Avril Lavinealikes at the central bank... AAAHHHH!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,918 ✭✭✭Deadwing

OMG! ONLY 8 WEEKS TO GO!!!!! *takes out hand lotion in anticipation*

Actually i always thought the Olsen twins were mingers...*L*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,867 ✭✭✭Third_Echelon

Originally posted by Placebo
    Firstly Third, youre ...... like.... a few years late, this has been going on for 2-3 years now. I dont see how this bothers you to be honest, its a couple of kids hanging out, sounds like their appearence (refrences to goths and avril lavigne look alikes) is bothering you more than the act.
    True they `re muppets but who gives a crap. Unless central bank is your front lawn or something.

because gardai never do ANYTHING right, for me anyway and they are stuck up pricks.

I know its been happening this long.... couple of hundred more like...

As I have said in my previous posts.. their appearance doesnt bother me...

Its a public annoyance more than anything else really...

Gardai never do anything right? c'mon now i know you are taking the p1ss... True they can get things wrong and do things wrong but the majority of the time they do their job properly...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,867 ✭✭✭Third_Echelon

Originally posted by RobertFoster
    can't you just walk through a crowd?

cant they just go somewhere else and not block the public thoroughfare??? Surely thats what its for... for people to walk on so they dont get hit by cars etc... not for groups of people to gather on and block everyone elses passage???

and anyway.. imagine the smell while trying to waid your way through a crowd like that!!!1:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭loismustdie

I like to hang around temple bar the whole time, my parents are such dickheads and I just have to get out of the house sometimes.
    they listen to really uncool **** like frank sinatra, and trad music.. they just don't get my heavy ****, I LOVE linkin park, papa roach .. and what's everyone got against avril lavigne? she's ****in hard core!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,372 ✭✭✭Kone

Originally posted by Einstürzende
    Just for the sake of accuracy...

:D:D

Fooking Class Einstürzende! :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 Raftor

Your a gimp louis

• Closed Accounts Posts: 184 ✭✭smoke

Originally posted by Deadwing
    OMG! ONLY 8 WEEKS TO GO!!!!! *takes out hand lotion in anticipation*

Sure, just drag them over to Ireland, 17 is ok here;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭Töpher

Sure bring them to Burkina Faso, its legal at 13...

Check it out here

Originally posted by smoke
    Sure, just drag them over to Ireland, 17 is ok here;)

Giggidy Giggidy Giggidy!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,890 ✭✭✭embee

avril-lavigne-33.jpg

I rather fancy her computer.....

avril-lavigne-26.jpg

This surely is the level of coolness that all teenagers aspire to reach.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 7,486 ✭✭✭Red Alert

avril lavigne looks worse than jordan ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,533 ✭✭✭RobertFoster

Originally posted by embee
    I rather fancy her computer.....

Why is she using drumsticks with a PowerBook?
    Originally posted by embee
    This surely is the level of coolness that all teenagers aspire to reach.

Isn't that classed as assault somewhere?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭Emboss

be a nice 3 some actually herself and jordon....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭Emboss

Originally posted by RobertFoster
    Why is she using drumsticks with a PowerBook?

Isn't that classed as assault somewhere?

Yeh she should be using a hammer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 254 ✭✭Redleslie

Girls and boys hanging around together. Disgusting. They'll be having sex and everything soon. Why cant they behave properly and stay in their rooms playing computer games until they're 30 and "save" their virginity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,946 ✭✭✭red_ice

Originally posted by Third_Echelon
    why god oh why do all the pubescent goths and avril lavinealikes decide to descend every weekend to the central bank and make the place look like some sort of goth shrine/skateboard arena.... and think they are cool by drinking beer in public...

Why there? Is there some sort of goth magnet, that is the central bank? Does the central bank turn into a goth church/niteclub/goth devil worshipping type establishment at the weekends?

The funniest thing i saw there was a 'no skateboarding' sign crossed out by a spraycan and 'cops are scum' was sprayed all over one of those bench things....
    Why do they think they are scum? For doing their job? emmhh... one wonders...

And before this gets into a flame war about hating goths and the like... i dont hate goths.. i have a few friends from home who like that type of music and that type of dress and they are very nice people... they are a bit older though...

Point taken. Ill start you off on a knowlege trip.

I used to skate for skatecity in templebar(3/4 years ago). Every day we would meet up in the shop throw on our skates, and warm up at the bank. The bank used to have... a bank and a chrome handrail which we used to grind on. Also the 5 steps there we would jump up and down on. before the gates were put up there was a great roll in which we would drop in off of and gap off the flat part. There is also handrails that go down the steps (they are caped now) which we used to grind.
    Central bank is a mecca for skating. Not so much the higher skilled skaters anymore, but lower skilled and warm ups are a must at the bank.

True there has always been goths there. They hand around the music center too, they dont realise how much they smell and how stupid they look. I grew to know a few of em in my time as i worked in an internet cafe called netshop which was beside the bank itsself. They are nice people, no matter what you say. Sure 1/2 of em are stoned 24/7 and the other half on LSD, lyin on the side of the street... but when they are just talking and not on drugs, they are pritty cool and really social. There are a few in the group that are starved for effection... they seem to think they are the devil and start acting the muppet - a swift thump in the face sorts them out and the others generally just laugh becasue they hate them too becasue they are the reason goths get picked on.

The whole averl lavioaejfwija thingy is pritty stupid alright. Even on a night out when i see a girl dressed like that i laugh - its stupid looking.

Originally posted by red_ice

The whole averl lavioaejfwija thingy is pritty stupid alright. Even on a night out when i see a girl dressed like that i laugh - its stupid looking.

Well said red_ice! :D

Originally posted by red_ice

Yeah those goth chicks shore are stoopid lookin :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 691 ✭✭✭Ajnag

Ravers of Ireland Unite and retake the bank.We have only our drugs to lose and a beating to gain. :D

Dont worry, there'l be some *Real* Punks around the bank on mayday to show these avril thingimajigiys the real anger involved in being punk.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,554 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

i love the white trash look she's going for, just so attractive!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 286 ✭✭Brerrabbit

One thing I have noticed lately is the amount of skateboarders who are carrying video-cameras around trying to do the Dirty Sanchez

Hmmm, funny you should mention that; the gang of little arsewipes who hang around outside our house had a video camera there the other day. The one with the camera was only about 14 or so and was skating in the general direction of St. Annes Park. Funny that... havent seen him since...

In general the avrilavinealikes (Heh heh), goths etc. don't really bother me that much, as has been said before at least they're not scumbags and theyre not really harming anybody.

I just wish they'd chosen someone hotter to idolise and imitate, say Halle Berry. 2 dozen little Halle Berrys flying around on skateboards, t'would become a tourist attraction before too long (I know I'd go to watch).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 351 ✭✭Ragamuffin

Originally posted by loismustdie
    I like to hang around temple bar the whole time, my parents are such dickheads and I just have to get out of the house sometimes.
    they listen to really uncool **** like frank sinatra, and trad music.. they just don't get my heavy ****, I LOVE linkin park, papa roach .. and what's everyone got against avril lavigne? she's ****in hard core!

LOL:D*

*you are joking right?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,554 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

hehehehe..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Mercury_Tilt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 610 ✭✭✭article6

Pffft. Goths. They ought to be made listen to Led Zeppelin/Smiths/Radiohead albums on alternate days, to introduce them to real music.
    Dont worry, there'l be some *Real* Punks around the bank on mayday to show these avril thingimajigiys the real anger involved in being punk.

Haha! That'll show them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,436 ✭✭✭Doodee

Originally posted by article6
    Pffft. Goths. They ought to be made listen to Led Zeppelin/Smiths/Radiohead albums on alternate days, to introduce them to real music.

Haha! That'll show them.

Radiohead suck!

Originally posted by article6

Haha! That'll show them.

Yeah!! Cause radiohead arent whiney or miserable at all!!! And i bet no teenagers have ever listened to them! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭Dathai

I been there a few times.......its gay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,891 ✭✭✭Kersh

This whole thread is just so funny...:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 767 ✭✭✭nesthead

theyre just stupid kids!! theres a little girl living across the road from me whos no more than 12 and wears linkin park hoddies and avril t-shirts.

however, the older ones who have a bit of cop on should be the real targets. these "punkers/metallers" are trendies!! they wouldnt know any real music in the genre of which they have chosen to adopt as a fashion style. the vast majority lose the image when they hit 18/finish school.

i could defend them hanging out in town if they came from horrible scum-bag areas and just get the shiit kicked out for walking down the street, but then i just remember theyre trendies.

i wouldnt call them "goths" either, cause theyre far from it! (just call the guys with the short hair and the black eye-shadow HIM ****ers :p)