Worst thing you done at a Works Do?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 404 ✭✭calhob_ie

Told the Gaelic journalist of the year at the Daily Record press awards that I'd rather go home with the award then her, promptly went home with her award, woke up the next day with a glass pillar, a headache and a fear of the printed word.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,676 ✭✭✭Blitzkrieger

I had great plans at the Christmas party of getting hammered and trying it on with a girl I fancy at work. The first part went OK, but I completely forgot about the second part :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 531 ✭✭✭juno75

UOTE]And I did nothing at all. [/QUOTE]

Lo N,
    They ended up giving me another contact down in cork! Im doing my usuall amount of work :D:D
    Probably back with Frank for the summer, another XP thingy.
    Wot u at these days?
    I had great plans at the Christmas party of getting hammered and trying it on with a girl I fancy at work. The first part went OK, but I completely forgot about the second part
    [Q

That describes just about every night I have lately :confused:

So did you get you PC biult in the end?

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 9,921 Mod ✭✭✭✭BossArky

juno75 wrote:

Lo Cat,

Busted. I was wondering if it was wise to post but I never saw anyone from there on Boards.
    Ive only just managed to regain some pride ;)

Juno75, fair play... great story!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 53 ✭✭endanagle

bosses wife was out with us and was going on and on and on about something really boring and uninteresting... so i politely turned around to her in front of half the ppl at work and said "would you please shut the **** up"...

of course didn't remember a bit of it and had no idea why she kept giving me dirty looks at work after that but one of my workmates helpfully explained it to me!! :o

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 9,921 Mod ✭✭✭✭BossArky

For my work leaving do in France it happened to coincide with St.Paddys day this year. Town was mobbed & Irish pubs were packed. Got the team out on the lash, ... as the night progressed many of us ended up pretty hammered whilst the managers kept to the sparkling water.......ended up wrapping an Irish flag around my bosses head and exclaiming "where the f*ck is big Rusty?" when he was standing beside me. Didn't know this until someone told me. Next day at work arrived in with two broken knuckles after crashing a friends racing bike into the side of Strasbourg cathedral. Could barely type my going away email. Was wearing the clothes of someone else too, tiny shoes and massive shirt. Good laugh though. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 Coltaine

I was caught getting pleasured by one of the girls I worked with in one of the back rooms..at least they were good enough to just close the door and leave straight away. I kept my head down in work for a few weeks after that.

UPDATE!!

Maybe this was not a wise idea, someone from that job stumbled accross this thread and has put 2 and 2 together and mailed it round to the whole place

HI JOE and the gang :p

Oooooo the shame

The bad man made me do it!!!!

Next day at work arrived in with two broken knuckles after crashing a friends racing bike into the side of Strasbourg cathedral.

I like you style :D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 11,440 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatInABox

Finally got the computer the computer finished, had to send the motherboard and graphics card back after i fried them though. I'm in the middle of my exams at the moment, which i think i'm going to fail.

Not work related, but definately cringe worthy, first time I met my girlfriends parents, I was so nervous. The dad asks me "do I smoke much?", to which I reply yes, and normally the next question is "are you giving them up soon?", so i had "yes" all prepared for him. Of course, he goes and asks me "Do you do much drugs?", and I just couldn't stop myself from saying yes. Turned beetroot red and decided to just go with it. :) A great first impression.

This thread was found? After I admitted doing nothing? :eek:
    No chance I'm ever showing my face in there again then.

hehe , bit of a freudian slip there mate, Drug are bad MMmmkay?

Im getting a lot of slagging for my beahviour on that night.

Does everyone I know read after hours without me knowing it??????

Off Topic - N, you got Rome Total War? Get it!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 toyomi

I've done some bad things in work in the 6 years I've been here.. Some I can't post, but one time at a 'launch' for one of our products, there was free beer aplenty..

I snogged some girl who was just hanging around (no idea who she was). And a female colleague came up to me and starting laying into me about yer one being 14 or something.. I can't really remember. What I do remember, is the smack in the side of the head she gave me when I said, 'no it's okay, she showed me her ID'..

Later on in the night, after a drinking race with a mate's girlfriend, I threw up over a balcony, onto the ground beside where a load of middle management types were eating their bbq food.

Even later on, while waiting for a cab home, my brother went to the chipper, and came out to be greeted by the sight of me, kaks around my ankles trying to take a leak through a fence. An image that will stay with him forever no doubt..

Classy aren't I... I blame the generosity of my employer :o

jazus your hilarious!!!! lol
    On leaving our xmas party 2 years ago i need to go to the loo, so into someones front garden i went and did a number two!!!

need to go to the loo, so into someones front garden i went and did a number two!!!

You could put a hip hop beat to that rap :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 95 ✭✭madmorphy

In my old job,i riddled one of the managing directors with a full canister of paintballs at one of these team bonding yokes.Me behind the mask breaking my hole laughing and all i could hear was "STOP STOP PLEASE".I turned on my heels and legged it back into the forest,home free.