Fancies For Today III

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,416 ✭✭✭NATLOR

Munsif is a N/R

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭zimmermania

I see that have no idea yet why it does not run if going in the Triumph hurdle worth a look but may be withdrawn for some other reason, I will suggest a replacement (for the placepot ) when I have found one.

At a very big price Ole Ole is suggested as a replacement for Munsif,still a maiden but has shown promise for a good yard and is not out of place in this and could be well handicapped,has not run for over two months but that may have been the plan. Not a big bet as owners often want a runner here when the trainer might prefer something less taxing but we are not privy to those decisions so at face value I am happy to think Ole Ole has a chance at a very big price.

Last throw of the dice in the 5.20 Holloway Queen backed earlier at 16s ew.🤞

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,210 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

Great shout, seen it too late to get any on myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,416 ✭✭✭NATLOR

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,905 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

Saved by the bell 👏.

PP stream wouldn't work so I could only watch the in-running betting fluctuating up and down 😂.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,857 ✭✭✭liamtech

GET IN! missed the start so odds drifted but FAIR PLAY ZIM!

Sic semper tyrannis - thus always to Tyrants

not a bad finish to the day

8D272BEC-D243-4506-99CA-79436D21D885.jpeg E4D7D52F-D107-43B0-821B-EB67DF2F2D7A.jpeg 73245552-8295-4BB1-9D23-368405A5CF46.jpeg 116BD09C-27B0-40D3-AF1D-442633F0DDD5.jpeg

Wednesday at Cheltenham has 5 very very tough races and two that are just difficult to fathom out of seven. However as a glutton for punishment i am going to try to find a few bets though i have an idea that the placepot (if one could land it) will pay quite a bit as it looks almost impossible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 114 ✭✭hammerdub

Well done missed the last winner🤨😣😓😩

Deliberations over and i decided to swerve the toughest races and back those that i think have reasonable ew chances.1.20 Ballyfad has very good form over shorter and if getting the trip should have a decent chance.Won a Point to point two bumpers and two hurdle races,a good 2nd lto and at 10s ew 4 places is a bet.3.20 The Goffer has plenty Cheltenham form over banks and despite being 8 lbs out of the handicap (3 lbs if taking the riders claim into account) could cause a surprise in what is a specialists race.4.oc Quilixios might look a strange choice being off for a full year but he would hardly be here if unfit and runs well after being off for a while and the young fav Majborough may not get around so worth a modest ew bet. Thats it at Cheltenham for tomorrow.

Just one more to add to the 3 above,the improving Vanderpoel a winner over the tricky Sandown fences can be competitive in the 4.40 with the extra places vital at Cheltenham (i got paid on a 5th placed horse yesterday),an ew lucky 15 may be optimistic but i will chance it for small money but as always tenner or so ew single bets will be my normal punt.

Brraks my soul is expected to run well for an ew in same race 4.40.

No joy today and gave back half the profit from yesterday,still nicely ahead and will try to get back on track with a winner or two.

Regents Stroll 2 oc should go well

Jonbon 4.oc should not be ridden off and Ma Shantou 3.20 might be a bit quicker than than some of the fancied older horses 7 year olds have a very good record and those aged in double figures have only won twice in the past 20 years,

Up at Newcastle in the 5.08 Bouboule at 10s is worth a few quid ew for a yard not noted for its flat runners.

Six and a half 2pm ew

Thedeviluno 3.20 ew

Panda Boy 4.40 ew

Chel was not too kind but that’s how it goes really competitive and not the place to have very big bets unless one has very solid info and even then there are others in every race tuned to the last.

The Midland Grand National 3.oc Uttoxeter over four miles two furlongs offers tomorrows best bet as far as I am concerned,Neo King with 10 stone ten pounds looks to have an excellent chance,aged 8 likes it soft stays forever and will be strong at the finish when many in the race will not finish looks very solid to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,358 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Bodhisattva 80-1 ew

Minella Blue 50-1 ew

De Legisalator 18-1 ew

I like these with 5 places.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,358 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Sofian 33-1 5.30 ew

Simply Blue 11-2 5.30 ew

Ramon Di Loria 7-2 , 5.30

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28 YourFog

Late late call but Aberama Gold is 20s at the 8:30. Possibly worth an EW

Munsif was my best bet for Cheltenham in the Fred Winter or the Triumph but did not run presumably because of the ground.

Runs in the first at Navan,I backed it at 9/4 in a huge field and won’t be surprised if he wins at a shade of odds on. Connections are the only reason I am not having a very big bet but I do expect the horse to we easily.

Billy Loughnanes has rides in the first 5 at Newcastle he dies not ride in the last 3 presumably flying off somewhere to ride,in the top 3 in the UK imo and will have one of the very best retainers before very long.Ten trebles five 4 timers and a five timer might be the way to go on his five mounts.

Change of plan a solid ew bet in the first at Newcastle on Loughnanes mount at 7/2 in Ladbrokes who go 3 places and a win lucky 15 on the other 4

Post edited by zimmermania on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 394 ✭✭Hibrasil

Billy Loughnane 6 rides on Monday and 7 on Tuesday all at Wolverhampton - weekend off ?

Anyone having a bet in the Lincoln should wait until the 2.25 at Don is over ti get an idea of the draw on the softened ground,low may be favoured but the winner could be drawn anywhere and after the 2.25 we may have an idea. I give Shout a chance in the race despite his weight (9.9 and draw 19 ) will like the ground and could be still improving the bottom weight La Trinidad often runs well in this type of race but is probably too old to win but to if drifting to a very goodprice may be worth a fiver ew 6 places.

A coupl of more for today that may be of interest Desperate Dan 2.25 ew 6 places,Docklands 6/4 2 .57 Don looks a good bet,Fond Farewell fell lto but could win today 15/2 Uttoxeter and that wraps it up for the day.

low was best at Don over a mile my two in the Lincoln were 8th and 9th my biggest bet won and I reckon I made a 20 euro loss on a tricky day.

FD493BFC-2BF6-4702-BE24-1E7BB8AA18B7.jpeg B4DB5A28-5B3E-4CC9-9DA0-46E4F92555B0.jpeg

Talakan should go well at Ascot,I fancied Munsif at Cheltenham but at the weights today it’s Talakan for me has lots of improvement to come.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,905 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

Lots of big money on offer at Lingfield and Newcastle,big competitive fields and for the first time in a while we do not have to worry about the weather and a dreary good friday will be brightened up with some very good racing.I am backing 6 horses and i will do multiples for small money ew and a few reasonable ew singles.Newcastle 1.50 Sparksmith likes to make all and with a good 7 lb claimer on board he will go for home from the start and could just stay there.3.oc Blue Rc has never been worse than 2nd and can be fancied again to run well.4.10 Bragbor has a 4 months absence and the enigmatic Spencer to overcome but will probably be played late and can win at a good price.4.42 Beylerberyi is short enough in the betting,has a stablemate (Enemy)to beat but this favourite of mine sharpened by running better than i expected over a trip way too short last time and should win. Over at Lingfield in the 2.40 Silky Wilkie overpriced at 10s has a useful 5 lb claimer on board my other fancy at Lingfield Alasrae also has a 5lb claimer up in the 4.25 and can be successful for his in-form trainer.Four places are available in a few of the races and make certain you get it to make it a good 'good friday'.By the way PP is going 4 places ew on the 6 races i mentioned so make certain anyone betting ew gets 4 other may be going 4 also but as my account is with Powers thats the only firm i checked

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2 Manor14

2.25 Stateira, 4.10 Regel Ulixes