Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Little KN**KERS

• 12-07-2005 10:07am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 37

I am a little distraught today,
    whilst going for a run last night apres sun,, i was the target of an egg attack from a car full of little K's.
    They threw it as they drove by narrowly missing my eye, my boyfriend who was with me caught the number plate and model of car and we subsequently reported it to the Guards who admitted that it was not the first complain of the night about this.
    I know that they wont prob make an issue of it but i really dont want it to happen to me again or anyone else for that matter,,

i feel like following up the car myself and going and slashing the tyres or something,,,,

This happen to anyone else?? :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,460 ✭✭✭Ishmael

One of the girls in the flat got egged waiting at a bus stop a couple of weeks ago, it was funny :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,968 ✭✭✭jcoote

whatever u do don't start a war there'd be reprecussions if u were to slash the tires...never happened to me but if u think of their type like animals in that if u show fear they'll attack...anytime i've had hassle i've just had the 'go on i ****in dare ya' attitude and they just stopped...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 goingmental

Ya its really funny alright,, till it happens to you,,
    what age are you? 10?
    its actually a form of assault,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,934 ✭✭✭egan007

tought this thread was about little knickers .....oh well... ;);)

ha ha so did i i was expectin 'which are better these or these'...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 578 ✭✭✭Son_of_Belial

This has happened to me before actually, but in fairness I wouldn't make a big issue out of it. To be honest I'd just have been happy it wasn't a rock. I got a "drive by egging" about a year ago, and although it was an inconvenience I got a bit of a giggle out of it after the initial shock. It could have been worse. Count yourself lucky it wasn't a rock as I said, or that it wasn't rotten. You know, stick a pin through the shell to make a hole and leave it somewhere warm for a few days. Doesn't stink until you break it. I wouldn't be complaining to be honest. I had to deal with people setting fires to porataloos, smashing car windows, burning tents etc. at Oxegen (security) and I was threatened with a knife. Now those are knackers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

egan007 wrote:
    tought this thread was about little knickers .....oh well... ;);)

yeah me too, would have been good reading. I think I'll start a thread called " Little Knickers"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

lucky it aint a happy slap.

still, little fcukers all the same.

its still a form of asault, guards prob aint gonna do ****, cause you aint tom cruise.

ah yeah nothin wil be done about it the garda don't relly wanna go out of their way to confront trouble makers its silly really but seems to be the way it is

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,934 ✭✭✭egan007

"drive by egging" .

LOL - not laughing at your experience - but at the term, I can see the Irish version of Boys in the hood now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,388 ✭✭✭Kernel

I am a little distraught today,
    whilst going for a run last night apres sun,, i was the target of an egg attack from a car full of little K's.
    They threw it as they drove by narrowly missing my eye, my boyfriend who was with me caught the number plate and model of car and we subsequently reported it to the Guards who admitted that it was not the first complain of the night about this.
    I know that they wont prob make an issue of it but i really dont want it to happen to me again or anyone else for that matter,,

i feel like following up the car myself and going and slashing the tyres or something,,,,

This happen to anyone else?? :(

If you know where the car is, then just throw some paint stripper over it one night, or put a couple of nine inch nails (trent reznor yeah!) propped up on each side of the tires at a 45 degree angle, so when he reverses the car or goes forward, all his wheels get nailed. You could also stuff the exhaust with something.

Spas like that deserve it after all.

Laugh all you like Egan, it was supposed to be funny. Life's too short to be stressing over these things. You have to see the funny side after the fact.

maybe if they are 'serial eggers' and have been doin this to everyone hen u would get away wit it and just deny everything...jut thinkin its an awful waste of food

LOL Kernel,, Thanks for that,, i need it!!
    Oh i'd love to do something like that but me thinks i'd get more than a egg fecked at me..
    i would be typing from hospital tomorrow!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 238 ✭✭roberteboot

Ya its really funny alright,, till it happens to you,,
    what age are you? 10?
    its actually a form of assault,

In fairness i wouldnt be too happy if it was me.But a form of assault?Cheer up.Everyone did stupid things when they were kids.Most of us were little bastards at some stage.Theres kids going around doing alot worse than throwing a couple of eggs.And at the end of the day it IS sort of funny.People really are starting to take themselves too seriously.But as i said.Still not nice for you.

Actually it depends what age they are.If theyre like twelve thirteen id laugh.If theyre like eighteen id probably be fairly angry to be fair.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭Kingsize

a plastic bag with some nitromors paint stripper is ideal as it can be thrown at the car from a distance,no need to get up close & personal the bag evenually melts leaving the payload of nitromors to do its evil deed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭Dathai

Something like that happened to me a while back actually, more of a "purposly splashing", rather than egging.
    I was waiting at a bus stop down the road from my house, some fúcker thinks he can splash me, drives up, hits the puddle, the water completly misses me, the car side mirror drives into the bin, the mirror comes off and the side of the car is scratched.

Tbh, if you feel as if the knackers i your area are the type that will actually throw something at you, just bring something with you everyday as a precaution so you can throw it at them, like one of those really heavy marbles, or a throwing knife.
    This method has worked very well for me in the past, so I reccommend it :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 356 ✭✭Shanley

the bright side is egg is meant to be very good for your hair! :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭Kingsize

always carry a golf ball or two in your hand bag they are made for long distance throws!! :D FORE!

Kernel wrote:
    If you know where the car is, then just throw some paint stripper over it one night, or put a couple of nine inch nails (trent reznor yeah!) propped up on each side of the tires at a 45 degree angle, so when he reverses the car or goes forward, all his wheels get nailed. You could also stuff the exhaust with something.

Spas like that deserve it after all.
    I disagree. That car more than likely belongs to one of their parents who is more or less innocent. Also I don't think the punishment fits the crime at all. Blatant and deliberate property damage is a much more serious offence than getting an egg in the face. To be quite honest I think the main thing bothering GoingMental is the affront to her ego involved. You weren't killed or injured GoingMental, you were out for a run so I doubt you were wearing your best Versace gear or anything, life's far too short to be worrying about the little things. Granted the egg in question "narrowly missed your eye" but although disconcerting, it missed all the same. I don't condone what they did, but trust me, there are much worse things they could be getting up to.

Totally true Son of B but to be honest it was nothing to do with my ego,, it was 11 in the night, dark and not too many about .. its more to do with the fact that i hate Kna**ers and i am sick of the way they think they can do what they want and no one will touch them,,
    get em all i say!!!
    I know twas just an eggin and sure, i'm grand but just a little peeved to say the least!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 387 ✭✭fischerspooner

recently, while cycling from clontarf to my parents house, a group of 18 year old metrosexuals in a fancy BMW (obviously daddy's) found it funny to spray me with water as they drove by. So I picked up the pace on my bike and caught them at the lights. Then they turned the car out of traffic and started driving the other way. I drove in front of them and he pulled up on the kerb so I gave the door of his car an unmerciful boot, even denting it a little. Then I think they tried to follow me for bit but I got away. I was rather pleased. Next time they're getting a u-lock on the roof though, that'd be mighty expensive to fix!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,844 ✭✭✭✭cormie

I know someone who moved into a house in Wicklow town and he was a dub. I'm not too sure if that's the reason, but I don't see any other reason really. But there was an eggman who would throw the odd egg at his house, only his. and on his car, one hot morning he came out and there was a cooked egg on the bonnet. He said after it happened one time he went for a drive and saw this man of about 50 or so hiding behind a shed. It may not have been him tohugh :o

Another time my dad was driving along with the window open and someone threw an egg in the window :rolleyes:

LOL Kernel,, Thanks for that,, i need it!!
    Oh i'd love to do something like that but me thinks i'd get more than a egg fecked at me..
    i would be typing from hospital tomorrow!!

Aw, you have to use stealth tactics. If you do end up in hospital then I'll visit you with grapes and lucozade. ;)

Totally true Son of B but to be honest it was nothing to do with my ego,, it was 11 in the night, dark and not too many about .. its more to do with the fact that i hate Kna**ers and i am sick of the way they think they can do what they want and no one will touch them,,
    get em all i say!!!
    I know twas just an eggin and sure, i'm grand but just a little peeved to say the least!!
    I get what you're saying. As I mentioned already I work in security and have had to deal with my fair share of knackers in the past. More often then not they're just cowards. Show any form of aggression or anything, show that you're not afraid of them and they'll more than likely run off. Also, a quick-fire verbal lambasting is more than enough to get rid of them or at least think twice about saying something else. Here's an example that happened to me at Oxegen: There was this total scumbag sitting near where I was with a few girls. Well he was making comments and generally abusing everyone who walked passed. We had already agreed with one another and the gardaí who were working with us that if anyone gave him a kicking we weren't going to intervene on his behalf. Trust me he deserved it. Well I was walking passed him with a banana one of the guards had given me. "That's a very big banana you have there" to which I immediately answered "It's bigger than yours..." Pretty much everyone who heard the exchange laughed at him. he wasn't impressed but I noticed he said nothing to anyone else after that. That's how you deal with these people. Also he was topless and got horribly sunburned later on. I saw him being treated by medics later that night. Rough justice I thought. See, they always get their just desserts in the end.

I disagree. That car more than likely belongs to one of their parents who is more or less innocent. Also I don't think the punishment fits the crime at all. Blatant and deliberate property damage is a much more serious offence than getting an egg in the face. To be quite honest I think the main thing bothering GoingMental is the affront to her ego involved. You weren't killed or injured GoingMental, you were out for a run so I doubt you were wearing your best Versace gear or anything, life's far too short to be worrying about the little things. Granted the egg in question "narrowly missed your eye" but although disconcerting, it missed all the same. I don't condone what they did, but trust me, there are much worse things they could be getting up to.

The parents are guilty for spawning muppets. This terrorist attack should not go unpunished. We should set up a Guantanamo bay on the blasket islands for these young insurgents, so the decent people can live in peace!

walking passed him with a banana one of the guards had given me. "That's a very big banana you have there" to which I immediately answered "It's bigger than yours..." Pretty much everyone who heard the exchange laughed at him. he wasn't impressed but I noticed he said nothing to anyone else after that. That's how you deal with these people.

Next time a car speeds by me throwing eggs I will remember that one. "It's bigger than yours!" shouts Kernel shaking fist defiantly in the air! :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,304 ✭✭✭✭koneko

I had to deal with people setting fires to porataloos, smashing car windows, burning tents etc. at Oxegen (security) and I was threatened with a knife. Now those are knackers.

And they're likely the same type of people. Start off spraying you, then egging you, then throwing a rock in your window, then smashing your face in because you wouldn't give them a cigarette. They're scumbags, and we shouldn't be forgiving or encouraging this kind of behaviour at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭The tax man

For the love of god,will someone please think about those poor eggs.

I know what I'd do.
    Goingmental I'm sure you'll do what you want to do about it. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭BizzyC

count yourself lucky it was eggs.

My brother was in boston a few summers back, on his way out, when a car of teens going about 80, hit him in the back with a water balloon. Bad enough that the speed of the car + the speed of the throw left a bruise, but once the smell hit him he realised that it wasn't full of water.

He had been piss ballooned, even worse, he had to wait until he got where he was going to get cleaned up..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,322 ✭✭✭Repli

life's far too short to be worrying about the little things. Granted the egg in question "narrowly missed your eye" but although disconcerting, it missed all the same. I don't condone what they did, but trust me, there are much worse things they could be getting up to.

That's stupid logic, to suggest she shouldn't worry about it because there's worse things that could happen. Next time you see someone who has their car robbed or house broken into by these scumbags, why don't you tell them "Ahh sure it could have been worse - you could have been killed"

Kernel wrote:
    Next time a car speeds by me throwing eggs I will remember that one. "It's bigger than yours!" shouts Kernel shaking fist defiantly in the air! :cool:

Will remember to carry banana with me next time i go running..
    that way i'll be prepared,, i can either respond as above or just fire it at his big knacker head!!! ;);)

koneko wrote:
    And they're likely the same type of people. Start off spraying you, then egging you, then throwing a rock in your window, then smashing your face in because you wouldn't give them a cigarette. They're scumbags, and we shouldn't be forgiving or encouraging this kind of behaviour at all.
    Oh I'm not condoning it at all. All I'm saying is that where the egging in question is concerned, it really wasn't all that big a deal, and they do generally get their comeuppance in the end. Unfortunately we won't be about to see it when they do, but these people are rarely very bright. They always end up doing it to someone bigger, badder and meaner than themselves and they're then screwed. Their own latent cockiness gets them in the end.

OK, clearly the banana story backfired a little, I was trying to get across the sort of sentiment involved. Obviously there's feck all you can do when they're driving passed you, but if they come up giving you cheek, come straight back at them. They're rarely witty enough to parry it, nor are they brave enough (even if there are three or four of them) to physically attack you for what you just said. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

ROFL@bigger than yours. Classic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭Kevin_rc_ie

i think it's important to distinguish genuine knacker scumbags and little b@stard teens.

GKS are people who will be career criminals. Kids whose parents are scum bags are care little about their kids actions. Kids that flunk out of school, sniff glue, get in fights from a young age. They progress to mugging people, harrassing people, carrying weapons, doing cocaine, getting arrested twice weekly, going to pats and then going to the joy and then popping in and out of the joy for the rest of their life.

LBT are usually from normal familes. Have parents who would be mortified if they found out about the "eggings" etc. Kids whose antisocial behaviour is borne out of spoiltness and boredom rather than a scum streak. These people usually grow out of this behaviour and will learn their lesson if they get arrested.

An example of a GKS would be stones in a snowball pelting old women.
    An example of LBT would be driving in mammy's honda civic throwing water balloons at teenage girls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,316 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Camera. Take a photo.

Track them down. Name & shame the plate reg, and track them down. Then, once you know that the parents are home.

Then ask the parents do they know little junior was using their car to egg people?

i think it's important to distinguish genuine knacker scumbags and little b@stard teens.

GKS are people who will be career criminals. Kids whose parents are scum bags are care little about their kids actions. Kids that flunk out of school, sniff glue, get in fights from a young age. They progress to mugging people, harrassing people, carrying weapons, doing cocaine, getting arrested twice weekly, going to pats and then going to the joy and then popping in and out of the joy for the rest of their life.

LBT are usually from normal familes. Have parents who would be mortified if they found out about the "eggings" etc. Kids whose antisocial behaviour is borne out of spoiltness and boredom rather than a scum streak. These people usually grow out of this behaviour and will learn their lesson if they get arrested.

An example of a GKS would be stones in a snowball pelting old women.
    An example of LBT would be driving in mammy's honda civic throwing water balloons at teenage girls.

I think theres a third category for kids who just do it out of mischievousness.I mean we all did knick knacks and plenty of other things when we were younger.Just out of general badness.It was never anything too serious.

In this case i think it all depends what age they were.If theyre only about twelve then theres no harm.But if theyre older then theyre open to any retribution you can think up.They deserve it.Beat them to death with the banana.

LBB - little banana bastards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,548 ✭✭✭Draupnir

A friend of mine, scottish guy, got a deodorant can in the back of the head while out jogging along sandymount beach about 4 months ago. Split him open quite badly. Twas a full can of Lynx, not a light projectile by any stretch!

It was a gang of young lads in a car then too. Too much of this crap going on these days.

In this case i think it all depends what age they were.If theyre only about twelve then theres no harm.But if theyre older then theyre open to any retribution you can think up.They deserve it.Beat them to death with the banana.

I would be worried if they were 12 year olds speeding around in a car! :)

Kernel wrote:
    I would be worried if they were 12 year olds speeding around in a car! :)

Twelve year olds with access to transport and eggs will signal the end of us all.Thousands of people across the country will be reduced to a tearful eggy mush.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,929 ✭✭✭Raiser

- Yep, think most blokes came into this thread cause they thought it was about little Knickers......

......Reminds me of that previous thread Having a problem with my little p***k - posted by that guy with the 1.5 foot piece of timber.

About the eggs, I had kn***kers (why not spell knackers[?]) throw a rock at front wing of my car a few years ago....I'd love to have them all coated in boiling tar - can we budget for this? Sponsors?

LBB - little banana bastards.

LOL big time i love it!!!!

LBB should be tied up and a banana shoved so far up every possible opening until they choke!!
    that'll learn em..

I am glad that they werent 12 yr olds.
    they were big 17 year old smacks with shaved heads and gold hoops and tracksuits and reebok/fila grey runners.

Not stereotyping at all here!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 539 ✭✭✭DawnMc

HAHAHAHA IT WAS MMMMMMMMMMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!! joke Happened to me at a bus stop before, hence I no longer use public transport

DawnMc wrote:
    HAHAHAHA IT WAS MMMMMMMMMMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!! joke Happened to me at a bus stop before, hence I no longer use public transport

oh ya what a great idea, dunno why i didnt think of not going outside the door before... :confused:
    that'l get the LBB

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,790 ✭✭✭cornbb

We need some sort of ASBOs in this country. I'm not generally in favour of police-state-esque solutions like ASBOs borders on but these scumbag kids never get what they deserve.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

Reminds me of a time I was heading up to a friends house, and his next door neighbor's kid thought it would be very funny to throw a grass cuttings at me while I passed. I gave a roar at him as he ran into the house, and he had no longer ran in the door when his dad dragged him back out by the arm asking if "This little bastard" was bothering me, to which I told of the kid's grass throwing incidents, and the father gave him a serious punch right into the head then threw him back into the house, giving me a big apology. Very excessive, but that little **** certainly wouldn't bother anyone again for a long time, I can imagine. :D

that was a bit OTT. ever think you deserved to be grassafied. the kid was trying to make friends with you and he ends up getting a beating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,548 ✭✭✭Draupnir

dont listen to roberteboot, hes a metrosexual with great guns and no friends cos they are all in america. :)

seriously, wat we is russian roulette as a pro sport, these kinda clowns would love it, get involved and thus cut their numbers by 50% over nite.