Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cork GAA Discussion Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,419 ✭✭✭Cork2021

I’m sure I heard Joanne Cantwell on Sunday night say 30k tickets were sold

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,741 ✭✭✭The White Feather

Cork CEO on the Cork v limerick hurling coverage

Untitled Image

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,591 ✭✭✭✭breezy1985

30k expected to be sold.

I get that football is the bigger game but this is a clash between the two teams who's games were practically the story of the summer. This from the offset stood out as one of the biggest games of the league in either code.

Someone in TG4 has made a serious fuk up here.

At least someone in Irishrail had their eye on the ball and put on a special train which is rare for the league.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,749 ✭✭✭✭ACitizenErased

TG4 seek to stream Cork v Limerick hurling league clash on Saturday

https://www.irishtimes.com/sport/gaelic-games/2025/01/28/tg4-seek-to-stream-cork-v-limerick-hurling-league-clash-on-saturday/

TG4 confirm they will stream Saturday's hurling League fixture between Cork and Limerick.
    The action will be available to viewers on the TG4 Player and TG4 App from 7:25pm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,345 ✭✭✭zetecescort

No Saturday floodlight game for the hurlers in this year's Munster championship, all games on Sundays.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,654 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Good see TG4 save the weekend.

If my mother tongue is shaking the foundations of your state, it probably means you built your state on my land.

EVENFLOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,174 ✭✭✭thefa

Can’t see that article but saw an Echo article saying it could be between €1500-2000 per club. Would be stupid if tiered so relatively flat.

Was treasurer of a small rural club when the rebel bounty was brought in and it was presented as a win-win despite the minimum target before the club got some money. Took a bit of effort but it gained traction to be a decent earner. This is basically taking another cut of that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,001 ✭✭✭Plastik

Great that it will be shown and fair play for TG4 for having the cop on to sort it out, but the reason it wasn't being shown in the first place is also partly their fault i.e. they picked football to show on TV and because of the rights package, RTE were unable to broadcast the hurling in parallel.

Great that it's on all the same!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,250 ✭✭✭Billy Ocean

I'm guessing the rationale was football league seems to get more interest than hurling as teams prioritise it more and add in interest in the new football rules. Even allowing for that ignoring Cork v Limerick at the moment was an odd call, its like a UK broadcaster ignoring Liverpool v Man City.

Well as you say the rationale was clearly wrong because RTE instantly saw it was a mistake and tried to capitalise and TG4 have had to go begging to fix their mistake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 348 ✭✭wackokid

The Cork Hurling team has been announced

Untitled Image

Luke Meade in for Rob Downey for tomorrow night, Darragh Flynn added to the panel

image.png

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 34,938 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Mullins looks to be on the verge of transferring from Whitechurch to the Glen. A very good addition for them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 303 ✭✭jack747

A long shot but a blow in living in Cork and was looking to bringing my elderly parents to the Cork Limerick game tomorrow night but no stand tickets available . Only terrace available. Anyone on the off chance selling any stand tickets or have anything spare?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 220 ✭✭Bot1

Quick question -

Are all North Stand tickets unallocated seating for game tomorrow evening?

Sit where you like?

Hope it works out for him but wouldn't agree with it at all. Obviously dont have all the details but it's not like he's moving from one end of the county to the other for work or something. Moving 10 minutes down the road to play senior hurling is not what the GAA is about for me.

Like I said, hope it works out for him and doesn't turn nasty like the Shane O'Regan transfer

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 34,938 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Completely agree. While his father played underage with the Glen, he was a Na Piarsaigh man through and through.

I would imagine there will be a lot of strong opinions on the move, more than the O'Regan transfer I'd say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭mossie

Anyone having issues getting TG4 player to stream the match? I'm getting Error, failed to load video on all devices

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,500 ✭✭✭howiya

Working fine on tg4 app for me. Good few empty seats even though someone said stand tickets were sold out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 927 ✭✭✭raher1

I tried 3 devices and downloaded the tg4 app no luck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,523 ✭✭✭moby2101

reload the app lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 214 ✭✭SophieLockhart

stream not loading, typical :rolls

Tried on several devices. TG4 website won't even load for me

Website now works fine for me.

We had a great start then Power went off injured and we completely lost our way. Limericks defence was cleaning up. The goal should have been saved by Collins. That goal is essentially the difference between the teams as well as 2 misplaced passes!

It is a good workout though in awful conditions. Power going off is disappointing as this game was perfect for him to get to know what is required.

Got in eventually, hope it keeps working for the second half

What a great game in awful conditions! Needless to say this should have been on the main tg4 channel but we all knew that!

That ref was one of the worst ever. A sign of a bad ref is when they book both players, meaning I don't know what happened but the 2 of ye were doing something. This ref did it 3 times!

Disappointing thing is with injuries to Power and Lehane but the best thing is the never say die fight attitude and the feeling that Limerick are not invincible anymore.