how find boyfriend?

• 11-04-2005 07:25PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 100 ✭✭

hi guys im 22 year old girl and never really gone out with anyone,
    i think i am too fussy, i hate meeting people in clubs etc maybe cos i couldnt be bothered with will he wont he take my number,
    then if he does will he wont he text etc!!

i think as well im only attracted to people who have my interests??
    i want join gardai and as soon as guy says he is one or is applying im hooked!!
    problem is not too many them around or else i cant find any!!

can any one help

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,522 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

Moved from PI.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 36,496 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

You'll probably find a fair few of them on your training course in Templemore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,019 ✭✭✭✭tk123

Easy - commit a crime and you'll be introduced to some cops!!! Failing that join a club and there will be peeps with the same interests/ask friends to set you up/go to boards beers etc...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 100 ✭✭shaz021

templemore good idea thought of that but could be waiting a long time!!! thanks as for committing a crime i think i'll pass!! lol

whats boards beers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 907 ✭✭✭tibor

3 words...
    Copper.
    Face.
    Jacks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,388 ✭✭✭Kernel

shaz021 wrote:
    whats boards beers?

Are you good looking? If you are good looking I'll give you a spin if ya want.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 121 ✭✭Debyaka

I wanted to be a cop when i was younger,
    You could always just get someone to dress up like a copper for you,
    I'd do it for ye..
    only if yer a looker but :D ..

thanks lads good ideas im fussy but age too- im hopeless - no older than 24!! i am 22 they have be bit boyish!!!! am i asking too much

shaz021 wrote:
    thanks lads good ideas im fussy but age too- im hopeless - no older than 24!! i am 22 they have be bit boyish!!!! am i asking too much

Ahh.. that's me ****ed then.. I'm 28 and all man darling. Debyaka is younger tho. You say you have never had a relationship, have you not even gone on a few dates with any one guy??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭KdjaCL

post a pic of yourself always helps.

kdjac

KdjaC wrote:
    post a pic of yourself always helps.

kdjac

Who, me? I'm in work now, I'll post one later if shaz is still interested..... might be a bit old for her.

lol too old thanks anyway!!

have gone few dates nothing serious usually one r two and ive lost interest!! last boyfriend really was when 16!!!! the shame !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,915 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

In fairness you dont look at the mantlepiece when your poking the fire

(more for guys but ya get the idea)

shaz021 wrote:
    lol too old thanks anyway!!

have gone few dates nothing serious usually one r two and ive lost interest!! last boyfriend really was when 16!!!! the shame !!

In fairness, I don't know why you would want to go out with a 16 year old boy, and say that 28 is too old. You'd go out with a teenage kid 6 years younger, but not a fine strapping Dublin Garda who is 6 years older! I mean, I'm a dub, so automatically you would be trading up....

ColHol wrote:
    In fairness you dont look at the mantlepiece when your poking the fire

Wont get intot he fire unless you nice to mantelpiece.

post pic shaz

kdjac

KdjaC wrote:
    Wont get intot he fire unless you nice to mantelpiece.

post pic shaz

kdjac

Where's your pic kdjac? Can you post a pic?

www.sexgod.com

Im number 4

kdjac

i have no pics to post at ll only in net cafe,

Kernel wrote:
    In fairness, I don't know why you would want to go out with a 16 year old boy, and say that 28 is too old. You'd go out with a teenage kid 6 years younger, but not a fine strapping Dublin Garda who is 6 years older! I mean, I'm a dub, so automatically you would be trading up....

lol, i was 16 too!!!!!

KdjaC wrote:
    www.sexgod.com

Im number 4

kdjac

Nope, your picture isn't there... do you have any pics of yourself? Why ask shaz for one when you wont supply one yourself? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

shaz021 wrote:
    hi guys im 22 year old girl and never really gone out with anyone,
    i think i am too fussy, i hate meeting people in clubs etc maybe cos i couldnt be bothered with will he wont he take my number,
    then if he does will he wont he text etc!!

i think as well im only attracted to people who have my interests??
    i want join gardai and as soon as guy says he is one or is applying im hooked!!
    problem is not too many them around or else i cant find any!!

can any one help

perhaps of you could put an english sentence together, you might suddenly find love?

shaz021 wrote:
    lol, i was 16 too!!!!!

Oh... :o That's ok then... ;)

On a serious note, I wouldn't worry about dating, just enjoy life while you are young.... I know that is hard for girls to do, since you are all hardwired to get a mate and settle down, but plenty of time to find 'the one'.

thanks white wash!!! it is my typing that i have a problem with!! practice makes perfect i guess!!

cheers kernal, i am not that bad though !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 121 ✭✭Debyaka

Kernel wrote:
    Ahh.. that's me ****ed then.. I'm 28 and all man darling. Debyaka is younger tho. You say you have never had a relationship, have you not even gone on a few dates with any one guy??

Yea i'm only 22, so i meet that criteria, Dont know about all the other standards, Ye fussy sh|te!! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,652 ✭✭✭impr0v

This thread has caused a world-wide shortage of exclamation marks. Please refrain from using them in duplicate and triplicate until further notice.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 32,286 Mod ✭✭✭✭The_Conductor

How find boyfriend (or even how to find one?)?

Simple- stop looking.......

A lot of the time you are looking so hard for a partner, that a type of tunnel vision stops you from noticing life around you. Also- having a singular aim, to find a boyfriend, can in itself be a turn-off.

Diagnosis:

Sit back, relax, take things easy. Life is too short to waste playing mind games on yourself. When you finally aren't on such a singular mission- but enjoying life and living- for what it is, someone will come along who will be right for you.

So many people these days have microwave attitudes to life- pop it in the oven at 650, wait three minutes and *ping!!!* a ready made solution is served up on a plate. Life is not like that- all happens in its own good time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

perhaps of you could put an english sentence together, you might suddenly find love?
    "perhaps of you could" ?

ha...

Although "How find boyfriend" sounds like something Bizzaro Superman would say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,867 ✭✭✭Third_Echelon

Im 24 and I possess a truncheon.... Hows that for ya? :p