Little KN**KERS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,322 ✭✭✭Repli

life's far too short to be worrying about the little things. Granted the egg in question "narrowly missed your eye" but although disconcerting, it missed all the same. I don't condone what they did, but trust me, there are much worse things they could be getting up to.

That's stupid logic, to suggest she shouldn't worry about it because there's worse things that could happen. Next time you see someone who has their car robbed or house broken into by these scumbags, why don't you tell them "Ahh sure it could have been worse - you could have been killed"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 goingmental

Kernel wrote:
    Next time a car speeds by me throwing eggs I will remember that one. "It's bigger than yours!" shouts Kernel shaking fist defiantly in the air! :cool:

Will remember to carry banana with me next time i go running..
    that way i'll be prepared,, i can either respond as above or just fire it at his big knacker head!!! ;);)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 578 ✭✭✭Son_of_Belial

koneko wrote:
    And they're likely the same type of people. Start off spraying you, then egging you, then throwing a rock in your window, then smashing your face in because you wouldn't give them a cigarette. They're scumbags, and we shouldn't be forgiving or encouraging this kind of behaviour at all.
    Oh I'm not condoning it at all. All I'm saying is that where the egging in question is concerned, it really wasn't all that big a deal, and they do generally get their comeuppance in the end. Unfortunately we won't be about to see it when they do, but these people are rarely very bright. They always end up doing it to someone bigger, badder and meaner than themselves and they're then screwed. Their own latent cockiness gets them in the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 578 ✭✭✭Son_of_Belial

OK, clearly the banana story backfired a little, I was trying to get across the sort of sentiment involved. Obviously there's feck all you can do when they're driving passed you, but if they come up giving you cheek, come straight back at them. They're rarely witty enough to parry it, nor are they brave enough (even if there are three or four of them) to physically attack you for what you just said. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

ROFL@bigger than yours. Classic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭Kevin_rc_ie

i think it's important to distinguish genuine knacker scumbags and little b@stard teens.

GKS are people who will be career criminals. Kids whose parents are scum bags are care little about their kids actions. Kids that flunk out of school, sniff glue, get in fights from a young age. They progress to mugging people, harrassing people, carrying weapons, doing cocaine, getting arrested twice weekly, going to pats and then going to the joy and then popping in and out of the joy for the rest of their life.

LBT are usually from normal familes. Have parents who would be mortified if they found out about the "eggings" etc. Kids whose antisocial behaviour is borne out of spoiltness and boredom rather than a scum streak. These people usually grow out of this behaviour and will learn their lesson if they get arrested.

An example of a GKS would be stones in a snowball pelting old women.
    An example of LBT would be driving in mammy's honda civic throwing water balloons at teenage girls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,310 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Camera. Take a photo.

Track them down. Name & shame the plate reg, and track them down. Then, once you know that the parents are home.

Then ask the parents do they know little junior was using their car to egg people?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 238 ✭✭roberteboot

i think it's important to distinguish genuine knacker scumbags and little b@stard teens.

GKS are people who will be career criminals. Kids whose parents are scum bags are care little about their kids actions. Kids that flunk out of school, sniff glue, get in fights from a young age. They progress to mugging people, harrassing people, carrying weapons, doing cocaine, getting arrested twice weekly, going to pats and then going to the joy and then popping in and out of the joy for the rest of their life.

LBT are usually from normal familes. Have parents who would be mortified if they found out about the "eggings" etc. Kids whose antisocial behaviour is borne out of spoiltness and boredom rather than a scum streak. These people usually grow out of this behaviour and will learn their lesson if they get arrested.

An example of a GKS would be stones in a snowball pelting old women.
    An example of LBT would be driving in mammy's honda civic throwing water balloons at teenage girls.

I think theres a third category for kids who just do it out of mischievousness.I mean we all did knick knacks and plenty of other things when we were younger.Just out of general badness.It was never anything too serious.

In this case i think it all depends what age they were.If theyre only about twelve then theres no harm.But if theyre older then theyre open to any retribution you can think up.They deserve it.Beat them to death with the banana.

LBB - little banana bastards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,548 ✭✭✭Draupnir

A friend of mine, scottish guy, got a deodorant can in the back of the head while out jogging along sandymount beach about 4 months ago. Split him open quite badly. Twas a full can of Lynx, not a light projectile by any stretch!

It was a gang of young lads in a car then too. Too much of this crap going on these days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,388 ✭✭✭Kernel

In this case i think it all depends what age they were.If theyre only about twelve then theres no harm.But if theyre older then theyre open to any retribution you can think up.They deserve it.Beat them to death with the banana.

I would be worried if they were 12 year olds speeding around in a car! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 238 ✭✭roberteboot

Kernel wrote:
    I would be worried if they were 12 year olds speeding around in a car! :)

Twelve year olds with access to transport and eggs will signal the end of us all.Thousands of people across the country will be reduced to a tearful eggy mush.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭Raiser

- Yep, think most blokes came into this thread cause they thought it was about little Knickers......

......Reminds me of that previous thread Having a problem with my little p***k - posted by that guy with the 1.5 foot piece of timber.

About the eggs, I had kn***kers (why not spell knackers[?]) throw a rock at front wing of my car a few years ago....I'd love to have them all coated in boiling tar - can we budget for this? Sponsors?

LBB - little banana bastards.

LOL big time i love it!!!!

LBB should be tied up and a banana shoved so far up every possible opening until they choke!!
    that'll learn em..

I am glad that they werent 12 yr olds.
    they were big 17 year old smacks with shaved heads and gold hoops and tracksuits and reebok/fila grey runners.

Not stereotyping at all here!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 539 ✭✭✭DawnMc

HAHAHAHA IT WAS MMMMMMMMMMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!! joke Happened to me at a bus stop before, hence I no longer use public transport

DawnMc wrote:
    HAHAHAHA IT WAS MMMMMMMMMMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!! joke Happened to me at a bus stop before, hence I no longer use public transport

oh ya what a great idea, dunno why i didnt think of not going outside the door before... :confused:
    that'l get the LBB

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,790 ✭✭✭cornbb

We need some sort of ASBOs in this country. I'm not generally in favour of police-state-esque solutions like ASBOs borders on but these scumbag kids never get what they deserve.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

Reminds me of a time I was heading up to a friends house, and his next door neighbor's kid thought it would be very funny to throw a grass cuttings at me while I passed. I gave a roar at him as he ran into the house, and he had no longer ran in the door when his dad dragged him back out by the arm asking if "This little bastard" was bothering me, to which I told of the kid's grass throwing incidents, and the father gave him a serious punch right into the head then threw him back into the house, giving me a big apology. Very excessive, but that little **** certainly wouldn't bother anyone again for a long time, I can imagine. :D

that was a bit OTT. ever think you deserved to be grassafied. the kid was trying to make friends with you and he ends up getting a beating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,548 ✭✭✭Draupnir

dont listen to roberteboot, hes a metrosexual with great guns and no friends cos they are all in america. :)

seriously, wat we is russian roulette as a pro sport, these kinda clowns would love it, get involved and thus cut their numbers by 50% over nite.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭nlgbbbblth

Guys who do that sort of s**t should be shot with a crossbow.

In the face.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭jezza

whilst going for a run last night apres sun,, i was the target of an egg attack
    HAHAHA :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,372 ✭✭✭The Bollox

am I the only one here who came into this thread expecting to hear about panties?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,819 ✭✭✭rymus

the trick to being egged is all in the catching of the egg (in one piece) and hurling it back at them. A Karate Kid manouvre if ever there was one..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 728 ✭✭✭randomfella

Friend of mine was looking to cross the road. As he was waiting for a break in the lights, a car pulls up (tinted windows, typical done-up car). Window rolls down, (electric of course, that manual pull down type, just wouldn't be cool enough) A guy with shades on, pulls out a gun, says "game-over" and shoots him with a pellet several times and drives off at high speed. I found this hilarious.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,411 ✭✭✭HashSlinging

rymus wrote:
    the trick to being egged is all in the catching of the egg (in one piece) and hurling it back at them. A Karate Kid manouvre if ever there was one..

:::mental note:::

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

its surprisingly easy actually,im shocked.
    but i prefer to master my body and so have the ability to make them bounce off me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 104 ✭✭Maynard.

Friend of mine was looking to cross the road. As he was waiting for a break in the lights, a car pulls up (tinted windows, typical done-up car). Window rolls down, (electric of course, that manual pull down type, just wouldn't be cool enough) A guy with shades on, pulls out a gun, says "game-over" and shoots him with a pellet several times and drives off at high speed. I found this hilarious.

I find that hilarious too. If only for the unusually stylish way in which it was performed. In any case Im sure your friend re-spawned and all was well.

As for the knackers, Im a big fan of the kill em all policy. :)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

ya kill em all is a good album :)
    can't wait to move out of this Knack hole again.....not long left not long left not long left

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,503 ✭✭✭✭jellie

it can actually be really sore 2 be hit by an egg! especially if it comes at u at speed. happened 2 me n my friend waiting at the ucd bus stop 1 night. was a bit embaressing getting on the bus!
    but like has been said, it could be worse. i've had a banger (u know them explosive things about at halloween) thrown at me, scared me 2 think it could have landed on me and gone off then