Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

how find boyfriend?

• 11-04-2005 6:25pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 100 ✭✭

hi guys im 22 year old girl and never really gone out with anyone,
    i think i am too fussy, i hate meeting people in clubs etc maybe cos i couldnt be bothered with will he wont he take my number,
    then if he does will he wont he text etc!!

i think as well im only attracted to people who have my interests??
    i want join gardai and as soon as guy says he is one or is applying im hooked!!
    problem is not too many them around or else i cant find any!!

can any one help

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

Moved from PI.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,731 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

You'll probably find a fair few of them on your training course in Templemore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,062 ✭✭✭✭tk123

Easy - commit a crime and you'll be introduced to some cops!!! Failing that join a club and there will be peeps with the same interests/ask friends to set you up/go to boards beers etc...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 100 ✭✭shaz021

templemore good idea thought of that but could be waiting a long time!!! thanks as for committing a crime i think i'll pass!! lol

whats boards beers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 907 ✭✭✭tibor

3 words...
    Copper.
    Face.
    Jacks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,388 ✭✭✭Kernel

shaz021 wrote:
    whats boards beers?

Are you good looking? If you are good looking I'll give you a spin if ya want.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 121 ✭✭Debyaka

I wanted to be a cop when i was younger,
    You could always just get someone to dress up like a copper for you,
    I'd do it for ye..
    only if yer a looker but :D ..

thanks lads good ideas im fussy but age too- im hopeless - no older than 24!! i am 22 they have be bit boyish!!!! am i asking too much

shaz021 wrote:
    thanks lads good ideas im fussy but age too- im hopeless - no older than 24!! i am 22 they have be bit boyish!!!! am i asking too much

Ahh.. that's me ****ed then.. I'm 28 and all man darling. Debyaka is younger tho. You say you have never had a relationship, have you not even gone on a few dates with any one guy??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭KdjaCL

post a pic of yourself always helps.

kdjac

KdjaC wrote:
    post a pic of yourself always helps.

kdjac

Who, me? I'm in work now, I'll post one later if shaz is still interested..... might be a bit old for her.

lol too old thanks anyway!!

have gone few dates nothing serious usually one r two and ive lost interest!! last boyfriend really was when 16!!!! the shame !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,745 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

In fairness you dont look at the mantlepiece when your poking the fire

(more for guys but ya get the idea)

shaz021 wrote:
    lol too old thanks anyway!!

have gone few dates nothing serious usually one r two and ive lost interest!! last boyfriend really was when 16!!!! the shame !!

In fairness, I don't know why you would want to go out with a 16 year old boy, and say that 28 is too old. You'd go out with a teenage kid 6 years younger, but not a fine strapping Dublin Garda who is 6 years older! I mean, I'm a dub, so automatically you would be trading up....

ColHol wrote:
    In fairness you dont look at the mantlepiece when your poking the fire

Wont get intot he fire unless you nice to mantelpiece.

post pic shaz

kdjac

KdjaC wrote:
    Wont get intot he fire unless you nice to mantelpiece.

post pic shaz

kdjac

Where's your pic kdjac? Can you post a pic?

www.sexgod.com

Im number 4

kdjac

i have no pics to post at ll only in net cafe,

Kernel wrote:
    In fairness, I don't know why you would want to go out with a 16 year old boy, and say that 28 is too old. You'd go out with a teenage kid 6 years younger, but not a fine strapping Dublin Garda who is 6 years older! I mean, I'm a dub, so automatically you would be trading up....

lol, i was 16 too!!!!!

KdjaC wrote:
    www.sexgod.com

Im number 4

kdjac

Nope, your picture isn't there... do you have any pics of yourself? Why ask shaz for one when you wont supply one yourself? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

shaz021 wrote:
    i think i am too fussy, i hate meeting people in clubs etc maybe cos i couldnt be bothered with will he wont he take my number,

can any one help

perhaps of you could put an english sentence together, you might suddenly find love?

shaz021 wrote:
    lol, i was 16 too!!!!!

Oh... :o That's ok then... ;)

On a serious note, I wouldn't worry about dating, just enjoy life while you are young.... I know that is hard for girls to do, since you are all hardwired to get a mate and settle down, but plenty of time to find 'the one'.

thanks white wash!!! it is my typing that i have a problem with!! practice makes perfect i guess!!

cheers kernal, i am not that bad though !!!

Kernel wrote:
    Ahh.. that's me ****ed then.. I'm 28 and all man darling. Debyaka is younger tho. You say you have never had a relationship, have you not even gone on a few dates with any one guy??

Yea i'm only 22, so i meet that criteria, Dont know about all the other standards, Ye fussy sh|te!! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,647 ✭✭✭impr0v

This thread has caused a world-wide shortage of exclamation marks. Please refrain from using them in duplicate and triplicate until further notice.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 32,286 Mod ✭✭✭✭The_Conductor

How find boyfriend (or even how to find one?)?

Simple- stop looking.......

A lot of the time you are looking so hard for a partner, that a type of tunnel vision stops you from noticing life around you. Also- having a singular aim, to find a boyfriend, can in itself be a turn-off.

Diagnosis:

Sit back, relax, take things easy. Life is too short to waste playing mind games on yourself. When you finally aren't on such a singular mission- but enjoying life and living- for what it is, someone will come along who will be right for you.

So many people these days have microwave attitudes to life- pop it in the oven at 650, wait three minutes and *ping!!!* a ready made solution is served up on a plate. Life is not like that- all happens in its own good time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

perhaps of you could put an english sentence together, you might suddenly find love?
    "perhaps of you could" ?

ha...

Although "How find boyfriend" sounds like something Bizzaro Superman would say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,889 ✭✭✭Third_Echelon

Im 24 and I possess a truncheon.... Hows that for ya? :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,984 ✭✭✭✭Lump

LOL

John

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

shaz021 wrote:

can any one help

mmmmm, speak like korean mail order bride, you do......

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 93,583 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

tibor wrote:
    3 words...
    Copper.
    Face.
    Jacks.
    groan :o

is she not a bit young for slapper faced jacks thou - anyone I know who goes their is a 30 something tosser - usually in our Sales dept!!! :D

ps - Kernel i'm 26 ;);)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,659 ✭✭✭Shabadu

The soon-to-exist Love Shack Forum hopefully.

Please god...soon...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

Don't worry, there will be a queue of boyish mules trying to get up on ya in Templemore.. Bring some lube..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

yes, i think so.

i take it being a girl, you're probably not interested in someone younger than you, so that leaves guy's 22 - 24.

good luck with that.
    shaz021 wrote:

cheers to you all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,439 ✭✭✭ando

yea Im 23 and my brother and 2 sisters are garda. I applied about 2 months ago and am all man .... How U Duin :D

tk123 wrote:

ps - Kernel i'm 26 ;);)

26 eh? Are you also a girl though? I have this thing about only dating girls.... ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

This thread is a painful read.
    if you werent so fussy you might get somewhere.
    /me mutters under breath

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,264 ✭✭✭✭Hobbes

Being on the internet you have to
    understand that it can be very easy to
    be overwhemled by the number of
    boys on the internet. You have to
    look hard to find the guy you want. It isn't
    easy to find them even though there are
    so many guys on the net.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Kernel wrote:
    26 eh? Are you also a girl though? I have this thing about only dating girls.... ;)

Weren't always so fussy kernel were ya!
    Kernel wrote:

A garda kernel?Surely some mistake!Haven't you worked with pighead for the last 6 years and to the best of my knowledge i am not a member of the garda siochana!Face it kernel we're both stuck in dead end jobs and have absolutely no future prospects.No need to be ashamed of your "career"

Hobbes wrote:
    Being on the internet you have to
    understand that it can be very easy to
    be overwhemled by the number of
    boys on the internet. You have to
    look hard to find the guy you want. It isn't
    easy to find them even though there are
    so many guys on the net.

Bubbles?
    Pighead wrote:
    blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah

Ask yer sister! :P

Kernel wrote:
    Ask yer sister! :P

Wha HEY!!! :D:D

Will pighead start a good old fashioned war..
    And hopefully get himself banned in the process.

Debyaka wrote:
    Wha HEY!!! :D:D

Will pighead start a good old fashioned war..
    And hopefully get himself banned in the process.

Pighead refuses to swallow the bait thrown overboard by mischievous Debyaka and enter into a slagging match with the silly fella called Kernel.

Instead Pighead shall store all these crumbs thrown overboard and shall keep them for a later date when the grey stormclouds clear overhead and the skies are blue
    Theres no point talking in a room full of sleeping people,stay patient and talk in the morning when your words shall have an audience
    Patience is indeed a virtue.
    Pighead the Virtuous

Pighead wrote:
    Pighead refuses to swallow the bait thrown overboard by mischievous Debyaka and enter into a slagging match with the silly fella called Kernel.

Instead Pighead shall store all these crumbs thrown overboard and shall keep them for a later date when the grey stormclouds clear overhead and the skies are blue
    Theres no point talking in a room full of sleeping people,stay patient and talk in the morning when your words shall have an audience
    Patience is indeed a virtue.
    Pighead the Virtuous

Bit of a psychogenic rant, i think!!
    Nice imagery by the way..

Kernel wrote:

Yeah i AM a girl - i really need to put that in my sig or something so I don't get called a sissy etc over in Motors for driving a small bike!! :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Debyaka wrote:
    Bit of a psychogenic rant, i think!!
    Nice imagery by the way..

Thanks for the compliment,haven't received one of those for a while
    Pigheads in the boards bad books lately!Some crap about been nasty to board members
    How Absurd!
    oh and by the way psychogenic means, from the mind which means everything everybody says is psychogenic
    Get it right Ya spanner!

tk123 wrote:
    Yeah i AM a girl - i really need to put that in my sig or something so I don't get called a sissy etc over in Motors for driving a small bike!! :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Right, since shaz isn't interested in me, you're on. I'll post a pic of myself later and we can get it on soon.