Stupid reasons for getting kicked out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,139 ✭✭✭Big Ears

I got kicked out of a place for robbing it.

Now I ask you is that unfair or not!

Well it depends , if you were just taking stuff like cash and other items then it was harsh but if you were treatening the staff there maybe they have a bit of a case .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,863 ✭✭✭✭cormie

My friend and I got kicked out of a pub because we were both drinking a pint of water:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

cormie wrote:
    My friend and I got kicked out of a pub because we were both drinking a pint of water:D
    druggie/freeloading scum

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,647 ✭✭✭impr0v

I got kicked out of the Mandela Hall in the Queens University Student's Union for headbutting my housemate and slapping him out through the fire exit. There were tables full of drink knocked over too, as if that justifies it.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 9,877 Mod ✭✭✭✭BossArky

I was thrown out of a club in Strasbourg on my 23rd b-day last year on account of myself and 5 friends dancing topless in a circle in the middle of the dance floor, each with cans in the hand and pockets. We were locked after the the party in the house and didn't notice that our house party style didn't fit with the club.

Hilarious when I think back about it. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭nlgbbbblth

Grimes wrote:
    I got icked out of Capitol. The Barman was giving my girlfriend free shots and gigglin with the other barmen and whispering at smiling at her. Well obviously I wasnt impressed. Not impressed at all. Especially as my girlfriend was loving it. So obviously I told the barman to stay the F*ck awak. Next thing I know im lying outside on the ground....

But I feel I made my point.

did you and the barman subsequently become lovers?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,641 ✭✭✭andyman

I got kicked out of a Library for putting a book in the wrong place!!!

Stupid!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Wez

I got barred from my local 24 hour petrol station because one night around 4 in the morning, me and some friends, drunk of our faces, and a bit high, ordered some bread, a sponge, some 2 stroke oil, 50 grams of Fudge, Now magazine, pint of milk, can of Campbells chicken soup, packet of munchies, Twix, packet of Monster munch, and a Solero Exotic. All ordered individually! :D

I still go back there tho, they've kinda not enforced it.. The poor bastard was working his first week in his new job, and hadn't a word of English! He called some guy from the back to bar me.. Was so funny..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 615 ✭✭✭Hydromonkey

I got kicked out of McDonalds on grafton st because i had a burger king cup in my hand when i walked in

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 603 ✭✭✭Prior Of Taize

a m8 of mine got refused entry to a pub after providing his Garda ID, Drivers Licence, Passport, Student Card...and his ATM card....he was sober as a judge...That being said the bouncers in cork are a particular breed of asshat.

When i was working last summer i used to get lunch in the Imperial Hotel on the South Mall most days. I was always wearing a shirt and tie etc. I got kicked out one day (repeating my leaving cert a few months later while eating food at the couches+coffee tables they have in the foyer (food was purchased in the hotels restaurant and served to me at the couch by a waitress...The "head porter" came up and told me it wasnt allowed and made me to get out and that it wasnt allowed...even though there were others eating at the other tables around me...talk about little man syndrome...

I went in the next day and ordered food and sat in the same place. He came up again and told me to move. I told him i would move if the manager came up and told me himself. He just walked away and scowls at me every time im in there :D ...Tosser...

eyebrows wrote:
    My cousin (over to the states) once went into a offie to get some drink. when asked for his ID he showed his passport to which the woman replied "this is obviously a fake as months only go as far as 12". I mean omfg. What a retard.

Man americans are so "special"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭Femelade

jasus!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,811 ✭✭✭*Page*

i got kicked out of a disco bar for dancing!!

Courtneys pub lucan!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,981 ✭✭✭Caliden

refused entry for smiling at the bouncer......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,645 ✭✭✭Shrimp

I got kicked out of Golden Discs on grafton street, for walking in honking a Gas Foghorn to the tune of the great escape (dont know how you would do that with one note) whilst doing an army march around the shop at the same time. The bald headed prick of a security gaurd got angry (well he didn't actually get angry, i mean, those guys ten to be constantly disgruntled) and grabbed me by the collar. He was pretty small, could kinda reach it. And ushered me out of the shop.

While on the other hand, In BT's just across from that I went in there, doing the same act, (it was actually the match of the day theme tune this time, you know the one the ice-cream turcks play) they didnt seem to mind, the girls at the make-up counters just laughed, and the security guys, didn't care.

Ah well, they were good times, no doubt there will be plenty more. :)

now I dont know if they were stupid reasons to be kicked out come to think of it. ah well. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,863 ✭✭✭✭cormie

Shrimp the legend, how could anyone kick you out of anywhere. Idiots! :cool:

Exactly, I just dont know what they were thinking. Next time I should wear, Hey everyone, I'm Shrimp of Boards T-Shirt, That way everyone will love me :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,577 ✭✭✭weemcd

Shrimp wrote:
    I got kicked out of Golden Discs on grafton street, for walking in honking a Gas Foghorn to the tune of the great escape (dont know how you would do that with one note) whilst doing an army march around the shop at the same time. The bald headed prick of a security gaurd got angry (well he didn't actually get angry, i mean, those guys ten to be constantly disgruntled) and grabbed me by the collar. He was pretty small, could kinda reach it. And ushered me out of the shop.

While on the other hand, In BT's just across from that I went in there, doing the same act, (it was actually the match of the day theme tune this time, you know the one the ice-cream turcks play) they didnt seem to mind, the girls at the make-up counters just laughed, and the security guys, didn't care.

Ah well, they were good times, no doubt there will be plenty more. :)

further proof. Not that we needed it that you are indeed, a fag.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,035 ✭✭✭Megatron

Hehehe , reading some of these reminded me of some of my adventures in town , or Rambles as i prefer to refer to them as ....

1. Durning one of Burger kings "anything you want , you got it" advertisment slogans, i went into a BK ( the one on o'connell str on the same side a sthe Savoy) i got the whole speal , so i asked for a Big Mac , i got told that this is a Burger king , i agreeded and pointed out the anything you want stuff, after about 10 mins ( the guy was doing his best not to snap at me) i agreed to order something different, so i ordered a McFish sandwich .... by this stage the guy had had enough and got security to escort me out :D

2. Got f00ked out of a abrakabra one hazy morning/night for dancing to "i can't dance" even did the bit where he's looking for his keys, now that on it's own didn't ge tme thrown out , turn up the jukebox to it's max volume did :p

3. Same abarakabra , different morning/night i was happly chomping away on my 1/4 punder with cheese and garlic chesse chips , when my stomach decided that it didn't like mixing this with 9 pints of bulmers .. so it empted itself , there and then , while my friends say the experssion on my face is priceless , it's also the only reasone they still mention it , People started getting sick becuase of the wreching sounds i was making :o:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,236 ✭✭✭Tomohawk

1. Durning one of Burger kings "anything you want , you got it" advertisment slogans, i went into a BK ( the one on o'connell str on the same side a sthe Savoy) i got the whole speal , so i asked for a Big Mac , i got told that this is a Burger king , i agreeded and pointed out the anything you want stuff, after about 10 mins ( the guy was doing his best not to snap at me) i agreed to order something different, so i ordered a McFish sandwich .... by this stage the guy had had enough and got security to escort me out

lmao

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 328 ✭✭Tiffany

weemcd wrote:
    further proof. Not that we needed it that you are indeed, a fag.
    And that's proof enough that you're an asshóle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,691 ✭✭✭garthv

Tiffany wrote:
    And that's proof enough that you're an asshóle.
    Ahh here, weemcd is an upstanding pillar, yes i said pillar, of this community, and any insult to him is an insult to me. So STFU n00b and get some skillz.

PIMPDADDY FOR LIFE!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43 unknownguest

Are you two actually serious mocking somebody because you are here longer? .... really?? you have to be joking, right? Mocking somebody because you have been a member of a message board longer. Wow.

Anyway weeman, what make Shrimp a fag? And by fag do you mean the commonly used slang for homosexual or something else?

What was your actual reason for posting that anyway? Do you actually have personal feelings towards somebody on a message board :eek:

One day life may come and smack you across the face with real problems.

Shrimp, fair play, that would cheer me up if I was stuck inside working in a shop like that.

• Subscribers Posts: 9,716 ✭✭✭CuLT

Are you two actually serious mocking somebody because you are here longer? .... really?? you have to be joking, right? Mocking somebody because you have been a member of a message board longer. Wow.

Anyway weeman, what make Shrimp a fag? And by fag do you mean the commonly used slang for homosexual or something else?

What was your actual reason for posting that anyway? Do you actually have personal feelings towards somebody on a message board :eek:

One day life may come and smack you across the face with real problems.

Shrimp, fair play, that would cheer me up if I was stuck inside working in a shop like that.

I think you need a hug.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,436 ✭✭✭Suaimhneach

Going to Flannerys, about 10, I had broken my big toe, and I had a crutch and was with the exboyf, and I got to the door, and the bouncer goes:

Bouncer:"Id there?"
    Me: "Eh, I've college ID, I've been here before, didn't bring me passport with me"
    Ex: *going to get his passport/id* I'm 24"
    Bouncer to me: "What age are you?"
    Me: "Eighteen, I've drank here before like"
    Bouncer: "Over 21s, sorry, can't let you in"
    Me "Serious?"

We notice two gaurds walking by, I approach them and explain I've been tehre before and he's CLAIMING its 21s, even though I've been there before [when I was 17, last summer] and they say unless there is a sign they can't say that.

Feckin' assholes!! I think it might have been the crutch, though I blamed it on the hairy ex cuz I'd never been refused from anywhere before!!

I just went across to The Village where I had a much better night anyway.

rofl

/me looks for a torrent of stfu noob pics.

atack of the newbs etc.

you speak good england

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43 unknownguest

weemcd wrote:
    rofl

atack of the newbs etc.

you speak good england

Have you resorted to such small minded pettyness that you have to quote the fact I left out an s? Big deal. Go out and get some sunshine, maybe it will cheer you up. Anyway, I don't particularly want to continue an argument on a message board so instead of lashing back with your worthless comments perhaps you should take into consideration what has been said and change your attitude. Maybe you will be able to get on with more people, you may also find you will get into less pointless arguments on message boards. I don't know you at all, so it's nothing personal I'm only judging you by your previous 3 posts. That is all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,746 ✭✭✭0utshined

weemcd wrote:

eh?

http://www.stfu.se/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

I'm only judging you by your previous 3 posts. That is all.

and that is clearly where the problem lies. :rolleyes:

also, perhaps if you looked for some previous Shrimp posts you'd see why he said it. Also its all just a bit of fun ffs.

PIMPDADDY KREW FO' EVA :p

on topic, (kinda)

had a classic one about 2 years ago. i was just home from a year away and i was meeting up with some friends down in the local nightclub. so i got to the door and as it was fairly early there was no queue and very few people inside.

so anyway the bouncer stops me and this is the conversation that followed:

Him: Sorry love, not tonight.
    Me: Uhmmm any particular reason why?
    Him: Just not tonight.
    Me: Well I'm pretty sure you have to give me a reason.
    Him: You were down here last week causing trouble and you were told not to come back.
    Me: Was i now? And what night was this?
    Him: Last friday.
    Me: (pulling out my passport) I think you're wrong there mate.
    Him: Im never wrong love.
    ***hand the big ape my passport which shows the date i left Australia....the saturday before***
    Me: First time for everything I guess, eh LOVE?
    Him: oh....uhmmm....ah...go ahead there love.
    Me: No thanks. I wouldnt go in there if you were paying me.

So i rang my mates and we went elsewhere. The look on his face was priceless.