Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

I don't know where we're going, but we know where we are? (Part whatever)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,386 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Ah feck, that was a stressful watch. Gutted for the lads 🥺

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,135 ✭✭✭SuperBowserWorld

Yup, hard to watch and then it was over.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 13,854 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Sad end to our rugby World Cup dreams.... 😞🏉🏉

We played well but the All Blacks were at their very best today...and were better, in fairness. Gutted myself but my OH doesn’t see the fuss... 😁

Sofaside here, late dinner consumed, chilling to Faithless on my iPad. 😎 🎧

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,906 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Morning again. Booooooo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,858 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Loved the game, well worth waking up at 4am.

Korea is very different :)

20231015_134215.jpg 20231015_143238.jpg 20231015_143334.jpg

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,906 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Ok so the first picture with people looks like waxworks

Lol, nope 2 real humans :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,823 ✭✭✭4Ad

And this is real as well :)

20231015_201928.jpg 20231015_201736.jpg

Having a coffee and a muffin and it's a beautiful sunny day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,653 ✭✭✭apache

My kind of perfect day out. Crisp and clear.

Unexpected day off, winning 🎉

Flat to the mat here, good craic really

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 13,854 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Afternoon all, had a long, much needed lie-in on this crisp, chilly Autumn day.

OH is thankfully coming out of his low spell and we will be heading out a little later for a good drive in the countryside with perhaps a spot of late lunch en route. 🚗 🌞😊

View this afternoon from my patio doors.

20231015_140228.jpg

Cuppa time shortly end is in sight too

Eddie Rockets Vs the sun night blues

IMG_20231015_201429.jpg

Sad pint, memories of my best friend now gone a month. Kerhist on a bike

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,185 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,327 ✭✭✭thomil

Hugs from me as well, Grem. These things are never easy.

Homeside here, after a pretty hungover Sunday. Was out last night celebrating a colleague's birthday. The plan was to go for one or two pints and be home by midnight. I ended up coming home just before 3am... 😵🤪

It was a good night though 😁

Good luck trying to figure me out. I haven't managed that myself yet!

This is the end of my trip,

20231016_130300.jpg 20231016_124603.jpg 20231016_141523.jpg

East definitely meets west

20231016_215229.jpg

We have no idea what White Tanning is :)

20231016_141838.jpg

Now to spend some time with BLUE before my vacation ends.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,277 ✭✭✭Addmagnet

IMG_2187.jpeg

Greek street cat

Lovely kitty there, Addmagnet 😸

Deskside at work here, wondering if wiring our sales teams' laptops to give them a shock whenever they do something they're not supposed to is somehow HR compliant... 🤔

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,481 ✭✭✭Princess Calla

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 924 ✭✭✭Duvet Day

I only like 09...a fresh cone, tiny drop of ice cream and a flake.☺️

It's so cold, I'm on couch, wrapped in a throw with a HWB, not budging unless it's for food or drink.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,481 ✭✭✭Princess Calla

Heating went on for the first time today (just to test)

It's a slippery slope once you start pushing that button there's no going back, it is Baltic though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,653 ✭✭✭apache

Ha I nearly put it on but had a chat with myself. It's actually grand now.

Nothing like getting a piece of chilli stuck in your eye to get the juices flowing 😖😵🔥 Just spent the last fifteen minutes under the shower to wash away the worst of the stuff and it's okay now. Wrapped up in my bathrobe now, and curled up on the sofa ruefully grinning at my own antics...

Yup it's cold.

Time to go to bed.

Hot Water Bottle time.