The Pat Kenny Show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭Tork

Must have broken her heart when Huawei stopped shipping phones with Google Play on them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,732 ✭✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

Pat: After the break we have the Israeli Ambassador to Ireland.

/me puts popcorn in the microwave.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,583 ✭✭✭leath_dub

Israeli ambassador back on. She must have her own parking space at this stage

She is "very disappointed"

Tough sh1t, Dana!

She's been recalled. What Simon did this morning is no small thing. Gobshite. (Him, not you!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 603 ✭✭✭Shan Doras

This very time 20 years ago, Pat Kenny had a 3Month holiday to look forward to https://m.independent.ie/style/celebrity/and-now-well-take-a-break-back-after-12-weeks/25915173.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,583 ✭✭✭leath_dub

This woman has so much concern for the people of Gaza. Is the Nobel peace prize out of the question?

What Harris did today was symbolic but will have very little material impact. It is good that they have made the statement but it's a lot of hot air

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,069 ✭✭✭Shelga

This woman is an apologist for the mass murder of children. I don’t know how she lives with herself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,492 ✭✭✭tohaltuwi

I’m in complete agreement with Simon Harris, for once. Showing a bit of backbone. This is the right stance for our country to take. Some people don’t like upsetting zionists because our economy depends on major entities headed by people of Jewish origin and have a major hold on our economy. It’s a risky stance but morally right and others will follow. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not anti-Semitic, I grew up with wonderful Jewish neighbours and was familiar and friendly with a lot of the Dublin 6 area Jewish community.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 290 ✭✭Chun the Unavoidable

after a grueling 37 weeks of work.

It never seems to attract much comment that when PK went to work for newstalk (his pay at the time being specially provided for by DOB) his on-air working hours went up by an hour a day (and there was a brief period of Pat Kenny at the weekends as well) and there were no 12 week long summer holidays either. Similar to Tubs in the UK, a lot less money for a lot more work. Can you blame the current stars in RTE sticking to what they have for dear life?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,171 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

As if MNCs based here will up sticks all of a sudden and leave over a "slight" on Israel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,968 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

Not a great start so far, technologically.

“It matters not what someone is born, but what they grow to be” - A. Dumbledore

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

FFS. We can't build tall buildings in Dublin because it will ruin our medieval aesthetic. So, lets build a tall building in Tullamore? People of Tullamore: "Oh no you can't build a tall building in Tullamore, thats for cities!".

I don't know why they are worried, they are so short-sighted they won't be able to see the top of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,726 ✭✭✭✭zell12

The would-be residents will be looking down into the surrounding bungalows

As if they would be remotely interested in their humdrum lives.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭Tork

download.jpg

I'm sure Tullamore needs housing as much as anywhere else but I can see why nobody wants a monstrosity like this looming over the streetscape

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 18,409 ✭✭✭✭elperello

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,194 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

She needs a 2nd space, otherwise her Karenpanzer could never be in peace.

Also, perhaps the fine folks of Tullamore have seen one too many ruins of apartment blocks on the news lately.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭It wasnt me123

Well they can build their apartments in Clonmel, we are desperate for accommodation - loads of professionals coming to work in our hospital, big pharma etc, and no where to stay. Nothing for the young people to live in, its a disgrace

Probably no one living over the shops there, another empty town at night.

The Sheraton Hotel in Athlone is 11 stories. Instead of it "looming" over the town, it is the highpoint - literally and figuratively. In my opinion it looks nice when seen from a distance.

I'd much prefer we start building up rather than endless miles of 2 storey buildings. Emerald Isle? Grey, 2-storey isle more like.

What is it with the book slot? Why is it always middle aged woman fiction?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,483 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

I live in one of the most affluent parts of Britain, Enda Brady tells us.

He must have made a nice wedge from reporting about the Royal Family and the rest of his Tory heroes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,248 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

This one on with Pat Kenny now, Olivia DoGooder. She must have had 3 double espressos before she started talking. But again, no solutions to the tent city problem.

Doing the same thing again and again and expecting different results...

Far right lads who hate "plantations" but have "planters" surnames.

The report earlier interviewed the extremists. I imagine was intentional in order to try and shift what a "for right" view is now seen as all the political parties are now exposing views that would have been called far right not so long ago.

I posted, frankly a rant, on another platform, that the Defence Forces Headquarters do not know what to do with the Reserve Defence Force and has allowed it to stagnate and dwindle. Actually, I see now its a case that the government don't know what to do with the Defence Forces in general.

Pat: Obviously it takes time to set up prefabs and shower blocks etc.

Many years in succession, I spent 3 weeks on Summer camp with the Reserve Defence Force, sleeping in tents(big army tents, not 30 euro tents from Aldi). The entire regiment trained together, about 400 personnel in total. We had a shower tent, a toilet tent. Female lines had the same facilities.

How long did it take the Army logistics corps to put up those tents? About 3 hours.

It would be nice if someone in government got up off their arse and directed the army to take control of this tent situation in Dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭archfi

I notcied the Connolly fella referred to 'right wing' throughout and only at the end of his bit did he revert to the 'far right' trope. PK did nothing to clarify. He even threw in 'conservative' so all non-left/communist thought is blended into one enemy.

PK, just now has himself referred to 'right wing' when talking about extreme views.

I wonder when NT/RTE will take up the task of investigating all extremism - I mean, we have genuine far left extremists in our parliament and councils FFS.