If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Dublin GAA Discussion Thread: Mod Note - No 'Dublin Dominance' chat allowed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,277 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

We have looked very weak in these games up north this season. Don't understand the Sheridan one though. Would of been smarter to start Cluxton and have someone there who can pick a pass instead just lashing it up front in hope. Since the goal there's been no base to Dublins attacks all just eating off scraps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,037 ✭✭✭YabaDabaDooley

No improvement first 5 mins second half. Tyrone stretched their lead. Even if Tyrone win it looks as if they are going down so i was hoping theyd ease off the gas a bit. Not so far anyway. We need a leader to do something special.

Costelloe having a stinker today.

Another poor wide. We are so poor today.

What is Scully at there giving stilupid free away? Hes anpther one whos had a stinker today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,238 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

Looking at the live table it is a good job Dublin beat Kerry. Or would be in relegation spot.

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

First 15 mins of second half with a galeforce breeze we've scored one two pointer thats it.

Lucky that Galway left about 3-10 behind against us also.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,723 ✭✭✭Trampas

He’s a player that I can cheer one minute and then give out about for stupid stuff and then cheer again. A real love hate relationship I have with him

Funnily i have that love/hate relationship with Costelloe. Infuriating player for me.

This pathetic non-performance has gone from bad to worrying. Absolutely no positives. Its not acceptable.

**** spineless performance showing no experience or cop on at all. Every kick going for 2 pointer or running into opposition player in second half.

Some crazy drop off from the level we once had. Very weak team only look good in games where it's very open and slow. Getting hammered by an average Tyrone team.

Dessie take Costelloe off before i put my foot through the tv.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,723 ✭✭✭Trampas

Not often im angry with a Dublin performance but thats how i feel today. Ragball Rovers. Startled earwigs. Keystone Cops. Joke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭MFPM

Shocking by Dublin. When good at times they've been very good in the league but when bad they're woeful. A top 8 team but not really AI contenders at this stage.

We've been so bad even Meath might get within 10 points of us.

Vary lackidasical altogether. Tyrone great closing down and shooting. Any Dublin player that shouldn’t be embarrassed? Sheridan maybe,

Realistically our season is over today probably win another Leinster and that's it. Half the young lads are not able for physical tough games.Doesn't help that so many of the experienced lads have essentially hung them out to dry but that's the thing with an "amateur" game. They have been fucked in the deep end.

If they play this bad even Leinster isnt a formality.

Backing Louth each way wouldn’t be the worst idea.

That little cameo shows Lorcan Dell is not a top forward. Im never been convinced by him.

The Omagh Massacre - The Sequel.

Only four in it at end. Does not tell full story. Fecking Costello casually hitting over two pointers, when the match was over!

Jesus take Costellos 2 pointers and cons gosls out that game we had nothing. Again embarrassing final was there waiting for us just had to stand up and perform against a fairly average Tyrone. Nah Dessie had to change things... I get it he doesn't give **** about the league but surely if there's a chance of a final take it ffs.

Seven point loss. Yea Costelloe drove them wide when it mattefed. Sailed them over when pressure was gone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,571 ✭✭✭rolling boh

Not a major surprise we lost but a lot of disappointing aspects to our display today and even in the league overall .I know we have to accept we have lost a lot of great players and it's unrealistic to expect like for like replacements but we look a long way off where we were .It's not fair to have a pop at lads that give it their all but I wouldn't be very optimistic about the summer on what I have seen so far this year .

No I'm sorry why all leave at the same time? Wouldn't of killed one or two of them especially one in particular to hang around another year or two and give some the younger fellas a platform to work off of. You can't just go from elite to beginners and think everything is gonna go smoothly.

It's just one of those things I love this game but the fact it's basically an intense hobby for most of them brings it all back to earth. Id love some day if they got paid it would probably ruin the game in many ways but would give alot of fellas some kind of insurance and reward for the time they put in. Seeing guys finishing up in there very early 30s sometimes late 20s peak performances and physically In a sport that's played such a high level is a joke but yeah that's Ireland.

Well at least none of us have high expectations this year. No real pressure. We'll still want to win Leinster and be competetive thereafter, take a scalp or two. An All Ireland semi final might be a good year. Make a final even better. Win it might be a mini miracle. Just not to go out meekly by being beaten out the gate by someone. If beaten make a team earn it. Blood lads in championship for coming years. There's still a lot of talent there. Summer weather, full Hill 16 can do wonders for lads wearing the jersey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,571 ✭✭✭rolling boh

I presume it's Fento you are referring to and I was surprised he packed it in and thought he could have stayed on .It's entirely any players choice what they do as the commitment is huge and there are other things in life .I just have to rock up on the day to watch a game and then just go back to my everyday life .I can't be too critical of the lads that do give up their time for the games to have to consider other things as well .I think our kind of surprise win two years ago put off any real transition of course we didn't mind then but are paying a price for it now .