rolls the joint)
    OWNER (owns the hash)
    DONER (smoke doner)
    STONER (has given nothing towards the spliff)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,122 ✭✭✭LadyJ

"Soap bar's cheap and so's my clothes,
    they gotta be 'cause of all the fcukin' holes!
    It tastes like sh!t and it makes you cough
    And it's the fcukin' rubber in it that gets you off..." :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,300 ✭✭✭CiaranC

Disclaimer: Just a general enquiry, not a request for any type of specific information.

Does anyone in this country actually sell real cannabis, or is it 100% soap bar everywhere? I know of people who have grower friends and get the real stuff that way, but never heard of an actual 'dealer' who sells non-soap, real cannabis to the general public. And I live, grew up and went to school in the heart of lower-middle class Dublin suburbia.

I had some weed last night. Weed is more expensive you see.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,962 ✭✭✭SpAcEd OuT

no real dealer sells proper hashish its all soap bar

why ?

cause people will still buy it even though its ****e and thus the dealers make more money

They are getting more and more frequent, but on the whole, its seriously hard to get decent gear here. I came across a hash conisseour (sp?) one night at a mad party full of really ****in rich people (good laugh twas) and he claims to have never been out of touch of really good stuff. And Id believe him, he had 6 different types of animal hash that you wouldnt even see in a coffee shop, we smoked a joint of pure hash (3 types), amazing stuff. So obviously it is out there, just have to know the right people and they are few and far between (and thats an understatment).
    Needless to say, I never got his no. and I understand why he didnt want to give it out.

Surely there is a market for higher grade cannabis. The people I know who smoke would glady pay twice or three times the price per ounce for some proper stuff.

*edited for spelling - smoking too much boot polish is giving my typist brain damage*

I know, but the market wouldnt in general, I know from experience.
    Check out my big lost speil of a post earlier on in the thread for more on that subject.

Well if you're willing to pay,it is out there.
    You just have to know who to call.

So its a niche market. And a ridiculously profitable one for the right candidate at that.

I read your post earlier. Its sad when you have to check yourself from half-hoping that there will be a drug-war so things will change. :(
    LadyJ wrote:
    Well if you're willing to pay,it is out there.
    Yeah, and theres free money and pills that make your penis bigger and a place in heaven with 20 virgins apiece each out there too, we just have to know who to call. Maybe its the same guy.

CiaranC wrote:
    Does anyone in this country actually sell real cannabis, or is it 100% soap bar everywhere? I know of people who have grower friends and get the real stuff that way, but never heard of an actual 'dealer' who sells non-soap, real cannabis to the general public. And I live, grew up and went to school in the heart of lower-middle class Dublin suburbia.
    CiaranC wrote:
    Surely there is a market for higher grade cannabis. The people I know who smoke would glady pay twice or three times the price per ounce for some proper stuff.

*edited for spelling - smoking too much boot polish is giving my typist brain damage*
    most of it comes in from morocco and the east by the time it gets up here its only the crap thats left you can get nice weed over in scotland and down in england... and down in rosslare/wexford area im living in waterford and its fairly sparce.