If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v10] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

Yes. she's a great character - very well played by the actress. Seems a total manipulator of people....probably worse than Fergal in many ways.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,413 ✭✭✭threetrees

Oh Jacinta is coming Gar and Dearbhla big time. She's a wagon to everyone! I love her comments about giving spare kidneys!

I prefer the new Jess, much better casting than the first Jess.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Why didn't Orla apply to work at The Station?

Is Giggly Bits gone from there now Steo is on trial?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 22,784 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

If you add "I might get a deal" onto "let's go away for a long weekend " you've lost

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,235 ✭✭✭Sparko

I think Steo mentioned that Andy was the one that was giving him a trial so it sounds like he's still supposed to be around, just in the shed maybe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 22,784 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Great acting by Joan when jacinta filleted her , she went from full control to vulnerable in one shot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,710 ✭✭✭Eibhir

It was indeed.

The thing I don't get is what exactly Jacinta can do to Joan. Joan, you'd think, being the legal expert, should be able to handle herself. Now I know Jacinta means all the 'gaslighting' stuff, manipulating Gar and so on. But again you'd think Joan wouldn't be that put out by her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,542 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

The character is an almighty pain in the hoop.

Greg, Steo and Taylor all deserve better

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,684 ✭✭✭Alice1

What is Jacinta's game - what does she want?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,841 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

(Verse 1)

Yo, I'll tell you what she wants, what she really, really wants

So listen up, I'll tell you what Joan flaunts

She's from Carrigstown, with her schemes she's abound

Wants to tear Gar and Dearbhla apart, hear the sound?

(Chorus)

I tell you what she wants, what she really, really wants

She wants Gar and Dearbhla to part, oh taunts

She wants Fergal six feet under, in the ground

And a shower with Joan and The Ram, oh profound!

(Verse 2)

From the streets of Carrigstown, she's on a mission

With her plots and her plans, causing division

Joan's got desires, burning with fire

To see Gar and Dearbhla's love expire

(Chorus)

(Bridge)

She's got cunning in her eyes, mischief in her soul

With every move she makes, she's on a roll

No stopping her now, she's on a spree

Joan from Carrigstown, can't you see?

(Chorus)

(Outro)

So there you have it, Joan's desires laid bare

In Carrigstown, she's causing quite the affair

With her dreams so bold, she won't stop

Joan's desires, they're at the top!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,684 ✭✭✭Alice1

That's super. I was just wondering what Jacinta wants - not Joan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,321 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

I think Jacinta just wants to be in control!

Jacinta is a bitter oul yoke who knows nothing else, and thrives on conflict.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,343 ✭✭✭Photobox

This. She is a bitter wagon who probably is supposed to have had a hard life, there was mention of alcohol addiction and unhappy marriage. So just thrives on making everyone else unhappy. I'm enjoying her though weirdly 😀

I was surprised Jacinta was a yoga fan, I didn't think she was into that exercise

She is a cranky battle axe but a great character well played by the actress

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,102 ✭✭✭Otis Hill

I think we really need Jacinta's daughter brought in so that we can get the full family picture. There's all this talk of Jacinta pitting Gar and Fergal against each other etc. But did she dote on the daughter or was she just as much a victim as the boys or maybe she's a chip off the old block and her and Jacinta would be a force to be reckoned with together

AFAIR Jacinta wanted all her kids involved in Gar's gym, I believed she favoured her own real kids over adopted Gar but then her behaviour with Fergal seems to be different, out for herself only what she can get for herself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,107 ✭✭✭littlevillage

Was Fergal reaching up to the top shelf in the Spar for a skin mag?

I doubt Spar would have smut like that on display given how scandalised Renee was with Mairead and Damo's handcuffs in the office 🤣

Fergal saying what the audience is thinking about all the characters having loud "private" conversations in the middle of Spar 🤣

If they had no evesdropping in Fair City, the storylines would never move forward (or any direction)

Doug needs professional help aswell as Pete.

What a fuked up family.

Doug needs a shave.

Incidentally there might be a silver lining in all this for him. Erica might leave.....

I suppose! Though this is one storyline with the Fergusons where she's the only mature adult.

Could happen and Doug turn on Pete and blame him. Pete has a strange relationship with Doug. He kinda uses him when he needs him, like a 'Neurofen Mule' at the moment. But he thinks Doug is a gobshite behind all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,343 ✭✭✭Photobox

Poor Doug, thought that was good acting with Hughie. Lol at Kera Oh I forgot you were in there Victor 😅 talk about making it obvious and dopey Mondo was clueless.

Who had the baby when the whole family in the pub if Babs away at her mothers

Ruby looks older than new Jess now