Foo fighters secret gig

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 644 ✭✭✭pah

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,854 ✭✭✭COH

Looks a great night to be fair

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,860 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

looks like great craic and sound is tight, serious FOMO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,148 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

If they play 'Next Year'

Either means they'll be back next year or doing it to frustrated me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,803 ✭✭✭✭Mental Mickey

Any vids?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,400 ✭✭✭✭cena

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭rovers_runner

Great spot, they must have been up at the step, great place to watch a gig from.

Its probably the best venue in the country to be fair, the sound is always excellent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,168 ✭✭✭ILikeBoats

Dara Quilty has a good bit of it up on instagram

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,924 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

I'm probably showing my age here but imagine being lucky enough to get a ticket for this and spending it looking though your phone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35 Cavanlad23

The same with the Oasis gig in Cardiff. Imagine getting tickets to that only to spend the whole night streaming it. What a muppet but glad she was doing it at the same time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,526 ✭✭✭crl84

You can have your phone pointed at the stage and not be looking at the screen during that time, you know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,664 ✭✭✭showpony1

I'd have preferred the money than the offer of having to stick with the stranger for food and drinks for the night to be honest lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,924 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

You can also just live in the fecking moment and not put absolutely every second of your existance online too, you know.

Also I'm sure the people standing behind the phone screen permanently in the air for the whole show absolutely loved that too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 326 ✭✭virginmediapls

She was in a wheelchair in the disabled section blocking nobodies view ye absolute gowl

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,325 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

Was there any toenail chasers there. 😃

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

it looks like the person streaming was in a wheelchair from quick look at that TikTok link.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,952 ✭✭✭✭hynesie08

She's a wheelchair user who films with meta glasses so people with disabilities can watch gigs......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,982 ✭✭✭delbertgrady

Screenshot_20260224_003437_Gallery.jpg

An absolute joy from start to finish.

2026 Gigs and Events: An Evening with The Fast Show, Prima Facie, Stereolab (NCH), Foo Fighters, David Byrne (3Arena), Belle and Sebastian (x2), Kraftwerk, Paul Simon, David Byrne (St. Anne's Park), Keb' Mo', Metallica (x2), Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark, Embrace, Sigur Rós with the Ulster Orchestra, Crash Test Dummies, Gilbert O'Sullivan, Ben Folds, Jeff Tweedy, Nicko McBrain, Anna Lapwood

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,374 ✭✭✭Everlong1

Savage photo! Were you one of the official photographers?

Thanks very much. No, I was just in a good position. I only take a handful of photos during gigs (sometimes none at all) and I'm happy if one is good, so that was a nice one tonight.

2026 Gigs and Events: An Evening with The Fast Show, Prima Facie, Stereolab (NCH), Foo Fighters, David Byrne (3Arena), Belle and Sebastian (x2), Kraftwerk, Paul Simon, David Byrne (St. Anne's Park), Keb' Mo', Metallica (x2), Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark, Embrace, Sigur Rós with the Ulster Orchestra, Crash Test Dummies, Gilbert O'Sullivan, Ben Folds, Jeff Tweedy, Nicko McBrain, Anna Lapwood

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,374 ✭✭✭Everlong1

Snagged a setlist!

foos setlist.JPG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,773 ✭✭✭dobman88

That was SENSATIONAL.

No other words. No gig or event will ever live up to that again. Unreal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,641 ✭✭✭Wrongway1985

Tbf phone etiquette was ideal on the floor at least where I was few pics here n there ofc but no real over bombardment type thing.

Crowd was great olés aside ha.

New drummer is top notch anyone familiar with the self titled Paramore album could probably see the fit...in good hands (and feet). Obviously most known for NIN and only here with them a few months back. Pity no Pat but still.

Top night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭Penfailed

Gigs '24 - Ben Ottewell and Ian Ball (Gomez), The Jesus & Mary Chain, The Smashing Pumpkins/Weezer, Pearl Jam, Green Day, Stendhal Festival, Forest Fest, Electric Picnic, Pixies, Ride, Therapy?, Public Service Broadcasting, IDLES, And So I Watch You From Afar

Gigs '25 - Spiritualized, Supergrass, Stendhal Festival, Forest Fest, Queens of the Stone Age, Electric Picnic, Vantastival, Sprints, Getdown Services, And So I Watch You From Afar, The Scratch

Gigs '26 - Deftones, Sleaford Mods, Stereolab, KNEECAP, Sugar, Clutch, Big Thief, Jon Spencer, The Cure, Stendhal Festival, Forest Fest, IDLES, Electric Picnic, Public Service Broadcasting, Suede/Manic Street Preachers, Korn, Fat Dog

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,011 ✭✭✭gandalfio

Aurora! Exhausted! Big Me! Hey Johnny Park! Lots and lots of great stuff there from the first 3 albums. Can only imagine how good it was in such a small setting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,697 ✭✭✭Zwillinge

What a show!

I was at the right hand side, on the ledge/perch/barrier. But its the Academty - you're feeling their sweat wherever you stand.

Banger after banger, hit after hit. Tiny venue. Up close. Chit chat, and interaction you can't get at the big big arenas. Dave kept saying he was playing past the last train, but over by 11pm.

Bought a foil poster (€60) - number 40/70. With the wristband, was able to pop back to the car with it and keep it safe. Security were sound, as long as wristbands were visible.

Felt very old school - a queue to buy tickets with a physical card, physical ticket in hand which I'm delighted I could keep - I used to have a photo album of tickets which hasn't been updated in years.

Brought my mega fan friend, who was nearly in happy tears by the end - heartmelting :)

Did have a laugh at Dave's loving monologue to his loved ones. The mini-apology tour :D All jokes aside, it was lovely.

I'm rambling - deadly time altogether and I should gather my thoughts more!

Monkey Wrench absolutely ripped.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,748 ✭✭✭Wildsurfer