Liveline With Joe Duffy - Mod Note in OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,248 ✭✭✭avfc1874

She'll be on the twitter and Instagram, saying how she had a great debate, with the wonderful Joe, and was delighted to be invited on, and she solved everyone's problems

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,805 ✭✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

I only found out last week that An Post don't use eircodes.

It's a real only in Ireland scenario.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,928 ✭✭✭archfi

Jaysus dump the dress from China and lash into um, Guineys or somehwere like that :)

"What does that even mean, vetting?"

-Michael Martin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,951 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

I can just imagine her on the dance floor at Harvey's Point at 3am

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,221 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Joe dreaming of this eircode

D08 E1W3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Each postperson would need a handheld device for checking each code as they are not linked to homes next to each other.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,880 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Why is it that I could envision Marie with a fag hanging out of her mouth while she was talking to Joe? 🚬

Screenshot_2025-04-15-15-23-23-142-edit_com.android.chrome.jpg
    Post edited by sligeach on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,140 ✭✭✭Peter Dragon

I’m just skimming the thread. Did Joe have an actual Minister in studio with him? I know he’s spoken to Ministers before, not in studio? Is this a first?

It really shows where the priorities of the Government are if senior politicians are spending their time doing things like this and spending their time on social media. 🙄

Said Minister doesn’t allow her profiles to be tagged on her socials btw.

Yes, the salary is enormous, I understand that, but that doesn't affect my soul.

GDY151

Are there any obscene Eircodes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,083 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

To be fair to this wan though, she's covering the cost of the HRT gratis for anyone who needs it herself. She's on very good money.

Just those bastard pharmacists won't let her.

Plus it's before Easter, and she's working. You dont get that kind of service from anyone.

If only someone could invent a small device you kept in your pocket where you could enter an eircode and it would show where it is on a map.

GDY151

30th June, a Monday, good as any day for a driving test.

Joe thinks if you can remember your Eircode you can do Medicine in Trinity.

Yes, the salary is enormous, I understand that, but that doesn't affect my soul.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,114 ✭✭✭mumo3

whats wrong with his current bus route?

Its coming into summer, it'll be bright until 10pm soon

Edit: He's a prison officer, no doubt now mortified that his mother rang Joe Duffy on his behalf!! Doing the driving test does not mean passing FFS

Caller: I rang the RSA myself.

Joe: Well done! Well done!

The bar for getting a double “well done” gets lower every day it seems.

GDY151

The key to countersurveillance is to follow the person following you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,114 ✭✭✭mumo3

And no doubt told them she was ringing Joe, probably after they told her they can't share another persons information with her.

Joe signs off at 2:57, couple of ads and a sponsor sting, back at 2:59 for another sign off and a preview of Thursday’s show. 🤷‍♂️

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,582 ✭✭✭Brian Scan

The scent of Lynx Africa will always give you away, AD.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,951 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

I just saw a tweet that the HSE spent a grand total of €5.9m developing a new app

Can Joe get Jennifer back in tomorrow so we can grill her about this please.

Does anyone know what the female equivalent of Lynx Africa is? I was walking my dog last night and a group of teenage girls passed me at one stage and I was almost suffocated with the overpowering stench of whatever it is.

GDY151

I think Impulse was the direct man v woman go to deodorant product back in the 90's.

The lady who complained about the Gillette Venus ad from a few weeks ago would likely not have approved of mid-90s Impulse ads I suspect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,311 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Caller from Maynooth said "good evening Joe". Which Maynooth was that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,880 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Edit: I shouldn't be surprised that Liveline won't go near this topic.

Post edited by sligeach on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,311 ✭✭✭✭zell12

FREE HRT for women obviously

UK Talksport radio, caller baffled by gaeilge adverts

Ban fake/plastic glass

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,717 ✭✭✭johnbarrett35

Death!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,095 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

Have the balls, lol

A live round? Are we taking a 9 millimetre or a 40 millimetre?