finding a girlfriend

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,799 ✭✭✭Linoge

2) Wait till she goes to the toilet or for a smoke. Basically out of sight. Go over to her table and ask one of her friends if her friend is gone and look kind of upset. She will say no, shes in the toilet/smoke. Say oh right, cool. Then look kind of embarrassed. Walk back to your table in full view of them. Make sure they know where you are. When she comes back they will say some guy was looking for her. They will point you out. If she likes what she sees she may come over to find out what you wanted. shes yours. If se doesnt come over then she aint interested. But at least you didnt get turned down face to face.

OMG, I used to always do that! lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 663 ✭✭✭anthonymcg

Pighead wrote:
    Some may accuse Pighead of speaking rubbish again but i truly believe these tips will help you bag a bitch.Happy flirting buddy

"Bag a Bitch" sounds like a gameshow. www.rte.ie/tv/bagabitch :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,164 ✭✭✭Space Coyote

Originally posted by Gross Halfwit
    Make her laugh if you can.

Yes making a girl laugh is a major bonus but ye don't want to over-do it.
    As Mr. Billy Connolly once said..."F**k funny, get yer f**ckin knickers off!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,227 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

imaging him saying that makes me laugh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,440 ✭✭✭Dizzyblabla

Gross Halfwit - I must say that you have very good tactic's... from a girls perspecitve I'd say that it rarely doesn't work! I am impressed!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 451 ✭✭Gross Halfwit

Gross Halfwit - I must say that you have very good tactic's... from a girls perspecitve I'd say that it rarely doesn't work! I am impressed!

Thats good. I was hoping that I wouldn't come off as a player, cause I'm not. I find women beautiful and fascinating. I love spending time in their company. You women rock whether your big n' brassy, small n' sassy or cute n' classy. Not only have I had the pleasure of their company all night long but I have also made a lot of friends too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31 Hedge

Good chat up technique.

Catch a girl's eye.
    Finish your drink.
    Approach her and say:
    "You look interesting. I have to go just now, but can I have your number?"

She will (surprisingly) usually oblige. It may take a bit more small talk "Why should I?" "So I can phone you of course!" etc etc

Once you have her number you can leave. Or if you want to be a bit cheeky you could say
    "How do I know it's your number"
    "Don't you trust me?"
    "Trust has to be earnt"
    "Well, try phoning it then."
    Smile and nod and say "Yeah, I might" and walk away.

She is then putty in your hands.
    Wait a couple of days and text her "So, let me know when you want to buy me a drink?"

She will say "How about tonight"

Say "I can't... how about Wednesday or Thursday?"

She will oblige... and the rest is up to you.

The above is just an idea of how the converstaion will go. You'll have to adlib and be yourself but I can almost guarantee that the conversation will follow a form close to the above

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 752 ✭✭✭Spicy Lauren

Hedge wrote:
    Approach her and say:
    "You look interesting. I have to go just now, but can I have your number?"

She will (surprisingly) usually oblige. It may take a bit more small talk "Why should I?" "So I can phone you of course!" etc etc

I'm afraid it wouldnt work with me!
    I'd tell you where to go :)

I'm afraid it wouldnt work with me!
    I'd tell you where to go :)

That's because you're spicey.

Seriously though. I bet it would. You just don't think it would.

Alternatively, ask "Where are you from?"

Hedge wrote:
    That's because you're spicey.

Seriously though. I bet it would. You just don't think it would.

Alternatively, ask "Where are you from?"

Haha!
    It probably would, yes, for desperate women in need of affection (or more)

Haha!
    It probably would, yes, for desperate women in need of affection (or more)

Desperate women in need of affection? :(

Or single women with a bit of adventure? :)

Hedge wrote:
    Desperate women in need of affection? :(

Or single women with a bit of adventure? :)

You heard me the first time.
    Unless you look like Brad Pitt, in which case it might work alright.
    Seriously, have you ever tried that technique? I find it very doubtful that a lady would give away her phone number to some rude stranger!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭joejoem

In fairness I have walked into a bar, walked straight over to a girl and put her over my shoulder and taken her home without saying anything but "your coming with me" so that line sounds like it would work. Best to keep coversation to a minimum in nightclubs etc I think

You heard me the first time.
    Unless you look like Brad Pitt, in which case it might work alright.
    Seriously, have you ever tried that technique? I find it very doubtful that a lady would give away her phone number to some rude stranger!!

Why do you say rude? Is smiling and calling somebody interesting rude?

And by "look like Brad Pitt", I'm guessing you mean "physically attractive to me". Surely you have you're own likes and dislikes in a man, and don't just look for "Brad Pitt"

Jesus... You said GUYS were boring.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭Jumpy

Nice way to chat up a girl, but PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE guys, do NOT ask the girl 'WHERE ARE YOU FROM?' as this is the dumbest chat-up line I ever heard in my life!!
    In fact, 9 guys out of 10 chat me up that way, and it's bloody annoying!! A little voice in my head usually goes 'Grrr - I'm from Mars ye a*sehole!' and I just turn around!

Hahaha, that actually was the only thing I used at one stage in my younger/hotter days.
    And damn did it work too. Obviously not for everyone though.

It could be because I am from a long way away that it worked too...

Hedge wrote:
    Why do you say rude? Is smiling and calling somebody interesting rude?
    I do find it rude to ask some girl her phone number without even chatting with her a while before, that's all!
    But thats your way of doing it so if it works, fair play to ya! As for me, as I said earlier, I'd tell yer man where to go!
    I would appreciate some other girl's opinion on that one!!

joejoem wrote:
    In fairness I have walked into a bar, walked straight over to a girl and put her over my shoulder and taken her home without saying anything but "your coming with me" so that line sounds like it would work. Best to keep coversation to a minimum in nightclubs etc I think

Jays man, fair play! Was she asleep under the table?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 Bob Bogart

U sound like a pure stud, picking up women like that, any more advice, you should have your own show.

Jays man, fair play! Was she asleep under the table?

Ha! No. I remember paddys day about two years ago in New York I was working behind the bar and all day I was getting pphone numbers (a great day to be Irish) but when I finished I was walking through the croud to the upstairs bar when I was grabbed by a girl and taken outside. I started to laugh going "whats going on?" next thing I knew I was at her place (man she was rich, a two story apartment overlooking central park about two blocks away from John Lennons old place - where he was shot) I never did find out her name. I left straight afterwards to go back to the party.

joejoem wrote:
    Ha! No. I remember paddys day about two years ago in New York I was working behind the bar and all day I was getting pphone numbers (a great day to be Irish) but when I finished I was walking through the croud to the upstairs bar when I was grabbed by a girl and taken outside. I started to laugh going "whats going on?" next thing I knew I was at her place (man she was rich, a two story apartment overlooking central park about two blocks away from John Lennons old place - where he was shot) I never did find out her name. I left straight afterwards to go back to the party.
    So she pulled you, u didnt pull her! This is off thread :)

Bob Bogart wrote:
    U sound like a pure stud, picking up women like that, any more advice, you should have your own show.

Im not sure if your taking the piss or not, but its all just confidence, it becomes natural after a while. And as your mammy used to tell you, be yourself.

Joe, u are some stud, ye must be georgious, numbers, women, just throwing themselves at ye, or could it b your inventing this wonderful sounding life for yourself, cause we dont know ye. Tell the truth.

Bob Bogart wrote:
    Joe, u are some stud, ye must be georgious, numbers, women, just throwing themselves at ye, or could it b your inventing this wonderful sounding life for yourself, cause we dont know ye. Tell the truth.

True, very true. I guess you will never know!! In fairness I doubt everyone on the internet so that doesnt surprise me.

So she pulled you, u didnt pull her! This is off thread :)

Dang!

joejoem wrote:
    Im not sure if your taking the piss or not, but its all just confidence, it becomes natural after a while. And as your mammy used to tell you, be yourself.
    U sound like a bit of a country boy, i think your a bit of a walter mitty type character inventing this life for yourself, or im way off the mark and your just a nice guy with a way with the women.

Bob Bogart wrote:

I believe him.
    I've done it to some guy one day :)

Bob Bogart wrote:
    U sound like a bit of a country boy, i think your a bit of a walter mitty type character inventing this life for yourself, or im way off the mark and your just a nice guy with a way with the women.

Ha ha ha! I just had one of those water down the nose moments!

I believe him.
    I've done it to some guy one day :)
    ok, ok maybe im going to the wrong places for women or maybe i dont like women that throw themselves at ye, no i do like women that throw themselves at me, i might go out tonight im feeling lucky now.
    Anyway whats so spicy about u?

Nice way to chat up a girl, but PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE guys, do NOT ask the girl 'WHERE ARE YOU FROM?' as this is the dumbest chat-up line I ever heard in my life!!
    In fact, 9 guys out of 10 chat me up that way, and it's bloody annoying!! A little voice in my head usually goes 'Grrr - I'm from Mars ye a*sehole!' and I just turn around!

One I have allways used at times like that is be off the wall, Irish lads have a reputation for being nuts so you should work off it. If you say hey to a Spanish girl lets say, follow it up with "Let me guess, your Chinese?" give a puzzled really sincere look. Unless they are completly up themselves they will see the humour in it. Of course drop the joke straight away after that.

That would work much better alright. I'd actually find it cute!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 274 ✭✭shellby

I said I'm picky I did not however say I'm a shallow mofo judges girls only on looks. When I say I'm picky I mean that I enjoy talking to a girl who is funny, sweet, intelligent and interesting. If shes curvaceous then all the better. I dont go after everything in a skirt. Thats sad and it cheapens what I have shared with other girls.

up until now although your advice has been almost spot on i have to admit i taught of you as well a player and that you might be but after that post i hav nothing but respect for you
    my apologies for forming such a hasty opinion