Hyrox Dublin 2025

• 21-10-2025 04:55PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,179 ✭✭✭

Anyone doing this? Gave it a go last year on my own, just got a transfer the week of the race so probably wasn't best prepared. Doing the mixed doubles this year with my partner in crime. Doubles definitely feels like the pressure is off as I'd be a fair bit fitter than herself.

Last year I made a bit of a mess counting the laps for the runs, got two time penalties for myself and did an extra lap on one run, but in fairness they make it fairly complicated with a different amount of laps for your 1st and last runs vs the others. When you're fatigued suddenly counting laps isn't that straightforward.

I also thought it was bizarre that they had the lunges before the farmers carry which caused huge confusion too. The order of exercises as laid out was 1,2,3,4,5,7,6,8. Hoping they've sorted that out this year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,680 ✭✭✭The Davestator

I did Tryka recently (basically the same) and me and my partner said the lap number out loud to each other every time to make sure we didnt make a mistake so maybe try that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,179 ✭✭✭Homesick Alien

Yeah was thinking with the two if us it will hopefully be harder to cock it up alright!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83 ✭✭CallofGuti

Hello all!

I'm doing the charity singles at this year's event. I bought two flexi tickets from a pal who couldn't do it. I bought the tickets for me and my brother... We've been raising the money, etc and all is good. However, my brother has entirely banjaxed his meniscus and is out of action. I can't seem to change the name again…I'd like for it to be used and have a good friend who is willing to take it off my hands, especially as the charity money has been raised and all.

Any advice? Should we just wing it and my best friend rocks up and pretends to be my brother?! It'd be a huge shame for the ticket not to be used with the charity element.

Any help appreciated!

You'll be grand, he can just go under your brother's name. Fairly certain they don't ask for ID or anything.

Actually looking at the rules it says

• You must bring a physical copy of your ID for entry. Digital images or photocopies will not be accepted.

So I guess you do need I'd although I don't remember it being checked last year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83 ✭✭CallofGuti

I THINK it's worth rolling the dice and playing dumb so and hope he's just not asked / if is asked that he asks for forgiveness rather than permission!!