Where are we going for protein?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,497 ✭✭✭Esse85

Bulk have an additional 10% off.

5kg whey delivered works out at €15.26 per kg.

That's a good price and worth stocking up on to get you through 2026.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,292 ✭✭✭fatbhoy

Bulk 10% off: BULKFRIE

I got 2x5kg impact whey for 84.79 each plus used the code for the extra 10% off. Grand.

1000011493.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Dr Robert

5kg of Whey Protein is €76.31 from Bulk using BULKFRIE code.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,393 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Protein works

5kg for €63.99 then use code TAMSIN to bring it to €51.19.

This is some random influencer code so it looks good deal i think.

image.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,177 ✭✭✭antimatterx

What's their protein like? Good for mixing into to Yogurt and porridge?

It’s grand though adding chia seeds will mean more milk / water than most brands. Once you get the amount right initially its perfect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,701 ✭✭✭✭OmegaGene

I found the best way to mix protein powder to yog kefir or oats is to make a drip/paste with water and then add

The internet isn’t for everyone

Yeah I mean if it's mediocre, €51 for 5KG is the best I've seen in a long time. Ordered! Thanks for the post.

for a tenner a kg just horse it in to ya 👌🏻

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 294 ✭✭Heiser

For anyone with an aerclub credit card buy from myprotein through the aerclub store for 14 avios for every €1 spent when you sign up with a new account. I just bought 15kgs of protein for €150 and a load of avios points. That's great value.

Code BF25 brings it to €48 still active.

Wont need any protein until next Black Friday I’d say 😂

Post edited by dahat on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 715 ✭✭✭Hold My Hand

I’m vegetarian and walk/jog/row daily at the gym. I love my dairy products (eggs, cheese, milk). Any other suggestions for increasing my protein intake?

kefir or skyr are very good and you can have these with fruit or add protein powder for an extra boost

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,175 ✭✭✭Stephen_Maturin

I second the high protein yogurts, these are an easy way to get 30g of protein or so with breakfast

I’d also look into protein shakes whey or vegan (my partner is vegetarian, I’ve used both) as an additional easy boost

Soy beans also make for a great low calorie, low fat, high protein snack - 12g protein per 100g. Whack a small bowl of them into the microwave for 2 mins to steam, add a crack of salt and you’ve a tasty snack to pick at that is much healthier than peanuts etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,497 ✭✭✭Esse85

1000029212.png

Inside Nutrition works out at €17.50 per kg, decent price for a quality product.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,491 ✭✭✭✭ted1

any deal out there. I’ve finally ran out of credit with inside nutrition and there recent price hike makes buying from them

Painful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 449 ✭✭Dozz

Use this lads code CRAYONWARD for 20% discount with Inside Nutrition.

Don't have a clue who the chap is but it worked for me recently

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,491 ✭✭✭✭ted1

cheers that worked. I hate the way that the free shipping dops if you get a discount, so you need to increase the order.

sometimes I have just paid the shipping rather than spend the extra, end up with something I didn’t want otherwise

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 12,672 Mod ✭✭✭✭artanevilla

Site

Product

Gross Weight (g)

Net Protein Weight (g)

% Power Protein

Serving Size

Protein Per Serving

Servings Per Bag

Gross Price

Net Per Serving

PPG of Protein

Bulk

Pure Whey Isolate

84%

€ 94.99

€ 1.14

€ 0.05

MyProtein

Impact Micellar Casein Powder

82%

€ 82.99

€ 1.00

€ 0.04

Protein Works

100% Micellar Casein - BLACK Innovation

80%

€ 27.60

€ 0.41

€ 0.02

MyProtein

Impact Whey Isolate

79%

€ 46.99

€ 1.41

€ 0.06

Protein Works

Whey Protein 360 - PLATINUM Innovation

78%

€ 74.79

€ 1.09

€ 0.04

Bulk

Micellar Casein

78%

€ 69.99

€ 0.84

€ 0.04

MyProtein

Impact Whey Protein

75%

€ 70.99

€ 0.85

€ 0.04

Protein Works

Whey Protein 80 - BLACK Innovation

74%

€ 50.09

€ 0.75

€ 0.03

Protein Works

100% Protein

73%

€ 25.99

€ 0.52

€ 0.03

Bulk

Pure Whey Protein

71%

€ 53.99

€ 0.69

€ 0.03

Protein Works

Whey Protein 360 - GOLD Innovation

68%

€ 60.69

€ 0.76

€ 0.04

MyProtein

Essential Whey Protein

68%

€ 51.99

€ 0.52

€ 0.03

Protein Works

Whey Protein 360 - BLACK Innovation

59%

€ 48.59

€ 0.61

€ 0.03

Bulk

Basic Whey Protein

59%

€ 34.99

€ 0.42

€ 0.02

Did up some pricing comparison if it is of use to you.

jaysus that’s awful on the phone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,872 ✭✭✭caviardreams

Some difference in % protein content there - could easily get caught out with the Bulk basic whey etc. Cheers for sharing

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 12,672 Mod ✭✭✭✭artanevilla

Sorry working off the computer and just copied from a spreadsheet. Can DM the file if you want.

The 100% Micellar Casein - BLACK Innovation looks like the standout value, if I'm reading that right?

Has anyone tried it? Review?

Post edited by Dr Robert on

Personally, I use whey protein during the day, but casein late at night before bed as it's absorbed slower.

I'd say do your research on what's best for you based on your training/goals. From my understanding, whey it's better at building muscle (dayime/post exercise recovery) where as casein is better for preventing muscle breakdown at rest/overnight.

So when I'm buying protein I buy one of each.

Casein also isn't as nice a texture as whey in my opinion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,604 ✭✭✭xckjoo

Ya casein is very different texture, etc. It's kinda gloopy and clumpy. It can be heavy on the stomach so be careful if you're using it when busy.

Sidenote but I have used it in the past when I'm more focused on cutting a bit of weight since it fills the stomach and can help with appetite but now I just mix some Glucomannan Powder with regular whey. Makes a rather nice drink that's like a thick milkshake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8 Fisicoteorico

Has anyone bought 100% Whey Protein Sports Nutrition from Megapump.ie before? How does it taste? They have it on sale at the moment. A tube of 2.27kg for €39.99 (€17.62 per kilo).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,043 ✭✭✭JJayoo

Did you actually read the post you quoted?

He says where he bought it and why it was cheap!

The post is over 2 months old...