I don't know where we're going, but we know where we are? (Part whatever)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,465 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Do they not like each other ? I met another beautiful cat today and when I tried to get they just ran off as if to say "not today hooman" 😞

"The robin in the garden,

That was me,

I'm still here, Loving you..

Until we meet again. "

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,207 ✭✭✭✭SuperBowserWorld

Cricket pitch in Trinity college right now.

IMG_20230603_131437.jpg

Our cat and his brother (now gone) really could not tolerate each other. They'd sit on opposite seats and sometimes sleep on the sofa or bed ....apart. They'd play for a bit sometimes until it got too serious. 😀

You need a cat. No space/place or time or ... ?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,465 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

I live at home and parents don't want any animals here unfortunately, also its a bit toxic here anyway due to a family member with addiction issues so it wouldn't be fair to bring an animal into the house anyway I don't think.......but hey @SuperBowserWorld if you ever need a cat sitter 😄😂.

That was me,

Until we meet again. "

Our cat, any stress or shouting and he exits the house. He doesn't do stress.

and that's why it wouldn't be fair to bring an animal into the house, too much toxicity here at times, shouting and roaring coming from one person 😔 we all just want quiet lives but sibling has other ideas.

Just back from a walk, holy hell it feels like 40 degrees out there, beautiful day, will enjoy it while it lasts.

That was me,

Until we meet again. "

There's a tree outside my bedroom and everytime i nearly open the curtains there's one or two of those creepy little fcuks just eyeballing me staring back.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 63,023 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

It'll be a hairy night tonight, full moon, bank holiday and Saturday.. Scary combination 😳

Had four pints with a good friend. A good friend is someone you can talk to about anything and everything. And let it all out. Don't keep it bottled in, no matter how big or small. Let it ***** go !

Absolute glorious day.

Going home while I can.

Hope everyone ok.

Edit ...

Just got more bad news. I have had it up to the tippy top of my head.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 63,023 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Bowser hopefully the good of the day outweighs the bad. I'm just heading into work, it's going to have some nightmare crap going on..

Oh it's just one horrible crap situation after another and then other situations that I can't deal with resurface.

But **** it. It's still a glorious day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,476 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Just finished 3 days working Bloom, body wrecked, melted but finished my G&T now so all is good. Going to lie in a darkened room for the next few days. Enjoy the Bank Hol wherers! 🥂

So there's a telly in the canteen and someone called Angela is interviewing (ish) someone called Tom. Didn't miss much on rte 🤣

• Site Banned Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭suvigirl

It's a few years since I was here, but I hope this is the same doggo, I saw a few posts about 'blue' ..........

Bloom was fab, I brought d mammy over to Chelsea last week and she always goes to Bloom every year, honestly, bloom is better believe it or not!

Chelsea is too crowded, and not enough engagement with people, Bloom has great engagement & talks etc .......

Barely able to draw breath the last while, mighty craic.

Decided to walk home, fast to try work on a fitness base for meself, fast baby steps maybe 🤔 🤣

F1 later so catching up on qualifying now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

IMG_8139.jpeg

Made me giggle 🤭

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,543 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Our previous dog passed away last October, Blue is the new addition to our household since Feb.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,691 ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Another glorious day here in Dublin 7. 😎☀️☀️☀️

Had texted my mate last night to see if he was up for our regular Sunday walk/catch up in the Phoenix Park but he’s away this bank holiday weekend with his wife in Wales. Given the great weather I’d say an awful lot of people decided to get away for the weekend.

So just mooching around the gaff ATM - OH and myself will get out into the sunshine within the hour. 👍

Ahhh, I'm so sorry 😔 it's heartbreaking when they go

I loved seeing the pics of the old guy, they just don't live long enough.......

Blue will have a great life with ye

At home drinking a tea but within the last half hour i've been getting a craving for buying two Mcdonalds double cheeburgers! I don't order there much but when i two it's always two double-cheeseburgers. I also have a temporary crown and my tooth is very sensitive and so it'll be like that for another two weeks, will have to eat on one side of the mouth. You people should be thankful that'll i'll be eating them at home because it won't be a pretty site to witness!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,211 ✭✭✭gifted

Bench in the back garden suppin a coffee......we dropped the eldest chick out to Carraroe for 2 weeks of gaeltacht earlier on......as I was giving her a hug goodbye she told me she didn't want to go.....bless her, she's nervous. Herself is moping around the house missing her already 😭😭😭....kids huh?...you wanna strangle um half the time but you worship them all the time...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,894 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

I absolutely get this. I always feel an empty nest when my teen is away over night.

Then the nights he's here we might be having an argy bargy and me wishing a bit of peace 😄

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,462 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

https://forumofgames.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,211 ✭✭✭gifted

I'll be bawling when that happens....bawling 😭😭😭

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 22,637 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Enjoying the sun when it's cooler in the evenings and the grass is starting to look a tad burnt, so hopefully a break from the lawnmower soon. 😁😁😁

@thomil, look up Dastardly and Mutley, I immediately thought of them when I saw your pigeon posts!

20230605_004547.jpg

🐺🐺🐺

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,543 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Morning all, scorcher of a day here and I’m off to do a random drug test that was scheduled over a month ago. So much for the surprise element. :)