Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Garda Siochana Recruitment 2024

Answers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 80 ✭✭boards_24

how soon after interview results for you hear about PCT? I have so much goin on in the next weeks I’m stressing it will clash. Can you reschedule?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31 Dublindriver33

They will send you the form B, ring hrpd to see what dates are available that may suit you, they are very accommodating, I'd say at this late stage you could hold off until at least after Christmas 🙏🙏

perfect thank you ☺️

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8 SylWex

Yes you can reschedule. I was to do mine on Saturday 16th changed it to 30th Nov. Just ring .. got extension on form B for same reason

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 67 ✭✭mld20

Hi, does anyone know what the March intake date is?

• Site Banned Posts: 2 Hilltoppatrick1989

I passed it a while back was soon after few weeks, there's a new garda fitness site i used to get fit and prepare was great.. still with them! gardafitnesspreparation on instagram loads using that now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7 ab77

Hi, I am just wondering if anyone has got an offer for December intake and has tried to defer it . I emailed to defer my spot and haven't received any word back about if this is possible or not and am just wondering if anyone had the same experience or any advice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55 ✭✭Confitzy

Hi. Just wondering how long people have/are waiting for the vetting to be completed. I’m batch 4 2024 campaign mines been in since September just looking to plan ahead. Thanks

a year and a half since you first submitted your application or since you submitted the vetting?

Yes to which one 🤣

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 185 ✭✭Tra112

that’s unreal, and you can’t even find out what is holding the vetting up when you ask them

hi everyone! I recently got a police certificate for my current job dated July 2024. On the form b it says the police cert has to be within the last 3 months? Will my cert from July be enough? It takes weeks if not months to get this and costs a good bit of money I hope I don’t have to go through the whole process of that again. Anyone know?
    thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18 Kolgo77

@Confitzy i am also batch 4 and have also had my form b completed in September,

I see a lot of people deferred the placement to march. So hopefully there is more room for the December intake.

I recently had a phone call from HQ in Dublin to go over my form b to speed the process up.

Fingers crossed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55 ✭✭Confitzy

@Kolgo77 same as myself got a call for about my form B some small questions and that was it. She said it shouldn’t take too long but not holding out for dec intake now as it’s only a few weeks away now. I would like to know before Xmas tho so I can prepare for the march intake. @annie1234567891 a year and a half to wait it crazy. Did you live abroad or any family abroad ? My buddy got in 4 years ago and his family are in England and waited only about 5months for his vetting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90 ✭✭AssassinJimmy100

I most likely will have to do laser eye surgery but I dont want to be wasting money if no guarantee about getting in. Did they give out letter stating you would get in if your eyes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 63 ✭✭psb1

Is vetting holding your application back?

has anyone had any technical issues with form b? I’ve tried accessing it this morning and it keeps saying error when I open the link

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51 ✭✭mossiepark

Asking for a family member. She is in batch 6 and got her interview results last week which she passed. When is she likely to receive next steps? I assume that's completion if form B. Thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38 Sherrdee

about 3/4 weeks form B and PCT but with the Christmas break could be longer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17 scoobert01

For anyone else starting in December 16th, we are hardly in the college over Christmas right? I figure they'd keep us for a week then send us home until we go back in the new year.

the college is closed over the Christmas period. I rang them asking if any PCT will be taking place over Christmas and they said they will be closed

• Site Banned Posts: 1 StephenOShea493

I just finished the program with Gardafitnesspreparation.ie aswel, I'm waiting for the PCT date after Xmas so will come at a good time hopefully, have improved loads and way more confident from it defo worth doing, see yee there guys

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8 SylWex

Yes me too.rang them server was down.. back up running now. Good luck. I'm having difficulty getting Dob of grand parents who died more that 50 years ago...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 Pa1234

I'm batch 6 also didn't get a form B as of yet? Got my interviews results last wk. Who sends the link? Thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11 EvanBarr123

Hi Scoobert,

When did you get given our date for decemeber intake ?

HI All,

I am currently in the vetting stage, my vetting went from under review to suitibilty checks, due to a small piece of missing information. I submitted my vetting in Aug/Sep, does anyone know how long rough it could take or what the craic is with this mad wait time?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41 1234_1234

ridiculous time to be waiting, have they said anything to you ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41 1234_1234

no it’s the same stuff over and over, getting very fed up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17 scoobert01

Hi Evan,

I got an email around this day last week offering me a place in the next batch in December. Few other folks here have gotten offers too. I was told I was in the final stages of vetting so I was offered a place. Vetting varies person to person I just got lucky. They may be more offers going out but Idk