Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Photos taken on your cycle.

• Registered Users Posts: 805 ✭✭✭devonp

On the first of my extended summer commutes

I believe pumps are in …

And a hazy featherbeds before the Cunard drop

• Registered Users Posts: 754 ✭✭✭Roadtoad

They bill it as an "Area of outstanding Natural Beauty". Nope, the lake in a 1930/40's construct. Pedants of the world unite!

• Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 39,183 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

As we're talking about Blessington Lakes, I took this on Wednesday…

…and this one from "The Lamb"…

• Registered Users Posts: 7,922 ✭✭✭cletus

I haven't taken a photo of a thatched cottage in a while...

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,023 Mod ✭✭✭✭Brian?

Out around Eindhoven with son no.2, practising for his traffic exam.

they/them/theirs

And so on, and so on …. - Slavoj Žižek

• Registered Users Posts: 3,633 ✭✭✭Wildly Boaring

Kilmessan pump

Jaysus lads, I can't keep up, gates, thatched cottages, now pumps

• Registered Users Posts: 754 ✭✭✭Roadtoad

Ah, gates were too easy.

Here's another cottage, west Offally.

• Registered Users Posts: 78 ✭✭The Macho Man

Just back from a lovely BH Monday spin, spotted this beauty close to Ballybrittas, she's for sale. Didn't get a chance to check If she's the V8.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,968 ✭✭✭✭Wishbone Ash

Bog standard 1.8 4 cylinder.

EDIT: Was it LHD? The overriders would suggest a US import.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,282 ✭✭✭Mercian Pro

Oldbridge should be reopened later this month according to one of the engineers working on it. The road surfacing was being done at the time. Managed to cross the pedestrian bridge at Brú na Boinne no bother yesterday returning from a Louth spin.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,633 ✭✭✭Wildly Boaring

Was in the Chronical that it opens In May alright.

I've missed it badly.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭beggars_bush

Typo

• Registered Users Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭brokenbad

Lough Boora yesterday evening

Over in Mallorca with the club...

Cap de Formentor

• Registered Users Posts: 716 ✭✭✭wijam

Banyoles Lake

Ballyboy, Co. Offaly

Actually, I've a photo of that pub that I never put up.

We arrived there early, hoping for a sneaky pint. Turns out we were too early, but the woman cleaning up made a pot of tea for us, and brought out sandwiches left over from a party the night before.

The photo is a bit odd, I know, but we were recreating the WhatsApp image we used (quite randomly) for our cycling/running group

• Registered Users Posts: 2,969 ✭✭✭Plastik

Early AM, looking east in Wicklow.

• Registered Users Posts: 78 ✭✭The Macho Man

Eagles Crag and looking back to Glencree on Saturday. Really busy up there on Saturday

• Registered Users Posts: 921 ✭✭✭monkeyslayer

Beautiful Saturday morning up on Sorrel hill, Co Wicklow

• Registered Users Posts: 24,968 ✭✭✭✭Wishbone Ash

Yours truly on the ascent from Sa Colabra.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 48,824 CMod ✭✭✭✭magicbastarder

Very colour coordinated.

Ballycommon Bakehouse on the Grand Canal Greenway outside Tullamore

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,023 Mod ✭✭✭✭Brian?

they/them/theirs

And so on, and so on …. - Slavoj Žižek

Took this on today's spin (currently on a "coffee" stop at a pub in Hazelhatch). It is the church ruins at Ballinafagh north of Prosperous.

The last time I discussed these ruins was with @crosstownk who has since passed away 😥

• Registered Users Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭nilhg

Down at the very end of the Milltown feeder for the Grand Canal, in Pollardstown Fen.

The bike is propped on my helmet, I got a phone call just after the photo, had my conversation, jumped on the bike, went home and realised there that the helmet was still on the bank, so I got a bonus spin back to retrieve it.

Went for a bit of an explore today

Ended up stuck in a bog hole, and very nearly had a post to make about the last time I fell off my bike

Got a gate, though

• Registered Users Posts: 1,496 ✭✭✭hesker

Decided to do Beara yesterday when the weather was fab. God bless the poor souls doing the 140 today. I settled for 80km loop over the Healy Pass and that was bad enough