Has anyone heard if the Foo fighters are playing a secret gig in dingle tonight??
There is a post on Reddit saying they are?
https://vm.tiktok.com/ZN9e52R1Yv9tD-eEhv1/
Closest I can get
Looks a great night to be fair
looks like great craic and sound is tight, serious FOMO
If they play 'Next Year'
Either means they'll be back next year or doing it to frustrated me
Any vids?
Someone streamed the whole thing on Tik Tok
Great spot, they must have been up at the step, great place to watch a gig from.
Its probably the best venue in the country to be fair, the sound is always excellent.
Dara Quilty has a good bit of it up on instagram
I'm probably showing my age here but imagine being lucky enough to get a ticket for this and spending it looking though your phone.
The same with the Oasis gig in Cardiff. Imagine getting tickets to that only to spend the whole night streaming it. What a muppet but glad she was doing it at the same time.
You can have your phone pointed at the stage and not be looking at the screen during that time, you know.
I'd have preferred the money than the offer of having to stick with the stranger for food and drinks for the night to be honest lol
You can also just live in the fecking moment and not put absolutely every second of your existance online too, you know.
Also I'm sure the people standing behind the phone screen permanently in the air for the whole show absolutely loved that too.
She was in a wheelchair in the disabled section blocking nobodies view ye absolute gowl
Was there any toenail chasers there. 😃
it looks like the person streaming was in a wheelchair from quick look at that TikTok link.
She's a wheelchair user who films with meta glasses so people with disabilities can watch gigs......
An absolute joy from start to finish.
put the phone down
Savage photo! Were you one of the official photographers?
Thanks very much. No, I was just in a good position. I only take a handful of photos during gigs (sometimes none at all) and I'm happy if one is good, so that was a nice one tonight.
Snagged a setlist!
Well done. I got one of Dave's plectrums.
That was SENSATIONAL.
No other words. No gig or event will ever live up to that again. Unreal
Tbf phone etiquette was ideal on the floor at least where I was few pics here n there ofc but no real over bombardment type thing.
Crowd was great olés aside ha.
New drummer is top notch anyone familiar with the self titled Paramore album could probably see the fit...in good hands (and feet). Obviously most known for NIN and only here with them a few months back. Pity no Pat but still.
Top night.
https://www.setlist.fm/setlist/foo-fighters/2026/the-academy-dublin-ireland-6348aac7.html
They made a couple of changes according to the notes at the bottom on Setlist.fm.
Aurora! Exhausted! Big Me! Hey Johnny Park! Lots and lots of great stuff there from the first 3 albums. Can only imagine how good it was in such a small setting.
What a show!
I was at the right hand side, on the ledge/perch/barrier. But its the Academty - you're feeling their sweat wherever you stand.
Banger after banger, hit after hit. Tiny venue. Up close. Chit chat, and interaction you can't get at the big big arenas. Dave kept saying he was playing past the last train, but over by 11pm.
Bought a foil poster (€60) - number 40/70. With the wristband, was able to pop back to the car with it and keep it safe. Security were sound, as long as wristbands were visible.
Felt very old school - a queue to buy tickets with a physical card, physical ticket in hand which I'm delighted I could keep - I used to have a photo album of tickets which hasn't been updated in years.
Brought my mega fan friend, who was nearly in happy tears by the end - heartmelting :)
Did have a laugh at Dave's loving monologue to his loved ones. The mini-apology tour :D All jokes aside, it was lovely.
I'm rambling - deadly time altogether and I should gather my thoughts more!
Monkey Wrench absolutely ripped.
Why is Pat Smears picture on the Bass drum...