Even more adverts you despise

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,145 ✭✭✭RoTelly

Amazon: Yep yep yep Okay

swapyourelecy-broadbandbilleveryyeartosavemoney.com "I have been making money Online"

______

In the end they were just greedy, they all knew one another and knew what to expect more money for no return, it was a secure cash flow, but in fairness they looked for what they wanted and fair dues to them for that, and wouldn't you be doing the same!

Just one more thing .... when did they return that car

Yesterday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,469 ✭✭✭ollaetta

So much for the power of advertising, it's actually for Cadburys! Not sure how I noticed it but for some reason they've edited it. The girl used to say thank you for my chocolate but now it's thank you for my package. My OH thinks it's because there's so little cocoa in Cadbury's nowadays that it doesn't meet the criteria to be described as real chocolate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,632 ✭✭✭deezell

It never qualified under EU rules due to insufficient percentage of cocoa solids, they had to get a derogation to print the word 'chocolate' on their products, and they could only do that in the UK, and here of course. Chocolate flavoured vegetable fat would be more appropriate. (My long gone mam who was a confectioner in the '40s to the '50s told me how cheap chocolate coating was made then from cocoa, sugar and lard. Thats refined pork fat).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,451 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

The one with the dad trying to get the child to put on her shoes

Gods sake be in charge and cop on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭trixiebust

For half a second I thought she was singing to her coochie🤦‍♂️ it's such a strange ad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 244 ✭✭pnott

The Aldi ad for buffalo mozzarela. Quite disturbing 🤮

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,994 ✭✭✭take everything

That new lotto ad with the security van guys. What's that about

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,145 ✭✭✭RoTelly

TV licence baby ad

______

In the end they were just greedy, they all knew one another and knew what to expect more money for no return, it was a secure cash flow, but in fairness they looked for what they wanted and fair dues to them for that, and wouldn't you be doing the same!

Just one more thing .... when did they return that car

Yesterday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,667 ✭✭✭Kalimah

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,178 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Vodafone seem to have a knack for making the most annoying ads.

It started with the oul fella swimming in the sea and now granny screeching like a Banshee.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,805 ✭✭✭✭CoBo55

I fcukin' hate that Ad with a passion 🤬🤬🤬, the wailing gets into my brain...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭mykrodot

that ad is currently wrecking my head! As if……….singing on a video call! "can't wait to see the little lad, I'm coming home in a few days"……….surely the daughter already knows this as flights would have been booked ages ago, so that's probably what the whole phone call was about. Idiotic stuff and the awful wailing makes me want to turn it off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,869 ✭✭✭apache

That ad wrecks my head too

And the other dreadful one, put on your shoes, put on your shoes 😡😡😡😡, sit the fcukin' ditsy young one down and put on her bloody shoes you dopey git...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,310 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

I would be more annoyed with Vodafone ringing me every five minutes when I'm trying to do something than I would be with the kid to be honest.

Only on the telly, won't happen in real life they're still a disaster 😡

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 97 ✭✭Steady1

Ah that's a typical child playing around. Don't mind that one at all.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 11,898 Mod ✭✭✭✭squonk

Seems to be on HBO Max every so often when I’m starting an episode. Some mouthy Scottish ba$tard yelling “Stop what you’re doing!” to advertise soccer. No I won’t stop what I’m doing mate. Go te feck! I’m hitting the skip button which there is thankfully. .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,317 ✭✭✭lumphammer2

Them bloody Red Click ads drive me mad ……

The child is just being a child, it's the whining voice of the father that annoys me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,310 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

The feckin' ladder is back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,230 ✭✭✭donegal_man

Nissan Qashqai ad with the depressing version of the already repellent "No Limit" by 2 Unlimited

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 11,898 Mod ✭✭✭✭squonk

That No Limits song is a cheesy 90s banger and god it hasn’t aged well but the ad version is depressing. II hate that in general. Take a great song from tge past, make piano/guitar dirgey slowed down version with singer sounding too cool for school. Original song ruined, job done.

Post edited by squonk on

The 32nd one? You think he'd have learned his lesson when the previous 31 ladders were never returned. Ladderless Larry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,469 ✭✭✭ollaetta

FFS, here comes Harry feckin' Kane doing a BBQ ad. As if Crouch and Redknapp weren't painful enough.

It's not like he needs the dough. Footballer ads, and in particular, the AI Tony Cascarino ads really grate. The uncomfortable Uncanny Valley effect apart, they just conjure up a world of miserable incels, lunging from the pub to the chipper to the bookies, lonely and desperate for some reason to hope, to celebrate life, some escape from the grind of existence that is the lot of the vast majority. Alas you won't find it speculating your diminishing income on the exploits of JP McManus or Harry Kane, you're just adding to theirs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭littlevillage

I'm pretty sure Woodies would prefer everyone in that 'community' to buy a ladder each, instead of sharing just the one.

They are missing a trick there by not having a cnut who borrows the ladder and never returns it.... and then our hero tells the next scrounger who arrives to borrow his replacement ladder, to fcuk right off to Woodies 👉

His current ladder is painted with 'no. 33' I think, so the neighbours haven't returned the previous 32. I'd be impressed by an honest ad like that. Character says, "would you ever bleep off and buy your own", then the voiceover smoothly says 'For ladders, and tools, Woodies is your most obliging neighbour'. Something like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,609 ✭✭✭✭pgj2015

Just another advert where the man is the clown who cant do anything right. Its a wonder the mother didn't come in to save the day as usual.

No, I’m sure the mother is a heavy hitting CEO/Girl Boss type ably juggling her career with dropping the older kids to their school after getting them off with a Michelin starred lunch but stay at home simpleton dad can’t even sort out the phone and broadband by himself let alone get the youngest off to school with proper shoes. You just know that’s the implication here.