Trivial Things that annoy you - Mod Note in OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,892 ✭✭✭Patrick2010

Walking into work this morning and twice being passed by e_scooters flying at speed on the pavement. Thought this was illegal?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,604 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39 ZedCar

Exactly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭brokenbad

Dole merchants flocking to the nearest beach/ lake early in the day in this sweltering heat with their bags of cans and portable BBQs, while the rest of us are stuck in work sweating like pigs….😩

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,861 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Avocados aren't cheap and it's a lottery when buying them as to whether they'll be edible or not. So often they're partially brown or black inside, or riddled with veins. Sometimes there can be more stone than actual fruit. Or the packaging will say ripe, ready to eat, when they're rock hard.

The one I had last night, I had to throw away 90% of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,421 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

I bought an avocado about 15 years ago. Never again!!

My constant trivial annoyance this week has been my upper arms, and the liquids seeping out of them. Sunburn blisters, acquired on Sunday (appropriately enough.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,424 ✭✭✭✭ancapailldorcha

F*cking Netflix. I've had it since Easter and I'm already sick of it. I just wanted to watch the Peaky Blinders film and the Louis Theroux Manosphere documentary and I've not seen anything else. There just so much padding on it. Also, since I was at home when I gave in to temptation, I now get a non-Sterling transaction fee every month for just under a pound.

The foreigner residing among you must be treated as your native-born. Love them as yourself, for you were foreigners in Egypt. I am the LORD your God.

Leviticus 19:34

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,225 ✭✭✭✭The Continental Op

When someone responds negatively to a post of yours that you made over 3 months ago 🙄

Wake me up when it's all over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,580 ✭✭✭z80CPU
    Darth 8-bit

The "June bank holiday" clusterf***ery now begins the weekend beforehand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,234 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Especially the coonts who leave the portable BBQs strewn on the beach, with burn marks and ash left there as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,469 ✭✭✭ollaetta

To be honest this would be fairly trivial if it wasn't for the boiling weather. The air con in my car has failed and it's going to be several weeks before the garage gets the replacement part. It's like driving in a pressure cooker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,037 ✭✭✭✭walshb

One my real annoyances is people who throw away perfectly good food because it may look even slightly "off."

Ya know, slight bit a brown on a banana and people are binning it…pisses me right off….despise food waste when it's completely unnecessary!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,225 ✭✭✭✭The Continental Op

On the subject of food - Mature Cheddar! Its just too variable. Have a lovely block this week last week same shop same brand same type was rubbish in comparison.

Wake me up when it's all over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,922 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

It's:

Meditative.

Ads.

EVs

Who is buying all the houses.

I'm cracking up, lads...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,539 ✭✭✭Deregos.

It wasn't there yesterday, but when went to eat our dinner mangiare fuori this evening, there was a layer of dust all across me recently painted garden bench table.

1000047563.jpg

Don't think its that Saharan dust shite as when I checked online, there's been no recent activity of any being reported in the midlands. Anybody else notice this kinda dust around today?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,451 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Lidl had a brilliant offer last week . A large cardboard box/tray filled with single fruit and veg that obviously fell out of packaging or was out of date all for €3

They had 10/12 boxes and they were snapped up . I took two and shared enough fruit and veg with two others and we all had enough for a week .

The amount of food waste is shocking to see when this idea was obviously snapped up

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 56,279 CMod ✭✭✭✭magicbastarder

odd; my firefox keeps throwing up random SSL errors. started last week i think.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 81,084 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

I got those a few times, they're certainly excellent, even for freezing.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 81,084 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 13,320 Mod ✭✭✭✭miamee

TA I had to put the kitchen light on at 9 o'clock this morning because it was so dark…what happened to the sun?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,286 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

This morning I got on the bus and sat down only to feel a slight wetness under me. Straight back home for another shower and clothes in the washer. Eugh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,728 ✭✭✭Bredabe

They have it pretty much every day, usually at the check outs. Ta'ed im not a good engugh cook to be be able to buy one of these and make it work.

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 56,279 CMod ✭✭✭✭magicbastarder

we only very occasionally see those boxes at the lidl branches we go to. either they're all snapped up very quickly, or they don't do them that often.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,869 ✭✭✭apache

Went to the Chiropodist. I didn't really feel like chatting, just wanted to get my feet done so was hoping for someone quiet.

I got a very chatty Cathy to my dismay. The weather, holidays, the usual ****.

I go to the Chinese to get my hair cut because they never talk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,114 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

When you constantly lose pens and markers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭brokenbad

Attention seeking gobshites who like to be seen wearing their county GAA jersey at major international sporting events.

People who borrow (steal) your pens and markers and post-its, etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,365 ✭✭✭bonzodog2

Pfft. I lost a telly recently. it turned up in a wardrobe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,336 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

People who put things up for sale online and then totally ignore all questions asked about the item.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,451 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Rte reporter interviewing Cian and Jordan Adams and pronouncing Cian as Keen . Despite Jordan calling him Cian the reporter continued to call him Keen