Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trivial Things that annoy you - Mod Note in OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,758 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

Another FB TA . I posted on what I thought was a closed MS group only to have cousins commenting on it . 😡

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 850 ✭✭✭Dan Steely

The rattle in my car. When I'm in a grand mood it's trivially annoying, when I'm in a bad mood I want to pull over and set the car on fire.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Sgt Hartman

I just can’t stop sneezing this morning. Not normal sneezes either but violent thunder blasts. Also while putting on my shoes before leaving the house this morning I noticed my middle toe poking out of a hole in my sock. It was too late at that stage to change socks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,718 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

God I hate the bus. 99.9% of the time it barely moves, then the odd day when you actually get a decent run of it? "There will be a short delay to get the bus back on schedule" every 5 fluppin minutes 🙄 🙄🙄

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,641 ✭✭✭SuperBowserWorld

An elderly person I know who believes the fake news/AI slop about Elon Musks son talking about Jesus. 🙄

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,809 ✭✭✭Patrick2010

And I thought 28 euro was steep last week for a haircut!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,203 ✭✭✭Deregos.

You sound just like me. Maybe you're my sneezy, holed sock, Internet twin.

Oh, the weather is too nice. I can't focus on work. My TA.

It’s alot cheaper for a No2 short back and sides that I get but the days of going in and getting a haircut without an appointment since the pandemic is a pain in the hole

People with hair.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭Bogey Lowenstein
    That must be Nigel with the brie...

Are you one of my BALD brothers 😁😁😁😁

Yes, hair clippers here on zero blade. Saves a fortune on barbers and all that hair stuff worrying and fretting. 😁

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,932 ✭✭✭brokenbad

Hitting a pothole in your car and cursing yourself that you didn't spot it sooner….

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,409 ✭✭✭Bredabe

Have big meeting on Thursday am, dragged out my meeting outfit. Its a formal trouser and relaxed jacket, in a light fabric.

Ran out on my coffee break to have these ironed they got hyper creased bc they live in a plastic wrapping inside a tiny cupboard to avoid the endless odour in confined spaces in the house.

The two local laundries/cleaners couldn't do it in 36 hours so I had to call a different firm and they had space for it.

Ta that something as basic as getting items ironed/steamed I had to drive 15 mins, when I am currently situatied in an area that is touted as being multi service providers. Ta2 when all this is over, it will have to be done again and again as it has to live in the plastic wrapping) such bs.

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,076 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,718 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

It will never cease to amaze me the utterly mundane subjects that send some posters here into an absolute, incandescent - and often protracted - rage. It's bizarre. Go and make a cuppa or something, lads, it's only the internet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,284 ✭✭✭wildwillow

Could you get a plastic zipped clothes cover that can hang up in the wardrobe and still not get the fumes? Maybe use clingfilm to seal around the top opening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,750 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

If he didn't wear the hat people would be trying to figure out who the random bald lad was.

On topic, it annoys me when people tag themselves in hospital on social media.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,097 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

They can read that post, claim hair was in eyes.

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,932 ✭✭✭brokenbad

The whole men's suit button and unbutton etiquette - you see this mostly on American TV shows or movies.

Started watching Mad Men recently on Netflix and this happens with every guy in a suit - he sits down for a minute (unbuttons the suit), then stands back up for a minute (buttons the suit), then sits down again (unbuttons the suit)……rinse and repeat - it's annoying to look at

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭Bogey Lowenstein
    That must be Nigel with the brie...

I would rather that than politicians who don't unbutton when they sit down and then the big gut is ready to ping the buttons off and send them flying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,302 ✭✭✭The Continental Op

Companies online complaint forms that are just far tooooooooooo long.

Was going to complain to An Post that there website doesn't have the APN settings for their network (I know they say they can send them out to your phone). It says if you want manual settings click here but that takes you around in bloody circles to the automatic send them to your phone method.

Anyway by page 5-6 of the form I was only 33% through get lost I can't be bothered.

Got the settings of Reddit.

Wake me up when it's all over.

A revised report went around on a crisis situation on Sunday night, on the reading list was about half a dozen colleagues known for not reading reports on weekends, or at least half of them don't at all.

Yesterday, the highly likely happened, and a crisis meeting was called, a such a waste of time listening to their submissions which just illustrate their lack of knowledge of the topic.

FGS lads, its ok say to say you didn't read or didn't understand the report without it impacting on your masculinity, admitting to being wrong is not a known cause of willy detachment!

Don't even get me started on how this lack of action and trying to cover it up is wasting the time of the workers in the situation. TATATA😣

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,872 ✭✭✭ollaetta

Ice cream vans and their tinny racket. With this good weather they're multiplying like rabbits. Just had two on the estate at the same time, one playing Greensleeves and the other competing with Match of the Day.

When you spend all your time saying, "I don't know, I didn't hear, people speak so softly" while knowingly being the loudest person in the room, what makes you think you don't kneed a hearing test?

Ta2 the thinking by the type of ppl above who assume its ok to wear out ppl who have to talk to them, that they dont have to do anything about this situation.

How dare you . Boards.ie is how I live vicariously . 😁 . It’s good for my mental health 🙄

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,814 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

An email telling me….“your order has been dispatched”

grand, but is there any chance of telling me when it’s due to arrive at all ? Or even, giving me a shipping reference to track it ? You’ve gone to the trouble of sending me a message but left out the most crucial parts of the information…My account page on their website offers no more help unfortunately.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,745 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Sellers on Ebay are the worst for this.

Buy something at 11pm, and at midnight you get a message saying item has been dispatched.

Of course it hasnt you lying gits. How could you have dispatched it at midnight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,546 ✭✭✭Archeron

For the first time in donkeys, I bought a magnum on the way home this eve, it was hot and I wanted a sugary iceball. Magnum was always the posh go to ice pop.

Fecking hell, for 3.25, it was a ridiculously small piece of sugar on a stick. I know there's a shrinkflation thread but the size of this for that price definitely trivially annoyed me. That's a standard sized cig lighter.

The pic is also generous to the magnum as its a bit closer to the camera coz I didn't want to put it on my jacket.

Of course the packet it came in was twice the size of the actual ice pop.

1000018530.jpg